We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Citadel Hotel
Ranked #175 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Very nice hotel with a breathtaking view of the Marmara Sea .The hotel is also close to the blue mosque. Friendly English-speaking personnel. Mr. Mesut Kiraz and Mr. Niyazi Ok at the reception were extremely helpful and really did everything to make our stay very pleasant. Their help and friendly attitude are greatly appreciated. The breakfast is delicious with different verities of food (thanks to Mr.Fitrat). Free mineral water, coffee and tea are also supplied in the room. I am quite sure that if I ever get back to Istanbul I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Verdict: Recommended

Room Tip: sea view suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank selkhatib1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN CITADEL HOTEL”. We are forever grateful that you shared your ideas with us and other travelers. Our aim is just to make satisfy our guest to have a memorable and pleasant holiday .We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Thanks alot for your kindly comment and giving your time to write your ideas about your accommodation and experiences during your holiday . We will be always honoured to see you again at BW CITADEL HOTEL for your next trip to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Aytekin Guç
General Manager
BEST WESTERN CITADEL HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

In addition to its beautiful sea view and Sultanahmet attractive area location, the whole experience was very excellent indeed. The staff are absolutely helpful and ever smiling. The rooms, beds and baths are very clean indeed. Finally, the food in the breakfast was excellent and plenty of variety. I would certainly book again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank basharissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN CITADEL HOTEL”. We are forever grateful that you shared your ideas with us and other travelers. Our aim is just to make satisfy our guest to have a memorable and pleasant holiday .We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Thanks alot for your kindly comment and giving your time to write your ideas about your accommodation and experiences during your holiday . We will be always honoured to see you again at BW CITADEL HOTEL for your next trip to Istanbul.
Kindest Regards,
Aytekin Guç
General Manager
BEST WESTERN CITADEL HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Great location overlooking the Sea of Marmara. Make sure you get a room facing the sea it was one of the highlights of our stay. The room we were in was small but but in good condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had many items to pick from and was a real treat. The hotel is only a short walk to the major sites in Istanbul.

We stayed 10 days at the hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank westerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

It was indeed our pleasure and privilege to look after you, during your stay. I am glad to learn that it was a successful one and that my team delighted you and all your attendees with our BW CITADEL HOTEL hospitality from the hearts.

It has been our pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back “home” in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Aytekin GUC
General Manager
BEST WESTERN CITADEL HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed here for a city break in June. Views from the hotel were stunning. You are within a 10 minute stroll of the local shops, bars and restaurants. However the food in the hotel is fantastic so worth staying in. We walked along the beachfront to the harbour. Within walking distance of so many wonderful places to visit. If heading to Istanbul I would highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Sea Front Views allow you to watch the dolphins and boats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Holidays34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at BW The President Hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the team looked after you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kindest Regards,
Atakan ALTUĞ
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Located in Sultanahmet and near the sea of Marmara, this hotel can boast of excellent views from some rooms facing the sea. The breakfast is sumptuous. Staff ever ready to help and most importantly, they speak English.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Deepika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at BW Citadel Hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the team looked after you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kindest Regards,
Aytekin GUC
General Manager
BEST WESTERN CITADEL HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Sultanahmet
Kalyon Hotel Istanbul
Kalyon Hotel Istanbul
#317 of 1,171 in Istanbul
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#48 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,566 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#88 of 1,171 in Istanbul
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Citadel Hotel

Address: Kennedy Caddesi Sahil Yolu No.32 | Ahirkapi, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#137 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: €48 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Citadel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing