We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
79
118
48
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
118
48
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taksim square recommend this hotel checking out istanbul hotels turkey visit istanbul clean hotel the location is perfect cleaners sauna metro
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is the same as other hotels in Taksim sq and that district but main strength of this hotel is clean and big rooms.
We were in 4 rooms and our room was the smallest and when we asked to change the room to a big one reception accepted.
And staff in hotel are helpful and supportive.
But negative point of the hotel is bad smell in lobby that made staying and sitting in lobby hard.
In Total not bad and still there is space for improvement.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank maryam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan B, Ön Büro Müdürü at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear our Guest;
Thank you so much for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Eresin Taxim Premier. We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Eresin Taxim Premier to make sure you are once again well taken care of.

Yours Sincerely

Ercan Bektas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel was my worst hotel. Me and my family stayed in this hotel from Dec 30 to Jan 5. Our checkin time was from 14:00 PM as stated in their policies but they gave us the room at 15:00 PM it means after ONE hour delay!! Also as they stated in their policies they have to add a small water bottle, tea and coffee every day, but they did not add them as well!! Yes, they even did not add a small bottle of water (its price just 1 lira in a supermarket) and you have to ask them to add a small water bottle, tea and coffee every day again and again!! YES it is really disappointing!! the staffs do not have any attention to the passenger requests. Another problem was their extra bed that they added to the triple rooms. Honestly, this was not a bed but it was just some iron and spring!! You even do not see like this bed in a 1 star apartment. You even can not sleep on the extra bed for 1 minute. It was so TERRIBLE. Finally it was a 2 stars apartment with a medium breakfast, not a 4 stars hotel. You can find much better places in taksim area with this price. I do not recommend this hotel at all.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shayan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The rooms were small, mold in the shower. When we asked for a different room, we were gladly given another. This room had a toilet leaking at the base, with mold in the grout on the floor. Other than that, the hotel personnel were pleasant and the beds had clean crisp sheets, that were changed daily if you wanted then changed. The breakfast was buffet style which was OK. Dinner was better as the chef made nice presentations with his meal that was served. Within walking distance to the shopping area and entertainment.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eleni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

i stayed in this hotel twice, in 503 and 107, both of them in 2017, 5 days each visit.

clean rooms, clean hotel, perfect breakfast, amazing staff especially the receptionist i checked in with him in 16/10/2017 at 05:00 AM.

thank you for the early check in and late check out.

everything was ok, except the room light, i think it should be better.

Carlos

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carlostomalehAmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muberra e, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Carlos,
Thank you for your kind comments about BW Eresin Taxim Hotel. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay at Eresin. If you can let us know by mail info@eresintaxim.com.tr what was the problem with you room light, we will take an immediate action. We do hope to see you at Eresin soon again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was the worst thing during our visit to the wonderful Istanbul, very small room, bad service, the lobby is full of garbage !
When we arrived to turkey it was 7 in the morning, but because the hotel check in starts at 2 p.m they didn't let us go to our room and we waited for very long time until they gave us our small room with its small bed!
Don't pick it !

The worst!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Arwa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muberra e, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Arwa,
I am sorry to read your comment about our hotel but when the hotel is fully booked unfortunately we are not able to accept any early check in. Our check out time is 12.00 and must clean the rooms by two o'clock to make the rooms ready for our new arrival guests. If we knew your arrival time was at 7 am. We would suggest you book the room one night before. Unfortunately, the busy time of the year is so difficult to offer an early check in to our guests.
We still hope to see you again at Eresin to make your next stay more enjoyable.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews