We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Esans Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$96
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$98
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$450
US$414
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
76
117
47
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
117
47
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squaretop floorhotel is locatedhavatas busgreat positionrooftop restaurantreception deskrecommend this hotelchecking outturkeyvisit istanbulroom serviceclean hotelroom was spaciouscleanerssaunamr
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was the worst thing during our visit to the wonderful Istanbul, very small room, bad service, the lobby is full of garbage !
When we arrived to turkey it was 7 in the morning, but because the hotel check in starts at 2 p.m they didn't let us go to our room and we waited for very long time until they gave us our small room with its small bed!
Don't pick it !

The worst!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Arwa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muberra e, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Arwa,
I am sorry to read your comment about our hotel but when the hotel is fully booked unfortunately we are not able to accept any early check in. Our check out time is 12.00 and must clean the rooms by two o'clock to make the rooms ready for our new arrival guests. If we knew your arrival time was at 7 am. We would suggest you book the room one night before. Unfortunately, the busy time of the year is so difficult to offer an early check in to our guests.
We still hope to see you again at Eresin to make your next stay more enjoyable.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is the 5th time my Husband and I stay in this hotel in Istanbul. The location is perfect, it is very close to the famous Istiklal street. We love the rooms, they are clean , modern and comfortable. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and professional; they always make us feel at home. I highly recommend this hotel. It will always be our hotel whenever we visit Istanbul.
Riwa Al Atrash
Beirut, Lebanon

Stayed: September 2017
Thank riwaalatrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muberra e, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We truly appreciate your feedback which is really important to us in helping to improve the quality of our services and facilities, as this will greatly assist us to do better in providing good service to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again here at BW Eresin Taxim.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The hotel is very well situated near the main square and also near the Metro. IT is also very close to the main shopping streets, and we walked to most of the points of interest from here. Our allocated room was small, yet functional. One on the bedside lights were not working and even though the porter noted this on our first night, it never got fixed. Even though they have a sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pool, they were all being "repaired/restored" whist we were there and unfortunately could not use them. There were no "do not disturb" sighs, and it was a bit unsettling to come back from breakfast to find housekeeping making up the room - it was uncomfortable. The included breakfast was really good and most of the staff were extremely friendly.

Room Tip: We were not given a choice of rooms nor beds
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JosedeAbreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muberra e, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind comments about BW Eresin Taxim Hotel. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay at Eresin. We will sure, share your comments with our Department Managers to take an action to make your next stay more enjoyable.
We do hope to see you at Eresin in the near future again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for a week and it was a great experience, even though we waited for hours until we could get our rooms the staff were super helpful and nice with us especially "adam" he helped us from the time we entered the hotel until we left, he was super friendly and helpful , the wi-fi connection is good , the food was pretty good but i wish you try to change it a little bit ,the room was big enough, and the best thing was the hotel location it was so close to taksim square in the same time to the main road if we want to explore istanbul , so yes it was a cool stay and I'd do it again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sana_dwikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SİNAN E, Ön Büro Müdürü at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor after your stay at Eresin Hotel
Comments like yours motivate us and we are very glad to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one.

My team and me; we all look forward to have the chance to welcome you back again.

Kindest regards,

Sinan EKER
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

i stayed there with my mother for a week, very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, quite and very friendly staff. they make you feel like home, specially "Adam" he is very polite and professional, takes quick actions for any complaints (if any)
i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuestHouseHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SİNAN E, Ön Büro Müdürü at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Eresin Taxim Hotel for your stay in Istanbul and for your kind comments.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our service in particular.

Thank you also for complementing our friendly staff. I am truly happy to read that our friendly team has managed to meet your expectations in creating a perfect holiday experience for you.

We look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Sinan EKER.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews