We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
160
136
39
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
136
39
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews senator hotel grand bazaar junior suite restaurant staff were very old city suleymaniye mosque recommend this hotel within reach room was clean and comfortable restaurants and shopping nice hotel walking distance public transport small balcony tram stop ground floor hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

This is my second time in this hotel. Everything was perfect. Rich kinds of breakfast, clean room, friendly stuff. Very near to grand bazaar by walk to museum twenty minutes. Reception stuff arrenged city tour for us.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Paradise17255890087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismailkocc, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us .
We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback and we hope to welcome you back again when your travels bring you back to Istanbul.

Best Regards

İsmail KOÇ
Loyalty Champion
Holiday Inn Istanbul Old City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Our first stay in this hotel - it has only recently become a Holiday Inn - and we were most impressed. Very warm welcome with drink brought over as we signed in. Free breakfast offered for our two mornings. We are regular Holiday Inn customers but this has not happened before so much appreciated. Leaflets given to us to show what is available in the area.
Ròom was quite small but clean and comfortable with efficient and quiet air conditioning. Plenty of toiletries. Hardly any traffic noise at night so peaceful.
Ate out in the evening so only used the restaurant for breakfast which has plenty of choice.
Husband a little disappointed in basic gym.
Location is fantastic and easy to walk anywhere in the old city but also handy for the metro. We will certainly use this hotel again when next in Istanbul.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scotsmidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismailkocc, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us .
We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback and we hope to welcome you back again when your travels bring you back to Istanbul.

Best Regards

İsmail KOÇ
Loyalty Champion
Holiday Inn Istanbul Old City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

20 min check out is way too long for a hotel, breakfast very good, our furnace broke in the night / had to change rooms (which I guess can happen everywhere but still...) ... rooms were nice though.

all in all not impresssive

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 480janhendrikm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hello Jan M,

Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. While I am pleased that you liked our breakfast and rooms, I truly value the negative comments such as the check-in experience and the broken furnace. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay. It is not enough for us to be just good, we want to be exceptional and even though we could not fulfill your expectations this time, we will continue our work to improve all our services.

If you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We visit Istanbul frequently but this time we must admit that we stayed in a fantastic hotel. The reception staff "Erdal" who welcomed us with a big smile on his face was a typical representation of all the staff in the hotel. The clean room was spacious with rather comfortable bed which also contained tea and coffee making facility. The restaurant was well designed with nice surrounding views. The breakfast was extremely delicious and had varieties of food especially healthy selection; even baqlava was available. The hotel is very centrally located within walking distance to all attractions, restaurants and shopping. The Metro station was within walking distance too. We must congratulate the General Manager "Alican Demir" for the effort he and his staff are putting to give an excellent reflection of this hotel which we highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank averrhoes2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismailkocc, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Valued Guest ,

We are pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Istanbul Old City. We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback and wish to assure your kind sentiments are conveyed to Mr. Erdal
Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Istanbul Old City and we hope to see you back soon in the near future.

Best Regards

İsmail KOÇ
Loyalty Champion
Holiday Inn Istanbul Old City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

I selected this holiday inn due to location and that is its main plus point
Rooms were comfortable and clean .....but had to request for basic items to be replaced each day (e.g. t bags, toilet roll, toiletries etc ) as it seems they are not automatically replaced if used
Waiter at dinner was extremely rude and disinterested and basically told me to leave the restaurant and eat In the Bar despite the restaurant only having 2 tables in use
Ordered soup and main course
Main course arrived 45 seconds after soup!
Note food was of good quality
Despite breakfast being included they tried to charge me each morning !
Internet connectivity terrible - reload approx once per hour
tV has to be unplugged as if switched itself on and off approx every 30 mins
Ordered car for airport pickup on arrival through hotel - had to wait 30 minutes for car to arrive despite flight being late
Hammam booked for 16.00 then was told attendant took lunch at this time - why accept a booking if not available !!!
With the exception of Ismail and Fatih (manager) the rest of the staff were (unusually in turkey) quite unfriendly and unwelcoming
Unlikely to return

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Y6663TKcraigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Hi Craig M,

Thank you for posting a review. While I am glad that you liked our location, rooms, and food, I was also concerned that you had some issues with our room toiletries replenishment, internet connection, and staff service just to name a few. I understand the inconvenience these has caused you and I am sorry. I will let our management team know about your concerns so we can take the necessary actions needed to improve.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews