We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
1,562
168
31
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,562
168
31
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hagia sophia seasons restaurant rooftop bar old city blue mosque luxury hotel beautiful hotel concierge staff grand bazaar perfect location turkey hotel experience historical sites basilica cistern call to prayer within easy walking distance spice market
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I trekked continuously around Istanbul looking for good spots to take photos of the top sites, particularly the Hagia Sophia, and hit many rooftop restaurants with great views.
Four Seasons has undoubtedly the most amazing views I found anywhere. It was also everything else you expect from a Four Seasons - top notch service, top amenites and spa, fabulously finished property, great food, etc.

Room tip: Get high rooms with good views, you won't be sorry.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnDJTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JohnDJTravel

Thank you for your feedback following your recent experience at Four Seasons Sultanahmet. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and you were pleased with our food and beverage services.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

My husband and I really enjoyed our recent stay at the Four Seasons Sultanahmet. Location was perfect, staff were very accommodating, room had an amazing view and was very comfortable. Loved everything about it!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Bensar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bensar56

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.
It is a great pleasure to see that you and your husband went home with memorable moments from Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet. You made our day with your kind comments.

We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Fantastic historical location, close proximity to important landmarks, in fact walking distance to Blue Mosque and Museums. Staff was very helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Roof top bar with the view of the city is amazing.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Guru1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guru1955

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.
I am very happy to see that we have ensured a pleasant and memorable Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet experience for you. Your kind comments about the helpfullness of our staff and the location of our hotel made me have goose bumps.

We hope to be your home away from home in Istanbul again in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

A fine hotel with a relaxed vibe - nothing fussy nor self conscious. It was formerly a prison which may make some people uncomfortable. But the sunny airy rooms and the bright yellow tones of the walls will banish any grey thoughts that one may have.

The public areas are not overly large and this together with the mellow furnishings and interesting art works make the hotel feel very cozy. I loved our room with its large windows overlooking the street. The dining area is a glass pavilion with views of a lovely garden. There is also a wonderful open air roof top lounge with sofas with plump cushions and this time the view is that of a grand mosque ( Aya Sophia I think it was) which is spectacular when lit at night. There is no pool however.

The staff were very helpful - one of them even made a call to their Cairo property for me to verify something about certain travel requirements for Egypt.

The location is another plus. Istanbul's most important mosques, palaces and museums are all in your backyard. The neighborhood has many fun cafes and shops including one of the city's best fish restaurant - Balikci Sabahattin.

You are also given a discount card for dining at the Four Seasons on the Bosphorus . We went for dinner and though the meal was great, we found that - the hotel being right on the water - it was quite cold! Wewere very relieved to be back in our warm room in the Sultanahmet!

Room tip: City view rooms are very quiet and more interesting
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allthewayandback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Allthewayandback,

Thank you so much for these kind comments, it was a pleasure to read. I'm delighted you had another wonderful stay with us and liked the restaurant of our sister property Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Four Seasons Sultanahmet.

Warm regards,

Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

From start to finish we had a great time at the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet and was very sad to leave once our stay came to an end.

Throughout our days at the hotel, the staff was very welcoming and helpful and took very good care of us.

The hotel and its grounds are very well-kept, and with its past history offer both charm and uniqueness. it was easy to forget the major tourist attractions literally around the corner, and we felt lucky to enjoy good food at the rooftop bar while looking at the mosques.

We highly recommend the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet for your stay in Istanbul.

Room tip: Stayed in room 301; which is a corner room facing away from the mosques
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnAgger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear JohnAgger

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a great pleasure to see that you went home with memorable moments from our rooftop terrace, A'YA. Our staff continue to go above and beyond to ensure you always have a memorable experience. You made our day with your kind comments.

We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews