We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buffet”

Veranda Bar & Terrace
Ranked #3,059 of 15,515 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Sisli
Description: Located on the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus lobby floor. Featuring one of the best views of the Bosphorus, overlooking to the lush gardens of the hotel. Available for all seasons with its dedicated terrace. Enjoy superb delights from awarded chefs serving Mediterranean to Turkish cuisine alternatives.
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This was a nice place to eat with great views. Me and my son went on our own and luckily they only charged for me. I'm not sure if this is normal or because they saw he ate so little, either way it was appreciated!! Its a buffet so its what you would expect from a good buffet.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank vikkiwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2015

Bad service, mediocre food. They need a lot of training and the effort of trying to get over those by just offering you a glass of wine is not enough (read my review on the Hilton Bosphorus hotel)

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank alexb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

I visited the Veranda, at the end of the evening with a couple of friends. The view is wonderful, but the service is lacking. I had 2 cocktails and the price was just under $60USD.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank MasonOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I spent 2 days in this hotel for a conference and had breakfast and lounge there. Food is average it is better at the Grand Hyatt.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank lcfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The terrace has a nice Bosporus view. Good seating when you are two. We were with four and then the seating to have dinner is not practical.

Veranda bar&grill is part of the Hilton hotel, wich means prices are very high.
The quality of the food is mediocer though. The French fries were even the worst I ever had. Totally undercooked, fat and no crispyness what so ever.
Why is it that these kind of hotels are more interested in getting money out of your pocket then in managing customer value?
All in all...not recommended

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NobRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veranda Bar & Terrace also viewed

 

Been to Veranda Bar & Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing