We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
193
51
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
51
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to taksim squareelectric socketshavatas bus stopfree maphome away from homefree internetfew minutes walkhostelairportpharmaciesheartslippersistiklal
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Convenient location and inexpensive yet very decent compared to others in the vicinity. Anna was very kind and helpful with every issues I had. I will definitely be staying there next time I visit....

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank c0c0mma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I found the hostel to very well located and the staff was very friendly. The location makes it easy to get to other points around the city and to get to and from both airports by bus so you don't have to take a taxi. I did notice that the hostel did have a lot of older guests, so if you want a younger crowd maybe this isn't the place for you... but then again I went in off season so maybe it is different during the summer. Either way it is a good hostel.

If you go please be sure to go to Ezgi's Garden! It is a mom and pop restaurant with homemade style food. They don't speak English but they are super friendly and welcoming. Order the macaroni with yogurt it is amazing! The restaurant is on the same street as the hostel just a couple blocks away. If you can't find it there telephone number is 241 58 93/ 343 58 84.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Zachary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I stopped for a one night stay in a 6 pax mixed shared room and i did much like the comfty and clean indoor facilities. The lady by the reception was soo kind and helpful in anything and the hostel overall deserves so much more credit given the prices and the quality regarding the low season times. I will totaly consider to stay for the next time and am bringing my ear plugs for sure :)) (considering the room partners' snors and the noises coming out of the window street)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank ozkanakyol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

It is a very clean and nice hostel. The hostel is near by the Taksim square, which is the most central place in Istanbul. From the Taksim square it is possible to reach every part of Istanbul easily.
The owner of the hostel are very friendly and hearty people. The hostel and the atmosphere attracts a lot of interesting people, such that it never becomes boring and one can always spend nice time, with nice people.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mehmetm901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green House i, Owner at Green House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Mehmet Thank you so much for your Kind reveiw and recomandation
its was very nice to host you
hope to host you agian
Have a wonderful day
Talat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely brill time here are at greenhouse. Made to feel really welcome. Room was amazing and clean. Really close to taksim square and the Havas stops a really short distance away. So easy to find. I would defiantly stay here again. Easy to get the funicular over to Sultanahmet and the sights over there. Any advice you need about Istanbul talat is very helpful and will give you the best advice.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank laura752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews