We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Galata Tower VIP Apartment Suites
Ranked #480 of 1,248 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I've been here for weekend in February. Hotel was chosen for location near galata tower, walking distance to karakoy, galata bridge. My purpose was walk around and have nice food and Ive got it.
Great terrace with galata view!
Minus is lavatory leakage, no window view)) quite expensive 130euro 2 nights

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guzel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights, the appartment was very spacious and comfortable however the facilities that were advertised as the washing machine and tv didnt work and the answer we got from the reception was it will be fixed tomorrow however nothing happend ! The shower drain was blocked and they only supplied one set of towels which for 5 days isnt really enough. However location was perfect and very safe easy access to the metro as well as walkable distance to most of the big tourist attractions. The other problem is it was a very long expensive and complicated taxi ride from the airport due to the appartments sign not being clearly visible.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Management and staff are helpful and friendly - the apartment is very pleasant, clean and well equipped with just what you need, nicely decorated, wooden floors. Amazing views on the roof top. It's quiet even though restaurants and cafes are just a few step away and the riverside is just a 10mn walk down from there.

Kitchen with table and chairs, sofa and fridge - perfect!

Late check-in (if you arrive late evening) is a bit of Jim Phelps-like brief but clear enough to be achieved and there are free umbrellas in the hallway if you need one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank therealrichardparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband, adult daughter and i stayed in the Galata Tower apartments in September 2013. It was our first time in Istanbul and we enjoyed the place greatly. The area is fascinating, and the apartment was fine. We were on the second floor and a higher flat might have been nicer, but nothing was available. The management was a little hard to find sometimes but extremely accommodating once we located them. We could never get either the safe nor the tv to work, but neither was very important to us. We hope to visit again!

Room Tip: ask for the 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed in a cute apartment here that was quaint but nicely sized and decorated. It had everything we needed inc. washing machine, fridge etc. The location is a stones throw away from Galata tower and therefore a very good location to explore that area of the city and walk up to Taxim square.

The wifi was pants but there was a coffee shop at the end of the road that had a good wifi connection and good coffee. We would stay again.

Just be careful when getting a taxi as this is not a hotel and can be hard to find. If you print the map and have a keen spotters eye then you should be ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimJammer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#795 of 1,163 in Istanbul
625 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,803 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#74 of 1,163 in Istanbul
582 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#14 of 1,248 in Istanbul
547 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#465 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galata Tower VIP Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galata Tower VIP Apartment Suites

Address: Kucuk Hendek caddesi 15 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34421, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #480 of 1,248 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: €76 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galata Tower VIP Apartment Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These spacious, self-catering apartments are located in Istanbul’s Galata district, just 50 metres from Galata Tower. The building has an elevator, and free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV with a DVD player is in the apartments.Air conditioning and heating is available in each of Galata’s brightly decorated apartments. They come with a well-equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher, oven, and toaster. A washing machine, dryer, and ironing facilities are available.The historic Sultanahmet district is a 10-minute walk from Galata Tower VIP Apartment Suites. The nearest metro station is 10 minutes’ away.Hotel Rooms: 10 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Galata Tower VIP Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing