We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
221
138
35
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
138
35
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshagia sophiaold citybasilica cisternexcellent locationblue mosquegrand bazaarstunning hotelspacious roomcleaning staffstayed for nightswalking distancei highly recommend this hotelconvenient locationtourist attractionsthe hotel is cleanmain sightsspice bazaar
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel one month in advance and i got a great price. The hotel is is insanely close to all the magnificent landmarks and bazaars of Istanbul.
I literally had to walk 100 steps to the Cistern Basilica. It took ne less than 5 min. To check in. The bell captain was polite and very helpful, he showed me to my room and explained to me how everything worked.
My room had a great view on the old part of the ancient city. The window was big and i could see the Top Cape palace and tHagia Sofia clearly.
The room had a Nespresso machine with two free capsules supplied each night for free along with two bottles of water. The bed was super comfy and the TV was embeded in the mirror. So you dont see it unless you switch it on which is kinda hip and cool.

If you are looking for a hotel with a great value and a great location with boutique like facilities and design, then this is the hotel for you.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank MahmoudElkotb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Unfortunately we stayed in this hotel only one night, but I think we will go there again, next time we travel to Istanbul. It's simply fantastic from all points of view: location (just in the middle of the old city, in the pedestrian area, few minutes walk from the main attractions); cleanliness (it's clean and scented both in the common areas and in the room); room dimension (our room was large and comfortable like a suite); interior design (the hotel has beautiful furnitures and decorations). Moreover, the windows are big making the room very shiny, the bathroom is perfect, and breakfast in delicious, offering both local and international food.
Personnel is very kind and helpful. We loved to saty in this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GiulyRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

It is not acceptable to charge for air conditioning but then not provide the service. What was even more annoying was that the staff over a number of days lied to us about all the various reasons and persisted in arguing that the fan was air conditioning - it is not! Our room never got below 22 and soared to 28 at one point. Eventually, we were told that the air conditioning was switched off centrally to save on cost which beggars the questions as to why did the technician change the filters - it was switched off anyway - we knew that, you knew that, but instead we were treated like idiots.... We had a lovely week in Istanbul but the experience was dampened by the situation in the hotel - I would not recommend this hotel. It cost us €180 per night for a stuffy hot room and lots if miggy bites because as a result we had to leave the window open. The hotel was very clean, but housekeeping of our room was was poor with a blocked shower, dirty glasses etc... The hotel also was lacking in atmoshpher but it did have a fabulous location.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beanyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Had a wonderful stay here as part of a tour. Close to all the old city sites and lots of nice restaurants nearby. Be sure to take in a roof top restaurant. Hotel near metro stop, bazaar & lots of old city sites

Room Tip: Very nice hotel very clean. Our room had a great view of Hagia Sophia that was light up at night.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoUBalloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our week long holiday in Istanbul. It is in the heart of the Old City area, minutes if not seconds to all the major tourist attractions like Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sofia, Sistern, the Blue Mosque etc etc, not to forget the Grand Bazaar!! Literally 3 to 5 minutes walk to the tram station, and believe me, trams are most convenient to get anywhere in Istanbul, cutting out all the traffic, esp during rush hours.
The staff was ever so helpful. a very clean and modern hotel, with good sized rooms and very modern, clean bathrms. ample space for luggage.

Room Tip: although there was construction going on towards the back but it did not disturb us much because of good insulated windows.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AminaD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews