We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
97
35
8
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
35
8
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque generous hospitality great location main attractions room was clean cleaned daily sultanahmet square min walking free wifi spent nights special thanks the hotel staff turkey enjoyed our stay hotel is located tariq rooftop
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Me and my sisters’ decided to celebrate our birthday in Istanbul, and choosing this hotel is one of the best decision I’ve ever made!They’ve welcome us with their superb hospitality...rooms are not that spacious but it’s clean and it has everything in it, a traditional Turkish breakfast is very good, coffee and tea every moment you want it, location is perfect, it’s close to the main attractions, shops and the metro train.
Thanks to Tarek and Mohamed...for making our stay very warmth and for treating us like a family!

Room tip: Rooms with balcony are the best
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mabethvelasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YigitMirMehmet, Sahibi at Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear mabethvelasco!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review. It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel.

Best Regards
Charm Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4nights and they really went above and beyond for us.
We checked in well after midnight due to a late flight and they were waiting for us.
They were happy to store one of our backpacks while we travelled around Turkey for three weeks.
Very helpful and friendly staff.. helped us with bus tickets, taxi, tips on cheap tours etc etc.
Our room was on the small side, but there are bigger rooms and we were happy enough with the one we had so didn’t ask to change. Rooms were cleaned daily, nice bathroom with big shower, shampoo etc. Nice white sheets and comforter.
Breakfast was buffet and good with lots of choice. Free coffee and tea all day.
Perfect location right by the Blue Mosque and all the sights.
Thank you to all who work here...you made our stay a pleasure!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YigitMirMehmet, Owner at Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Lori!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review. It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel.

Best Regards
Charm Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Very clean hotel, there was an automatic air freshener in our room which smelt lovely too. In the bathroom, they provided shampoo, conditioner and soap which was great. Nice location, it's close to a lot of shops and the blue mosque is a few minutes away. Hotel staff are absolutely amazing, very very friendly and very helpful! I can't thank them enough. Mohamed, Hidayat and Tariq really made us feel welcome and we really really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel.
We will definitely recommend this place to family and friends and hopefully come back here ourselves.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hanan1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YigitMirMehmet, Manager at Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Hanan!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review. It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel.

Best Regards
Charm Hotel Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I stayed at "Charm Hotel, Istanbul" in May 2013 and overall happy with the stay.

It's a budget hotel so I had no high expectations from the place. The rooms are not very spacious but not too small either. Can be very noisy at times but we were out most time of the day and night so did not bother us. Breakfast menu need improvement.

The best part about this hotel is location. It is a 5 star location and close from almost all tourist destination. You can just walk to most of the hot spots.

The staff was very polite and helping.

Room tip: Ask for bigger room as some rooms are tiny.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saurav_joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YigitMirMehmet, Owner at Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear saurav_joshi

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your such great impression of our property.

It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. All related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure.

Please do not hesitate to contact me further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel, as I would be happy to personally reserve your room for you.

Best Regards from Istanbul
Charm Hotel
Owner: Mehmet Ali Çakir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Maybe we were unlucky but our two nights stay at Charm hotel before we left Istanbul was a disaster! We were the ONLY guests in the hotel, when we checked in we were told that there is a problem with the electricity so we should not using air conditioner but will fix the next morning. We were not happy and asked for a fan but no fan in the hotel. We booked via booking.com and welcome drink was supposed to be offered, but we had to ask instead of being offered automatically. The rooftop was not opened but they opened up just for us to enjoy the blue mosque view.
Next day there was NO ELECTRICITY at all! We had to go to other cafe to use wifi to arrange our onward trip. And by 8PM, WE WERE TOLD THAT STILL NO ELECTRICITY IN THE HOTEL! ( there are 4 buildings without electricity but one is vacant, 2 of them are stores) what made us upset was that THEY DIDNT OFFER ANY ALTERNATIVE AND EXPECT US TO Stay IN THE DARK AND PAY 27€!!!?? It was not the receptionist fault but the owner! The receptionist called the owner but the owner didn't show up to deal with the situation. We had to scramble to find a place to stay at nighttime and when we insisted to get our money back! They didn't want to pay us back that night as the owner didn't come and the receptionist didn't have any money! Eventually after an hour, the receptionist was able to borrow money from the hostel across the street.
I understood unexpected situation happened but how to deal with this situation is the KEY to determine a good hotel or not.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sunshinelpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews