We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sultans Royal Hotel
Ranked #64 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super hotel, great staff”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in february 2012. Perfectly located within 2 minute walk of Blue mosque in a quiet street. Hotel was really nice and clean. Excellent staff, very helpfull. Will definitely go back for another stay. Simply great.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gülnaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    196
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
219
378
83
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Everyone at this hotel was so nice and welcoming. They gave great recommendations and were extremely helpful with planning day trips and transportation. Perfect location and proximity to all of the main attractions, while still being nice and quiet at the same time. The rooms were small, but always clean and very comfortable. I'd recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MKloberdanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel is well located and it has fast access to main roads. Guys at the reception are the very best in the profession !!! Higly recommended and will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JRufian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We (2 adults and 1 young child) stayed in Sultans Royal Hotel in February 2012. I have to say that I was extremely happy with my choice. All the staff was helpful and the service was really good. Hotel location is good for visiting sites. We were offered help in planning our days and shopping. I'm sure I would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AAhmad2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I feel satisfied I booked my reservation at the Sultans Royal Hotel after having cancelled 3 other hotels and reading the reviews.The first impressions, overall experience paid off and matched the experiences of the hotel guests. The moment we arrived receptionist Ersin Cicek was extremely helpful to settle us prior the check–in time and surely all my and my friends’ needs were always met, including printing our flight tickets, proper advice on public transport and the places of our interest on Asian side and even more. On the whole, the staff is great and welcoming including the second receptionist, room maids and the kitchen workers. The room was considerably larger than the rooms I had stayed in Istanbul hotels before and was well maintained, quiet, light and nicely decorated. Moreover, Turkish breakfast was more than adequate: food fresh, tasty and delicious. A real bonus is The Sultans Royal hotel’s location: it is in an easy walking distance off the places of high interest in Sultanachmet; in addition, a taxi stand, green market and a tramway line are at a hand from it not mentioning numerous cafes, esp art café, Kucuk Sophia mosque and the Marmara sea coastline in the neighborhoods. We really enjoyed walking to and from the hotel after dark. In general, our stay there was a real treat and we feel happy to have stayed under a friendly shelter. I'm sure we'll definitely choose it again when get back to unforgettable Istanbul.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DainaBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,149 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#89 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,450 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#51 of 1,149 in Istanbul
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#67 of 1,149 in Istanbul
868 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,149 in Istanbul
708 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,149 in Istanbul
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultans Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultans Royal Hotel

Property: Sultans Royal Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok.No: 29 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultans Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultans Royal Hotel Istanbul is not just another new hotel on Istanbul’s historic peninsular. Situated 5 minutes walking distance to Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace Musem, Underground Cistern and other historical, cultural monuments in Sultanahmet. Sultans Royal small but classic, elegant, recently restored 3 story hotel is ideally located for exploring and discovering this enchanting city and the perfect place to relax while planning your next day’s expedition into Istanbul’s colourful and exciting history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sultans Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing