We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,209)
Filter reviews
3,209 results
Traveller rating
2,872
306
26
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,872
306
26
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon meze rooftop terrace turkish delight free mezze free afternoon old city blue mosque greek meze turkish bath grand bazaar within walking distance spice market major sites turkey galata bridge the hotel offers family room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,209 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel gives you their best. Everything is well thought out and smooth. My family stayed there and were made to feel very comfortable and welcome. Room was spotless, breakfast delicious and the afternoon snacks were very tasty.The position of hotel is very close to tram and all the main historical sites around Sultan Ahmed area. Staff very courteous and helpful and speak very good English. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank genaCairo_egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because of it’s no.1 rating on Trip Advisor and what we considered to be a reasonable price for that rating.

Upon arrival at the entrance in a busy, bustling side street, you have to ask yourself ‘why on earth has this hotel received such a high rating?’ A relatively small hotel, there is nothing to give this away at first glance.

After staying awhile you realise why.

They do everything well, very well.

From the helpful reception and restaurant staff to the extremely high standard of the cleaning of the rooms.

From the breakast fare which is good, to the afternoon snacks, both hot and cold, to sustain you through to your evening meal.

From the rooms, though not large, where you are left wanting nothing in the form of extras - bottled water, tea and coffee making facilities and daily turkish delight.
From the toiletries in the shower room, to the standard of the shower itself.

From the perfumed oils that are scattered discreetly throughout the hotel.

From the terrace, where great views of the city are to be had.

From the adjoining restaurant that shares the terrace with the hotel and offers the best atmosphere and food during our stay in Instanbul.

Enough said. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karin368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights early October with friends. Everything was absolutely perfect from the moment we walked through the front door. The room size was more than adequate for 3 adults, the decor very tasteful and facilities excellent, rooms have a safe, a fridge, WiFi, TV and AC. A robe and slippers also provided.
There is a well positioned hotel terrace where you can sit back and sip on a Turkish tea whilst taking in views of the city.
In the basement there is a swimming pool, a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna which came in handy after a long day spent site seeing!
The hotel is ideally located close to Sirkeci tram station, Sirkeci train station and the waterfront where you can get a boat to tour the Bosphorous or take a boat to the Asian side.

All major touristic sites are within walking distance from the hotel, the Spice Bazar, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. The Grand Bazar is just 4 stops (10 mins) on the tram from the hotel, get off at Beyazıt station.

The hotel is surrounded by gift shops, restaurants, coffee houses and tempting dessert shops displaying mouth watering Turkish delights and baklava.

The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful, accommodating and welcoming. There are no language barriers as they are all fluent in English. There is always someone at hand to offer information on things to do, places to see and foods to eat. Ayşe, Mehmet and Raees are a credit to Neorion and I look forward to seeing them again in the near future.

With so many hotels in the area, I’m grateful to have found this gem! Definitely recommend it if you are looking for a trouble free stay.

Teşekkür Ederim Neorion! (Thank you)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SharukhMirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We have stayed at Neorion on 4 occasions and each time the service has been outstanding. We always use their airport pickup service which has never let us down.
The hotel is well located in Sirkeci which makes it convenient for most of the well known sights. The tram is only 100m away and the ferries a few minutes walk.
Special thanjs to Ayse,Veyis and Sumeyna.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 210philips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Excellent location close to the main tourist attractions which are named in the hotel's website. What they fail to mention is the proximity of the hotel to the famous Galata Bridge (a walking distance) and to the boats that include some of the touristic excursions and the boats locals take along the Golden Horn and the Bosphorus. (I recommend the boats that travel to Uskudar and Kadikoy.) The service is very friendly and warm. The desk staff are excellent. The breakfast is good. The rooms are comfortable (I advise to take a triple room whose size is slightly larger) and the higher one goes up in this small hotel (fifth or sixth floor) the closer one gets to the roof with a lovely view of the river. I will definitely return again to this hotel and to the vibrant city of Istanbul and I wish to thank the staff for making my stay very enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joelmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear joelmw,
Thank you so much for the time to review our hotel.
We are happy to know you had a nice stay, liked the service, the staff, breakfast and rooms
We will always be glad to see you again.
Best Wishes from Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews