We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,170)
Filter reviews
3,171 results
Traveller rating
2,836
305
25
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,836
305
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon meze rooftop terrace turkish delight free mezze old city free afternoon blue mosque turkish bath grand bazaar within walking distance spice market major sites turkey galata bridge family room the hotel offers hagia sophia
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 3,171 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Although the Hotel building is old but you can still feel the warmth from how the hotel staff treat you. Old city main attractions are within walking distance from the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms at higher levels are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I was searching for a hotel in the Sultanahmet District and after reading positive reviews booked Neorion hotel. Considering that number of hotels in this area has pretty high travelers ranking it was not easy choice and you never know if hotel is actually reflects those positive reviews until you arrive. How I was glad that my choice was Neorion hotel. We arrived in the hotel in the early morning using transfer service from airport that Zhanna kindly organized for us. We were welcomed by Halil and he informed us that our room available immediately and we are getting upgrade. How it was pleasant to be able to relax after very long flights. He also informed that we could have breakfast in addition to the next morning breakfast that was included in the booking. In the breakfast area we were met by Veyis Isbir, such a friendly person who managed to turn getting just morning breakfast into some wonderful experience. The breakfast itself is beautiful with huge variety and very good quality. I should mention that in addition to the breakfast hotel provides beautiful mezze and evening drinks. Our room was very pleasant with private terrace and view of old town. Needless to say all was clean and service fantastic. I completely agree with previous review that Neorion is outstanding hotel but most importantly with outstanding hospitality provided by all who we were met. If you are reading this review – stop searching, just make a booking.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank alexsdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear alexsdownunder,
Thank you so much for the time to share such a detailed review.
We are happy to know you that we met your expectations of the hotel choice and extremely glad to know you liked the hotel itself and the services provided.
We will always be glad to see you again.
Best Wishes from Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

If you're coming to Istanbul for business or travel Neorin Hotel is the place to stay. Beginning with the hotel itself, the location is perfect inside and out that is absolutely beautiful. The lobby includes artifacts from Istanbul and the terrace has a view outlooking the water, old city and even land of Asia. Pool/spa is a must do when you stay. All rooms are extremely clean and very comfortable. Not only does it include breakfast but the hotel also includes food service during the hours of 2-5 for free!
The icing on the cake though is the staff! Veyis is a great guy to talk to and someone you can call a friend if you stay long enough! any body on staff are all really nice and extremely helpful. For travelers everything is walking distance from the hotel.
Thank you Neorin for the lovely experience!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jameshardy972018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear jameshardy972018,
Thank you so much for the time to review our hotel.
We are happy to know you liked the hotel, the breakfast and afternoon buffet and had a lovely experience in general.
We will always be glad to see you again.
Best Wishes from Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Cozy hotel in the heart of Sultan Ahmet. Many attractions in a walking distance: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, basaar, hamams, many nice restaurants and small shops. Quite good hamam in basement and pool & jacuzzi. Breakfast good. Great views over the city from roof terrace (pic). Nice service and pro tips by Weiss. Thank you for nice holiday!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank E_from_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Neorion is located about 10 min walk from the main attractions in Istanbul. This means that you are not smack in the middle of all the tourist hustle but can get there in a few minutes by foot. The area has numerous insanely good restaurants closeby where you can taste authentic food
The hotel staff was very friendly at all times, contacting us prior to the visit to make sure all was ok as well as after the trip. Everyone is extremely helpful and that made our trip much more enjoyable.
Rooms are spacious and very clean with some of the comfiest beds ever. Windows can be opened partially so that you get some fresh air during the night, although it is a city so you will hear the traffic at night.
The breakfast has a good selection of foods, especially a wide range of different cheeses. The natural honey, served in a honeycomb is delicious.
Wifi works like a charm all over the hotel and has good dl speeds.
The spa is cosy and well maintained, offering hamma, sauna, jacuzzy and a pool. The water is not the warmest but good for a swim.

For the friendliness, location and quality we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Grega C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Grega C,
Thank you so much for the time to review our hotel.
We are happy to know you liked the hotel and its location, enjoyed the breakfast, and appreciated the work of the personnel.. Unfortunately, we can not make the water in the swimming pool warmer, as it is already 28 C, according to the rules of World Health Organization.
We will always be happy to see you again!
Best Wishes from Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews