We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,208)
Filter reviews
3,208 results
Traveller rating
2,871
306
26
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,871
306
26
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon meze rooftop terrace turkish delight free mezze free afternoon old city blue mosque greek meze turkish bath grand bazaar within walking distance spice market major sites turkey galata bridge the hotel offers family room
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 3,208 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived to Neorion yesterday, and would like to stay here for 8 days more. We booked 2 rooms by email and received 15% of discount when we paid in cash. The administration of the hotel is professional, polite, flexible, attentive, and very hospital. We came at 10 am. The reception proposed to have a breakfast (buffet) while they prepared rooms for us. We paid 0€ for the early check-in. Our baby girl is traveling with us, and a hotel kindly proposed an additional baby-bed for her. In both rooms we found personal greeting letters and rahat lucum. We liked breakfasts and lunches which are serving here on daily base and included into the accommodation. A hotel booked airport transfer for us with very comfortable minivan. There is a good hamam and 24/7 reception. The administration is reacting to any request immediately and doing all its best to satisfy the clients. We would be happy to recommend this nice place to our friends and partners. The location is also good (10 min of walking to Topkapi Palace).

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank CH35KIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

It helps to follow reviews on tripadvisor, as this hotel met all our expectations. This is a beautiful old hotel, with lovely rooms, extremely comfortable beds, and excellent service. Like many travelers, we arrived exhausted into the lobby, and were immediately shown into the dining area and given tea and some nice guides to area attractions to read. Unfortunately, our stay was so short, and we had so much to see in the city, that we did not take advantage of all the hotel has to offer. But we did enjoy the wonderful breakfast before setting out on our adventures in the morning. The one thing that could improve is the lighting in the dining area--it was very dim, and not helpful as we studied our guide books over our meal.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Away from the hustle of a crowded city , close to the Blue Mosque is this Hotel, We really enjoyed sitting on the terrace sipping wine, the trams took us around and just a short walk to the seaside . The reception staff is courteous and really nice comfortable stay. I will surely recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeshGhanshani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We had a trip to Istanbul for 10 nights in March and stayed at Neorion hotel.It was wonderful. Hotel was very clean, breakfast was very good,mazze bar was amazing. also staff were very kind,friendly specially guest information(Dear Zhanna) .In next trip we will book Neorion for sure and recommend it.
Neorion's team Thanks for your hospitality.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Great hotel if you want to base yourself in the heart of the old city. Wake to the sound of the call to prayer from the minarets all around and then it's an easy ten minutes' walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. In the other direction, you are just a few steps from Sirkeci Station, the ferry piers and the Bazaar district. Plenty of eateries and souvenir shops right outside, and lovely views of the Bosphorus from the roof terrace.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and always willing to book restaurants and transfers and to give recommendations. Breakfast was excellent and, if you come back in the afternoon for a rest from sightseeing, there are free mezze on offer.
Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, with very comfortable beds and good facilities. The bowl of Turkish delight on the table was a nice touch.
Small swimming pool and jacuzzi, plus sauna and Turkish bath area in the basement were a treat after a day of walking. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room tip: Our room was on the third floor. There was some traffic noise from the main road but it did not disturb us.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catananche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Catananche,
Thank you so much for the time to review our hotel.
We are happy to know you liked the hotel, the breakfast and afternoon buffet, enjoyed spa facilities, and extremely happy to read the staff were of assistance.
We will always be glad to see you again.
Best Wishes from Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews