We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad location spcially in winter and with children” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Ranked #330 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Esfahan, Iran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“bad location spcially in winter and with children”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

the hotel is located in down of hill . it is right that distance to metro station is 650 meter but it is a high slop uphill it is difficult for eldrly in addition during this distance are lots of car repair shop. on the other hand hotel was so kind and helpfull

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jalalzavareh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    187
    131
    46
    29
See reviews for
65
115
37
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

It is one of the best hotels that I had seen; I was very relax, I was in this hotel for one week started in 29th -6th January 2012. The employees of this hotel are really polite with very good service espicially in time of serving breakfast. The breakfast is complete and the employees are very careful to serve the guests with the best way. Although it was a little difficult for old people to go to the center of city but it was near to the famous shopping centers. By taxi, it is just 5 minutes not more.
The rooms are very clean and modern and the employees check to see if the guests need their room to be cleaned more. It is very calm and no sound.
I liked it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niyusha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulhan_aktug, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crowne Plaza İstanbul Harbiye.

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it, therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.

Best regards,

Gülhan Aktuğ | Guest Relations Manager
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Harbiye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
111 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Pros
- Just 5 minute taxi ride from the Taksim Square, which is a very popular and fashionable shopping district (but watch out for dishonest taxi drivers who would overcharge 3x)
- Very modern hotel with beautiful and comfortable decor and furnishings
- Staff were very friendly throughout
- Complimentary wi-fi
- Shower water pressure strong
- Bed was comfortable

Cons
- Slow wi-fi in room
- Dinner buffet options were surprisingly poor (only around 6 hot options) and the food was the "cheap" kind
- Small restaurant could potentially mean long queues for breakfast
- Many rooms face an narrow interior courtyard with very limited views and quite dim during the day

Overall, highly recommended

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank kceesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
139 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed here for a total of 9 nights over 2 stays (2 rooms for 3 nights, another 2 rooms for 2/1 night). The hotel was a treat! The staff were absolutely wonderful in every respect. Check in was a breeze and the lobby was a nice place to just chill while being checked in. As a Platinum member, both our rooms were upgraded to suites which were huge. We were put on the first floor mostly coz it was the only one where they could secure us rooms next to each other. The hotel is fairly new and in excellent condition. We were given welcome fruit platters, our suite upgrades, complimentary wifi and club lounge access.

The rooms were pretty awesome. We had a couple of extra people join our trip last minute and hadn't made a reservation for them. They gave us the option of getting a regular room with 2 beds since none of the suites have 2 beds but we preferred to take the upgrade. One of the staff kindly bought in extra beds into our suite and waived the extra charges for them. That saved us a ton of money, and we still had a ton of room despite being 4 people in one room. There is a nice couch which can also sleep one, huge glass windows, a very room bathroom with an incredible shower head and very comfy king beds. Pretty large suites considering how small rooms usually are in Europe.

The lounge was our savior! Located on the top floor with a fairly nice view, it has an outdoor and indoor bit. We had all our breakfasts here. While it isnt as elaborate as other hotels Turkish breakfasts, it sufficed. Good coffee, croissants and pastries with different kinds of ham and cheese. We definitely didnt miss anything and the staff was kind enough to go and get more from the restaurant below if we wanted. Again, the staff at the lounge were amazing. There was pretty much no other guests using the lounge during out trip there so they took great care of us. One night, they were even kind enough to order us dinner in the lounge. They bought up a variety of cheeses, kebabs and pasta and constantly kept our drinks full. This is in addition to the appetizers they had out during the nightly happy hour. We made it a point to stop for drinks pretty much every day while here. The staff were also great and provided us with a ton of converters for all our electronic equipment. They even let us take it along for the rest of our trip all over turkey since we were coming back a week later and were staying with them.

People have complained about the location in previous reviews. Yes, it is out of the way. Yes, it is located around a car repair area. Yes, it is perfectly safe. If you make the quick 5 minute steep walk up the hill, you will come across a pretty big shopping area. From bars, bakeries, restaurants and electronic/clothing stores, everything is right there. You can be lazy and pay a couple of liras and just take a cab up. But everything you need is right there. Is it convenient to the major tourism sites? Probably not....but its not far. Taksim square is just 7Liras cab ride away. The blue mosque is a bit further off though at about 30 liras. However, the prices of hotels located near the mosque are pretty expensive comparatively. The staff are great and will flag down cabs for you, and even give you a card to show the cab driver to bring you back to the hotel.

All in all, this hotel was amazing and if I am back in town, hands down this would be where I would stay. For the price, the benefits included (granted a lot of it because I was a platinum member) and the great staff, it is a bit of an obvious choice for me. And in case you were wondering, it is a roughly 50 Lira cab ride to/from Ataturk airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyjb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulhan_aktug, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crown Plaza İstanbul Harbiye.

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

One IHG hotel we know we will never return to or recommend!Great reception service, really good crew there. Everything else is wrong. The biggest problem was the House Keeping. Cleaning was poor, never replenished items (mind you we were in an upgraded superior room), removed our own copy of room card so when we came back our key would not bring electricity on, we found our laptop was locked by wrong trials of password, the VIP kit we were supposed to get never reached us. The room temperature was set to too high and no choice was available. over all,an overpriced disappointing product. Have written to the management, as I am a priority club member, at this stage awaiting response.

Room Tip: Superior room has lot of space, but cluttered with too much furniture. Check the temperature setting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Sisli
Arts Hotel Istanbul
Arts Hotel Istanbul
#306 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#423 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
LaSagrada
LaSagrada
#214 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#78 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Sisli
Harbiye Residence
Harbiye Residence
#441 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye

Property: Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Address: Dolapderde Cad. 163/1 - Sisli, Istanbul 34375, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#115 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#223 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Harbiye Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing