We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choise to stay in Istanbul”
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I stayed in many hotels during my staying in Istanbul - this hotel is a very good choise. Excellent location in Sirkeci, easy to find, in front of Marmaray station, close to Sirkeci metro station. Excellent and very tasty breakfast, very good coffee. Excellent, helpfull and friendly stuff.
There are just two things that are bothering me: first is no self service coffee for breakfast - I can not understand why the waiter is serving coffee and tea....and second thing are swimming coats - a 5 star hotel without the possibility of renting a swimming coat - that can not be....you should thing about that. Nevertheless I give hotel 5 stars rating.

Room Tip: Hotel is very close to the mosque - if you can pick up the room which is not close to the mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Petja M,

It is a great pleasure and a true achievement for us to hear that you felt warmly welcome at Levni. Also, we are glad that our advice about our beloved city could contribute to the success of your stay as it is our personal touch.

Reading that you had such a nice experience at Levni really gives us the will to keep our efforts to provide our guests with the best experience as possible in Istanbul and in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon for you to explore even more sides of the city!

Kind regards from all Levni team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 2,226 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Literally sits atop the subway! Convenient to Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, and many more major sites.
Staff was very accommodating.
Breakfast buffet was quite tasty.
Had some issues with A/C, overall, good hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Robert H,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience in Levni with other travellers.

Your review will help us improve and stay motivated until our next meeting.

We are really glad to hear that you would come back to our hotel.

Best regards from all team of Levni!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Firstly, let me write by saying Azeez was tremendously helpful, gave us a lot of help during our stay, where to shop, what to see and was overall very helpful and made our stay a lot more comfortable.

The location is bang on, small beautiful mosque just outside the Hotel, great breakfast, variety of food, omelettes were cooked to perfection, well cooked omelettes and cleanliness of rooms was great.

Overall, very impressed and I would definitely come back again because Azeez made our stay a lot more better.

Room Tip: Lovely views of blue mosque if you get the top floor, fab breakfast and staff were great, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adeel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Adeel Z,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share such a positive and detailed feedback of your recent stay in Levni.

We appreciate you stressing out the personalized feedback you received at Levni as our team always tries to do their best for our guests for them to enjoy the beautiful city of Istanbul to the fullest. Seeing this come true is a big achievement for us.
We are happy as well that the rooms, breakfast, staff and location of Levni did not leave you disappointed as well.

We promise to continue trying to do the best for our guest and provide you with even better service when we meet again.

Kind regards from Levni Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel is in a great location in Istanbul, walking distance to the near by
tourist attractions, and a short walk to the Bosphorus sea for a boat trip.
The hotel manager was very helpful and so was the staff, I would like to thank Sebnem for her help!

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carolmasters779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Carolmasters779,

We are so grateful and pleased about the very kind, detailed and enthusiastic comment you left us. When reading this, the only thing we want is to keep doing our best so that we can contribute to making our guests’ stay just as special as yours was.

We hope to see you as soon as possible to recommend you even more places to visit in our beautiful Istanbul.

Levni Team, sending you all the best from Istanbul...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

That's my second time in the Levni.. We choice due the location and because of the great breakfast.. Overall was a great stay.. The only issue was the TV and I think the bedrooms and bathrooms need some updates..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levni, Guest Relations Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Sandra N,

It really means a lot for us that you did not forget to share your experience in Levni with other travelers. Thank you so much for choosing Levni.

We are delighted to hear that you felt comfortable at our Hotel and that our team could manage to make your trip around Istanbul easier.

All the best and hope to see you again.

Levni team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,066 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,060 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#26 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,401 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ankara Caddesi No: 12, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: €60 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing