We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$128
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$141
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$70
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$205
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$147
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$148
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$786
US$557
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$443
US$402
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
174
112
44
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
112
44
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsistiklal streetcorner suitesishane metro stationtop floornice hotelgolden hornbus stopgalata towerroom service isbusiness tripnice stayearly checkchoose this hotellocation is greatrooftop restaurantstayed here for nightsstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017

we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights last week. it has a fantastic classic decoration, friendly staffs and clean and comfortable rooms. restaurant is at seven floor and it has a great great great view of Istanbul. breakfast was good and delicious.
hotel's location is great. just one alley to istiklal street, 5 min to bus stop and 3 min to shishane metro station. every thing was wonderful. definitely i will stay in this hotel whenever i come again to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maral_mortazavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Palazzo Donizetti building and decoration look like a beautiful small real palace! It is near Istiklal street and Şişhane metro station,15 minutes walking to Taksim square.
Our room was double standard with one extra bed and as we arrived at Palazzo at 10 am, took it immediately. It was a double corner room with Asmali and Meşrutiyet view, so large, clean and comfortable with a nice big bathroom (just there was not enough toothbrush).
Room cleaning service was acceptable. Beds were comfortable and wi-fi was ok.
There was not annoying noise in the room or entire the hotel, the only noise which bothered us came from a disco cafe near the hotel from 10pm - 2 am for four night.
Breakfast buffet was good and perfect, served in last floor Bar with a panorama Bosporus view. it was very lovely and joyful.
All the staff were helpful and friendly specially Mr. Şhahin Bellboy. Every time he kindly offered to help us so we appreciate him . I believe he deserves best promotion.
It was our first trip to legendary Istanbul and Palzzo made it most memorable for us.

Room Tip: double corner room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Parissa1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALAZZO DONİZET... P, Ön Büro Müdürü at Palazzo Donizetti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review . Great to hear your kind comments and compliments to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Palazzo Donizetti Hotel Istanbul.

Kind regards

Turgut Mercan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had booked a deluxe room but got upgraded to the suite. The interior of the room was quite antique and interesting.

The location of the hotel is perfect. Very close to Sishane Metro station and Tunel station which links to Karakoy Tram station. Galata tower and Isiklal avenue are walking distance. There is a supermarket as well nearby. The roof top restaurant which serves breakfast has an amazing view of the Golden Horn. You may wish to skip Galata Tower after seeing the view from here.

Room Tip: Take a suite and preferably avoid the top floor
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ali_0315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALAZZO DONİZET... P, Ön Büro Müdürü at Palazzo Donizetti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review . Great to hear your kind comments and compliments to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Palazzo Donizetti Hotel Istanbul.

Kind regards

Turgut MERCAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

The location is great. Close to good restaurants and night life. 12-15 min walk to Galata tower. 10 min more down to the Bospour. If you find a good price at this hotel- (it goes up and down) just go ahead and book it. You cant have a better stay in Istanbul. Beautiful rooms- good service- and very friendly staff. Have fun!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 700andersd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALAZZO DONİZET... P, Ön Büro Müdürü at Palazzo Donizetti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review . Great to hear your kind comments and compliments to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Palazzo Donizetti Hotel Istanbul.

Kind regards

Turgut MERCAN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We came back from Istanbul last night. This was my forth times stay at palazzo donizetti. There is nothing left of that cozy,stylish and friendly hotel and I will not back to there. Rooms are still clean,but the service become very poor. The noisy duble bar, tortured guests every night and after 2 am, they were pulling chairs on the floor.
Some kids were playing and crying in patio until midnight. One night we asked for some towels on 9 pm, and reception told us every thing is closed until morning.
I feel sorry for this hotel. We have some very good memories in there. But palazzo donizetti hotel is over.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Shirin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews