We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$145
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$313
US$247
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$1,075
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$3,285
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$450
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
518
123
44
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
123
44
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquegreat locationhagia sophiarecommend this hoteltourist attractionsthe ground floorbreakfast buffetquiet streetmin walkhippodromeannexmrsultantram
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We checked in around 9 pm and welcoming by the receptionist was really awesome , very friendly staffs , very good breakfast, feel like home , location I would say one of the best and I would recommend to all here and definitely I would come here with my family

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

So this time around i decided to stay around the hippodrome area as i had work to do and i read about the sultan hotel.I booked my reservation through the telephone.I got an amazing price an amazing room and wonderful breakfast.When i arrived i was greeted by the owner RAMAZAN he is the most amazing host very polite,helpful,cheerful person upon arriving he offered us tea as we waited at the reception area cause i room was still occupied but he offered us another room which was amazing.He offered to show us the room and if we liked it we could take it!....We loved it!...Then came the most wonderful and beautiful girl SOPHIE who was always there to help us she put our luggage in the elevator and took it upstairs she showed us around the room the facilities and talked to us about the breakfast hours.SOPHIE was there to help us with our breakfast she was there to greet us when we got back from our outings with this huge smile and RAMAZAN also....The hotel is very very clean the rooms are very nicely decorated eveything new the bed was very comfortable there is a small refrigerator and heating when its cold and airconditioning when its hot. The bathroom is large with running hot water all day and night sattelite tv bath amenities 24 hour reception.The breakfast was wonderful and honest from fruit to sausage and eggs coffee juice it was very good.The location is wonderful its exactly just a little off atmeydani and a very short walk to the tram way its all a very very short walking distance.If you choose to go the other way and you turn the corner you will stumble upon sokollu mehmet pasa tzami and walk straight into the kardirga area where you can eat and drink and take a walk!.... I most certainly will be back cause it was soooo worth staying thank you RAMAZAN and SOPHIE for making our stay at your hotel a memorable one.

Room Tip: I am thinking that the basement should be quieter but we stayed on the third floor and it was just lovely no noise and the view was great
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elefpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Would highly recommend, food for breakfast is very nice, there is also a mini supermarket right in front of hotel. The blue Mosque is literally 2 minute walk

The staff a great and very friendly.

The bathrooms however need reburishing

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleem82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Very helpful staff. Wifi was fast and. The foods were great, Very quiet. I was there with my family and had wonderful stay. We had a triple room and it was very spacious. I Recommend you to take a visit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jam-Hurhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Fabulous service; originally booked an annex apartment but there was no lift, so then we was offered 2 rooms in the main building, Sezai helped us A LOT that day, all the staff were very nice highly recommended and will defo be going again

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank safia_hanif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews