We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location ”
Review of Hotel Sultan House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sultan House
Ranked #180 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This was a really cute boutique place, the location was ideal it was right next to the blue mosque and a few other tourist attractions. Lots of great restaurants and public transportation nearby as well. The staff was really friendly as well. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Laila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We checked in around 9 pm and welcoming by the receptionist was really awesome , very friendly staffs , very good breakfast, feel like home , location I would say one of the best and I would recommend to all here and definitely I would come here with my family

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

So this time around i decided to stay around the hippodrome area as i had work to do and i read about the sultan hotel.I booked my reservation through the telephone.I got an amazing price an amazing room and wonderful breakfast.When i arrived i was greeted by the owner RAMAZAN he is the most amazing host very polite,helpful,cheerful person upon arriving he offered us tea as we waited at the reception area cause i room was still occupied but he offered us another room which was amazing.He offered to show us the room and if we liked it we could take it!....We loved it!...Then came the most wonderful and beautiful girl SOPHIE who was always there to help us she put our luggage in the elevator and took it upstairs she showed us around the room the facilities and talked to us about the breakfast hours.SOPHIE was there to help us with our breakfast she was there to greet us when we got back from our outings with this huge smile and RAMAZAN also....The hotel is very very clean the rooms are very nicely decorated eveything new the bed was very comfortable there is a small refrigerator and heating when its cold and airconditioning when its hot. The bathroom is large with running hot water all day and night sattelite tv bath amenities 24 hour reception.The breakfast was wonderful and honest from fruit to sausage and eggs coffee juice it was very good.The location is wonderful its exactly just a little off atmeydani and a very short walk to the tram way its all a very very short walking distance.If you choose to go the other way and you turn the corner you will stumble upon sokollu mehmet pasa tzami and walk straight into the kardirga area where you can eat and drink and take a walk!.... I most certainly will be back cause it was soooo worth staying thank you RAMAZAN and SOPHIE for making our stay at your hotel a memorable one.

Room Tip: I am thinking that the basement should be quieter but we stayed on the third floor and it was just l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elefpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Would highly recommend, food for breakfast is very nice, there is also a mini supermarket right in front of hotel. The blue Mosque is literally 2 minute walk

The staff a great and very friendly.

The bathrooms however need reburishing

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleem82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Very helpful staff. Wifi was fast and. The foods were great, Very quiet. I was there with my family and had wonderful stay. We had a triple room and it was very spacious. I Recommend you to take a visit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jam-Hurhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#66 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,477 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#145 of 1,163 in Istanbul
547 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Fehmi Bey
Hotel Fehmi Bey
#378 of 1,163 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#150 of 1,163 in Istanbul
490 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,163 in Istanbul
713 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#365 of 1,163 in Istanbul
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultan House

Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Dizdariye Cesmesi Sokak No 1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: €24 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sultan House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sultan House is a converted Ottoman House located in Sultanahmet, one of the oldest and most colourful quarters of Istanbul, It is located close to the Blue Mosque, St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace, just at the corner of Hippodrome. The Grand Bazaar is just 10 minutes by walking, This is a lovelyjust opened hotel end of 2010 for couples and families with it's 10 elegant rooms and 4 annex appartment equipped with modern amenities and a wide range of shops and restaurants nearby. All the rooms are quiet and comfortable; furnished and decorated. The Obelisk is in front of the hotel and the Blue Mosque is across the street. You are just a few step away from the history and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sultan House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing