We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sultan House
Ranked #187 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Would highly recommend, food for breakfast is very nice, there is also a mini supermarket right in front of hotel. The blue Mosque is literally 2 minute walk

The staff a great and very friendly.

The bathrooms however need reburishing

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleem82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Very helpful staff. Wifi was fast and. The foods were great, Very quiet. I was there with my family and had wonderful stay. We had a triple room and it was very spacious. I Recommend you to take a visit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jam-Hurhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Fabulous service; originally booked an annex apartment but there was no lift, so then we was offered 2 rooms in the main building, Sezai helped us A LOT that day, all the staff were very nice highly recommended and will defo be going again

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank safia_hanif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I was there for 7 days, very good location,friendly People ,clean room and generous breakfast for a good price I recommande it for families and couple
Istanbul was also very beautiful i suggest going in novembre to escape crowded museum in the summer

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hatem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We visited Istanbul for the weekend and we were upgraded into a better room free of charge and the hotel owner was very friendly, he spoke English very well and was able to answer all of our questions. The hotel is also in an excellent location next to the Blue Mosque.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#68 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,476 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#146 of 1,163 in Istanbul
545 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Fehmi Bey
Hotel Fehmi Bey
#360 of 1,163 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#149 of 1,163 in Istanbul
490 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,163 in Istanbul
713 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#363 of 1,163 in Istanbul
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultan House

Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Dizdariye Cesmesi Sokak No 1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: €25 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sultan House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sultan House is a converted Ottoman House located in Sultanahmet, one of the oldest and most colourful quarters of Istanbul, It is located close to the Blue Mosque, St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace, just at the corner of Hippodrome. The Grand Bazaar is just 10 minutes by walking, This is a lovelyjust opened hotel end of 2010 for couples and families with it's 10 elegant rooms and 4 annex appartment equipped with modern amenities and a wide range of shops and restaurants nearby. All the rooms are quiet and comfortable; furnished and decorated. The Obelisk is in front of the hotel and the Blue Mosque is across the street. You are just a few step away from the history and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sultan House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing