We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The House Hotel Nisantasi
Ranked #160 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Impecably designed, impecably located and impecable service

Room Tip: chose a room to the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The House H, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Mr. Luis
Greetings from Nisantasi and thank you very much for your compliments.
Looking forward to have you back with us.
Best Regards
Zeynep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 320 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

I hate staying at those big hotels where you are lost in the shuffle. I always keep my eye out for boutique hotels, and let me tell you this hotel does not disappoint. I had a meeting in another city and had to take a ferry to get there and the staff went above and beyond to make sure that I was taken care of. They even called my business associate to make sure that I arrived safely. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Wake up early to enjoy the daily complementary breakfast....yummm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarketingDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The House H, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to put your review at TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast buffet.
We love taking care of our guests as high individual as possible. This is what we aim when we say we are a ‘boutique hotel’
We look forward to having you back in future for your Istanbul visits.
Best Regards
Zeynep Korel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is a truly lovely property with fantastic location,soothing interiors and serene ambience.We selected this hotel after reading reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.Rooms are very nice with good internet connection.The service is excellent.This hotel has really put details in their service.All staff members are motivated, very helpful and attentive;delivering prompt service with extra attention and zeal.
Hotel manager Ms Zeynep Korel is super efficient and very courteous.On learning that we were holidaying in Istanbul on occasion of our wedding anniversy,she got delivered complimentary bottle of fine wine to our room. Perhaps that is why saying goes that EXCELLENCE HAS A WAY IN SPEAKING FOR ITSELF....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mumbaikirti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The House H, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The House Hotel, Nisantasi,
First of all thank you for your kind words and compliments to our design, location and rooms and once again we wish you a life time happiness and many more years to come together.
We at The House Hotels love being a part of our guests’ memories and occassions. Having received such comments like yours is considered the biggest motivation to our staff.
I sincerely hope to have you again as our guest at The House Hotels.
Best Regards
Zeynep Korel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We are a family of 4 and have just spent 5 days at this great hotel. Would thoroughly recommend it for a stay in Istanbul. It is a lovely small hotel, with all the luxe ingredients to make a great stay - lovely clean quiet rooms, super comfy bed (although the teeny kids camp bed was a bit rickety!), fab bathroom, great breakfasts and really friendly helpful staff. Our kids probably emptied the hotel's stockroom of free chocolates too.......oh, and a great location close by to cool little cafes, restaurants, shops, parks, sightseeing etc. Stay here!!!

Room Tip: junior suite to be recommended for a bit of extra space, staff very helpful in accommodating family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonrcurtiscel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The House H, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Curtis,
Thank you for having time to share your opinions at TripAdvisor.
We loved your children; they are adorable and very kind to ask if they could have more chocolates.
I am happy that you and your kids were comfortable with your stay.
We would love to have you and your family back with us whenever you would have an opportunity to visit Istanbul again.
Kindest Regards
Zeynep Korel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

ARRIVAL: being used to The House Hotel Bosphorus hospitality in Summer, I had very high expectations for my arrival this time and they managed to surprise me. The Nisantasi branch of this wonderful hotel chain has a very welcoming feeling, if House Bosphorus is a relaxed quick experience, House Nisantasi is like having a trendy townhouse with best service. Even being from Brazil which is reasonably far I felt like home over there.

STAFF: Everything is done in quick and efficient way, everybody from ground floor desk staff to front desk reception staff and bar is SO KIND and nice. I had a lot of attention from Mr. Fatih who gave me plenty of useful advice and told me about the hotel and the region, having even offered me the best capuccino I had in Istanbul until today. Like I said the treatment is very personal and welcoming, Ms. Senem, whose name I found out to mean "top of the world" really does make Istanbul feel like the top of any guests world because she has all advices and efficient suggestions for gastronomy, touring around the typically exclusive areas and once again the service excellence makes the guest feel comfortable and anxious to return to Istanbul.

HOTEL/LOCATION: The location of House Nisantasi is prime, in the main street of this upscale shopping district where there are the most charming cafés of Istanbul and all the attention somebody can get, this is simply great. It is a very cool design hotel, mostly seemed useful for business people, young trendy people and couples, there isn't the common pool facilities that attract kids because the proposition of the hotel concept is more like a chic townhouse for jetsetters, anyway the prices are very reasonable, the room design is AWESOME and there is so much complimentary stuff... fantastic. Now they also have a spa on the top floor to which I didn't had time to book any treatment due to a busy business stay.

OVERALL: The hotel is simply flawless, the breakfast usually included is delicious and the staff measures no efforts to make sure the guest is satisfied, which made it feel like 5 stars++ standard! Makes me say that next time I'll certainly return to the House Nisantasi on my upcoming business trip to town! And my congratulations to the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodolfo3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The House H, General Manager at The House Hotel Nisantasi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Nisantasi,
Thank you very much for your kind compliments at our location, design and services and for sharing your reviews at TripAdvisor. It counts a lot on our side and staff who are being recognised.
I am proud of my staff as their dedication and amateur service soul are being recognised by our beloved guests.
With such honest and objective feed back we can improve ourselves and see that our promise is kept towards our guests.
It is only through well trained and motivated staff we believe we can honor our guests’ stays.
Please do not miss our Gym at top floor at your next visit to Istanbul.
We look forward to having you back with us.
Sincerely,
Zeynep Korel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#278 of 1,171 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#516 of 1,171 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#28 of 1,171 in Istanbul
253 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,171 in Istanbul
2,721 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House Hotel Nisantasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House Hotel Nisantasi

Address: Abdi Ipekci Cad. No:34, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Nisantasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: €119 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The House Hotel Nisantasi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design boutique hotel located in the city's most fashionable district, Nisantasi, home of the most famous internationally recognized couture brands and the preferred place for shopping, dining and clubbing. Also within walking distance to the Bosphorus and the Dolmabahce Palace and close to transportation to all famous landmarks like Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. The Hotel features 44 rooms in 5 floors designed by Turkish designer Autoban, famous for using natural forms and creating modern classics. Distinguished by fabulous decor, excellent location and impeccable service The House Hotel Nisantasi is the ideal place for both business trips and holidays as it is exclusive and outgoing at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The House Hotel Nisantasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing