We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location ”
Review of Saba Sultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saba Sultan Hotel
Ranked #34 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Saba Sultan Hotel (SSH)for 4 days and we had the best time ever during our stay. SSH location is so great as it is close to places like the blue mosque, grand bazaar and many more. The staff at SSH are extremely nice and friendly I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nimi2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nimi ,

First of all thank you so much for taking time to write a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed our location.
We will share your kind words with our staff.
Thank you for staying at our Saba Sultan Hotel.
We hope that we might host you back on your next visit to Istanbul.

Best Regards
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Great location and just 10 mins walk to many tourist attractions. Friendly and helpful staffs. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend! They also offer great packages to tour other cities of Turkey. Our room is clean and lovely. And also a few min walk to Sultanahmet Tram station.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bob ,

We would like to thank you very much as you had chosen our Hotel during your visit to Istanbul . It was so nice to meet you and acommodate you here in our Hotel and we really hope to see you back some other time in the future,

It is also so nice to hear that you are happy with the staff .
We always try our best for your stay memorable.

Best Regards ,

Saba Rasouli,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

its a hotel that gives you privacy, security, nice staff, petite rooms but very clean and comfortable, just what you need to rest and enjoy the old part of town walking, its just a block away from the sultanahmet

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ruloide R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ruloide ,

It is really so nice to hear these nice words. Thank you so much for your precious comment .

It was all our pleasure to host you in our Hotel .

All The Best ,

Saba Rasouli,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I am sure there are several good hotels but this budget boutique hotel was
Very centrally located, Very helpful staff, the cleanness is good. The bathroom is small but clean. The breakfast was passable & they do not mind if you take a bit for latter too. It will not disappoint you if you are on a budget. I would like to highlite one staff (the lady at the reception) over the others but it would not be fair as all were polite & helpful.
BEAWARE OF TAXI DRIVERS. NOT ALL ARE BAD THOUGH.

Room Tip: I like the view of the ocean hence i paid the extra $ for the same. I did peek into one of the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TRAVELLER646919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Traveller,

First of all thank you so much for your time.
It is always good to hear your comments about our hotel as we can see negative and positive side from guest eyes.
It is also nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
The taxi drivers are reality as you say but we always also inform our guest about this and try to asist them with known drivers.

We really hope to host you back some other time in the future,

Best Regards ,

Saba Rasouli,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The room was nice, clean and spacious. Originally, we were booked into a ground floor room but were given a room on 2nd floor at check-in. (Before travel I requested to be put on a higher floor room and my expectation was managed by advising it could be done if there's was availability)
The staff is really nice especially the guys at reception. We booked an early morning taxi (4 am) to the airport through them and were offered sandwiches to take along, which in my opinion is very considerate of them.
The breakfast was decent, the girls who cook breakfast were welcoming, The only niggle I had with breakfast was they only offered us omlette on our first day and not after that. They did make some nice Gozleme but the top-up/refill process was hit and miss. I can understand it may be due to the number of guests they have in the hotel or something.
I also noticed on a reply by management that one could request Gozleme (the pancake) for breakfast, I wasn't aware of that, so maybe hotel can give this as information on check-in. It would have been particularly useful for me as I'm Vegetarian and do not eat cheese, hence breakfast was a bit hard for me.
The homemade cakes for breakfast were excellent, especially the apple crumbles style cake.

The hotel has directions (from the airport using metro) on their website, these were very helpful for us as we wanted to experience the Istanbul metro and tram to Sultanahmet.

Overall, it was a great stay in a nice and welcoming hotel. All staff were really good and very kind.

Thank you everyone at Saba Sultan for your hospitality whilst in Istanbul, I am sure we will meet again.

regards
Two from Yorkshire.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsB_2FromYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Our Guest ,

First of all thank you very much for taking time to write such a detailed comment,

It is really so nice to read it both for us and for our Guests.
We always try our best for your satisfaction as all people wants to be very happy during their holiday as usually people have limited time for holiday. So that we have been working by considering this .

It was really great to see you in our Hotel and we hope that we might see you back

Best Regards,

Miss Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,163 in Istanbul
713 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#26 of 1,163 in Istanbul
845 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#6 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#90 of 1,163 in Istanbul
958 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,017 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Sultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Sultan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:4 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: €25 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saba Sultan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel in the center of Sultanahmet, the heart of the city and history, is in a few minutes walking distance to the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Museum, Sultanahmet Mosque , Sunken Palace, Grand Bazaar and its distance to the İstanbul Atatürk Airport is only 15km. The Saba Sultan Hotel is the most challenging and newest boutique hotel of the area with its total 17 luxury rooms, 14 of which with French balconies designed differently from each other (in respect to color, décor and view) in a manner compatible with the spirit and texture of Sultanahment area and its history and satisfying all the needs of its quests with the latest technologies. The Saba Sultan Hotel that is in ideal location for people who plan to make a holiday by living the cultural and historical heritage of İstanbul and want to discover this historical peninsula will be very happy to host you with its 17 rooms designed by considering all your prospect needs to make it your home far from your house. Our rooms contain two single beds or one queen-size bed, 2 hand -made chairs, a coffee table and make-up table in gold leaf and inlaid style, an air conditioner, curtains preventing the sunlight to enter inside, a tea-coffee machine, electronic-magnetic key, Housekeeping, electronic safety box, direct telephone connection, double- glass windows and doors providing voice isolation, wireless, mini bar, 21inch LCD TV, wake up service, collapsible window and hair drying machine. These features are standard in all rooms and there exist a heating and cooling system in common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saba Sultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing