We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
729
245
22
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
245
22
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquehagia sophiagreat locationroof terracearasta bazaarsmall hotelold citysea viewrecommend this hotelrestaurants and barsstayed daysquiet streetfourth floorwithin walking distanceside streetbasilica cisternmain sights
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The room was nice, clean and spacious. Originally, we were booked into a ground floor room but were given a room on 2nd floor at check-in. (Before travel I requested to be put on a higher floor room and my expectation was managed by advising it could be done if there's was availability)
The staff is really nice especially the guys at reception. We booked an early morning taxi (4 am) to the airport through them and were offered sandwiches to take along, which in my opinion is very considerate of them.
The breakfast was decent, the girls who cook breakfast were welcoming, The only niggle I had with breakfast was they only offered us omlette on our first day and not after that. They did make some nice Gozleme but the top-up/refill process was hit and miss. I can understand it may be due to the number of guests they have in the hotel or something.
I also noticed on a reply by management that one could request Gozleme (the pancake) for breakfast, I wasn't aware of that, so maybe hotel can give this as information on check-in. It would have been particularly useful for me as I'm Vegetarian and do not eat cheese, hence breakfast was a bit hard for me.
The homemade cakes for breakfast were excellent, especially the apple crumbles style cake.

The hotel has directions (from the airport using metro) on their website, these were very helpful for us as we wanted to experience the Istanbul metro and tram to Sultanahmet.

Overall, it was a great stay in a nice and welcoming hotel. All staff were really good and very kind.

Thank you everyone at Saba Sultan for your hospitality whilst in Istanbul, I am sure we will meet again.

regards
Two from Yorkshire.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsB_2FromYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Our Guest ,

First of all thank you very much for taking time to write such a detailed comment,

It is really so nice to read it both for us and for our Guests.
We always try our best for your satisfaction as all people wants to be very happy during their holiday as usually people have limited time for holiday. So that we have been working by considering this .

It was really great to see you in our Hotel and we hope that we might see you back

Best Regards,

Miss Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I would like to thank everyone for the warm hospitality and services, our stay was great, we had so much fun❤️❤️
The breakfast is delicious, has many choices and varieties, beds are comfy and the rooms are very clean.
Thank you Ahu so much for your help and advices your so sweet and lovely❤️
The location is perfect everything is near you, the shops and the mosques.
I will come back again for sure

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Balqees A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Balqees,

We are really appreciate for your kind and nice compliments for our Hotel.
We are very glad to hear that you liked your staying .

On behalf the whole team here at The Saba Sultan Hotel ,we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our third visit to Istanbul and this has been my favourite hotel. The staff were great and made the stay more enjoyable. It's in a great central location, far enough to be quiet at night but within a 5 minute walking distance to all the main attractions.

We had booked an economic room and were surprised to have been upgraded to premium free of charge. The room was clean and tidy, bathroom was spotless and room service kept it that way every day.

Breakfast was a buffet with omelettes on demand. The terrace has amazing views of the Blue Mosque and oceans views during sunset.

The front of house helped us organise excursions and even helped us reduce the price of transport and trips.

10/10 would use again.

Room Tip: Rooftop terrace is small and hidden away you could amost miss it but it has amazing views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaxRehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear MaxRehman,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel during your visits to Istanbul,
It is really so nice to see you and acommodate you here in our Hotel.

As you mentioned that, we are lucky to be located in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you are happy with it.
Please don't take too long to comeback as all the team at Saba Sultan Hotel is looking forward to welcome you back.

All The Best

Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

What a hotel booked here after seeing reviews
Stayed 5 nights can't praise enough from reaching istanbul taxi was ready to wisk us to hotel
Was greeted by Younis at the desk with a smile spoke good English gave us loads of information
Lift available was on the 3rd floor our room with sea view was really nice bathroom had underfloor heating water flow really strong hot water comes out straight away
Tea kettle in room with safe all easily accessible bed good size and comfortable
Breakfast was good
All staff really helpful going out of their way to make sure everything was perfect really clean no dust housekeeping round every morning with fresh towels and toiletries
Didn't get to meet the owner Saba but the team she has are trained really well
Special thanks to Younas and Ahu who made are trip special

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rgulzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Our Guest ,

First of all thank you so much for taking time to write us an excellent review.
You can not imagine how happy you made us with your compliments.
We get more motiveted as our guest feel happy with their stay in our Hotel .

We really hope to see you back some other time in the future,

Best Regards ,

Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed at the Saba Sultan Hotel for six nights. Our economy room was on the first floor and it was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The room was not noise-proof, but we only heard others guests when they forgot they were in a shared space and slammed doors, talked loudly or walked on the floors with heels etc. When we were ready to sleep, everything was usually quiet and nothing interfered with our rest. Our room had a mini fridge with sodas and snacks at reasonable prices, a hairdryer, and a safe that we used without any issues. They provided towels, little cakes of soap, body wash, shampoo, a shower cap and cotton swabs. Housekeeping cleaned every day and they did a thorough job. We took a converter with us for the electrical outlets, but you can also purchase these at most minimarts in the area – there was one right around the corner from the hotel. The hotel elevator is small, but worked smoothly.

Breakfast was included and served in the basement, but the windows in the room provided lots of light and air and a cozy atmosphere while you ate. You can take your meal to your room, the little garden (that our balcony overlooked) or the terrace on the rooftop with lovely views. The buffet included coffee, tea, juice, cereal, various breads and spreads, cheeses, olives, veggies and fruit (fresh and dried), omelets (be specific about what you want or don’t want in the omelet), and pastries. Although the same items were served each morning, we found the choices to be more than adequate to fill us up, and we appreciated the attentive and friendly staff who served us. In fact, everyone at this hotel was extraordinarily helpful, friendly and professional. Ahu interacted with us the most and she truly made us feel welcome with her helpfulness, ready smile and cheery demeanor.

This hotel is in a great location and there are lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby. It was quite safe even at night, and we were very comfortable here. They helped us to arrange transportation from/to the airport as well for a reasonable cost. We will definitely stay here again and we highly recommend Saba Sultan!

The Sultanahmet is a short walk from the hotel and you can see the Blue Mosque from the terrace. In fact, as you walk away from the hotel towards the Sultanahmet, you will see the Arasta Bazaar and you can use that as a shortcut to the Blue Mosque and the Hippodrome. Hagia Sophia/Ayasofya is direct across from the Blue Mosque, and Topkapi Palace, Little Hagia Sophia, the Basilica Cistern and the Grand Bazaar are also within walking distance. Purchase the Museum Pass for 85TL from Hagia Sophia if you want to visit multiple museums. You can take the tram from the Sultanahmet to visit other points of interest, but you can indeed walk everywhere. The tram is efficient and affordable so we bought an IstanbulKart on Ahu’s recommendation. The machines only take cash (and some do not take coins, so be prepared. (There is a row of ATMs right next to the Sultanahmet tram stop.) The card is 6TL, and it was about 2.50TL one-way fare. We just added extra money and both used one card. We used the card to travel to Dolmabahce Palace (Kabatash), Taksim (use the card to get on the Funicular from Kabatash), the Spice Bazaar/Sulemaniye/Yeni Camii mosques in Eminonu and the Medipol Hospital in Findikzade when we needed a doctor.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Sarah ,

We are really pleased to read your very lovely and detailed review.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stayed .
We will also forward your kind words to staff, who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.
We try to be better to make you feel at home

Thank you for staying at our Saba Sultan Hotel.
We hope to see you with us soon again.
You are always welcome

Best Regards
Saba Rasouli
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews