We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel where they treat you well.”
Review of Saba Sultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saba Sultan Hotel
Ranked #35 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I am sure there are several good hotels but this budget boutique hotel was
Very centrally located, Very helpful staff, the cleanness is good. The bathroom is small but clean. The breakfast was passable & they do not mind if you take a bit for latter too. It will not disappoint you if you are on a budget. I would like to highlite one staff (the lady at the reception) over the others but it would not be fair as all were polite & helpful.
BEAWARE OF TAXI DRIVERS. NOT ALL ARE BAD THOUGH.

Room Tip: I like the view of the ocean hence i paid the extra $ for the same. I did peek into one of the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TRAVELLER646919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Traveller,

First of all thank you so much for your time.
It is always good to hear your comments about our hotel as we can see negative and positive side from guest eyes.
It is also nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
The taxi drivers are reality as you say but we always also inform our guest about this and try to asist them with known drivers.

We really hope to host you back some other time in the future,

Best Regards ,

Saba Rasouli,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

The room was nice, clean and spacious. Originally, we were booked into a ground floor room but were given a room on 2nd floor at check-in. (Before travel I requested to be put on a higher floor room and my expectation was managed by advising it could be done if there's was availability)
The staff is really nice especially the guys at reception. We booked an early morning taxi (4 am) to the airport through them and were offered sandwiches to take along, which in my opinion is very considerate of them.
The breakfast was decent, the girls who cook breakfast were welcoming, The only niggle I had with breakfast was they only offered us omlette on our first day and not after that. They did make some nice Gozleme but the top-up/refill process was hit and miss. I can understand it may be due to the number of guests they have in the hotel or something.
I also noticed on a reply by management that one could request Gozleme (the pancake) for breakfast, I wasn't aware of that, so maybe hotel can give this as information on check-in. It would have been particularly useful for me as I'm Vegetarian and do not eat cheese, hence breakfast was a bit hard for me.
The homemade cakes for breakfast were excellent, especially the apple crumbles style cake.

The hotel has directions (from the airport using metro) on their website, these were very helpful for us as we wanted to experience the Istanbul metro and tram to Sultanahmet.

Overall, it was a great stay in a nice and welcoming hotel. All staff were really good and very kind.

Thank you everyone at Saba Sultan for your hospitality whilst in Istanbul, I am sure we will meet again.

regards
Two from Yorkshire.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsB_2FromYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Our Guest ,

First of all thank you very much for taking time to write such a detailed comment,

It is really so nice to read it both for us and for our Guests.
We always try our best for your satisfaction as all people wants to be very happy during their holiday as usually people have limited time for holiday. So that we have been working by considering this .

It was really great to see you in our Hotel and we hope that we might see you back

Best Regards,

Miss Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I would like to thank everyone for the warm hospitality and services, our stay was great, we had so much fun❤️❤️
The breakfast is delicious, has many choices and varieties, beds are comfy and the rooms are very clean.
Thank you Ahu so much for your help and advices your so sweet and lovely❤️
The location is perfect everything is near you, the shops and the mosques.
I will come back again for sure

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Balqees A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Balqees,

We are really appreciate for your kind and nice compliments for our Hotel.
We are very glad to hear that you liked your staying .

On behalf the whole team here at The Saba Sultan Hotel ,we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our third visit to Istanbul and this has been my favourite hotel. The staff were great and made the stay more enjoyable. It's in a great central location, far enough to be quiet at night but within a 5 minute walking distance to all the main attractions.

We had booked an economic room and were surprised to have been upgraded to premium free of charge. The room was clean and tidy, bathroom was spotless and room service kept it that way every day.

Breakfast was a buffet with omelettes on demand. The terrace has amazing views of the Blue Mosque and oceans views during sunset.

The front of house helped us organise excursions and even helped us reduce the price of transport and trips.

10/10 would use again.

Room Tip: Rooftop terrace is small and hidden away you could amost miss it but it has amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaxRehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MaxRehman,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel during your visits to Istanbul,
It is really so nice to see you and acommodate you here in our Hotel.

As you mentioned that, we are lucky to be located in such a fantastic location and we are pleased to hear that you are happy with it.
Please don't take too long to comeback as all the team at Saba Sultan Hotel is looking forward to welcome you back.

All The Best

Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
92
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

What a hotel booked here after seeing reviews
Stayed 5 nights can't praise enough from reaching istanbul taxi was ready to wisk us to hotel
Was greeted by Younis at the desk with a smile spoke good English gave us loads of information
Lift available was on the 3rd floor our room with sea view was really nice bathroom had underfloor heating water flow really strong hot water comes out straight away
Tea kettle in room with safe all easily accessible bed good size and comfortable
Breakfast was good
All staff really helpful going out of their way to make sure everything was perfect really clean no dust housekeeping round every morning with fresh towels and toiletries
Didn't get to meet the owner Saba but the team she has are trained really well
Special thanks to Younas and Ahu who made are trip special

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabasultan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Saba Sultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Our Guest ,

First of all thank you so much for taking time to write us an excellent review.
You can not imagine how happy you made us with your compliments.
We get more motiveted as our guest feel happy with their stay in our Hotel .

We really hope to see you back some other time in the future,

Best Regards ,

Saba Rasouli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,163 in Istanbul
714 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#6 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,029 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#26 of 1,163 in Istanbul
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Port Hotel
Karakoy Port Hotel
#36 of 1,163 in Istanbul
757 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Sultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Sultan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:4 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: €26 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saba Sultan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel in the center of Sultanahmet, the heart of the city and history, is in a few minutes walking distance to the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Museum, Sultanahmet Mosque , Sunken Palace, Grand Bazaar and its distance to the İstanbul Atatürk Airport is only 15km. The Saba Sultan Hotel is the most challenging and newest boutique hotel of the area with its total 17 luxury rooms, 14 of which with French balconies designed differently from each other (in respect to color, décor and view) in a manner compatible with the spirit and texture of Sultanahment area and its history and satisfying all the needs of its quests with the latest technologies. The Saba Sultan Hotel that is in ideal location for people who plan to make a holiday by living the cultural and historical heritage of İstanbul and want to discover this historical peninsula will be very happy to host you with its 17 rooms designed by considering all your prospect needs to make it your home far from your house. Our rooms contain two single beds or one queen-size bed, 2 hand -made chairs, a coffee table and make-up table in gold leaf and inlaid style, an air conditioner, curtains preventing the sunlight to enter inside, a tea-coffee machine, electronic-magnetic key, Housekeeping, electronic safety box, direct telephone connection, double- glass windows and doors providing voice isolation, wireless, mini bar, 21inch LCD TV, wake up service, collapsible window and hair drying machine. These features are standard in all rooms and there exist a heating and cooling system in common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saba Sultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing