We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and great location”
Review of Hotel Seraglio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Seraglio
Ranked #21 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service and great location”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed close to 14 days at this hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Istanbul. Great customer service, genuine, friendly environment, safe, cosy, clean, local to tourist attractions and most importantly affordable... Would definitely come back and stay here

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinaryilmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    173
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
208
534
32
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Almost flawless. This small boutique hotel has spotless modern rooms (mine had a lovely view of the Green Mosque from the private balcony), excellent facilities throughout, including a good brasserie serving well-cooked food... and the kindest, most genuine welcome I can remember. As an example, on check in I was offered a tea or coffee while at the front desk. When I said I had two guests joining me for breakfast the next morning, the manager invited them to join in the buffet (including the omelet station) for no charge at all. Nothing was any trouble for the brilliant staff. It was snowing on my visit, but I reckon the balconies and roof terrace would be lovely in the summer. The location is ideal, amongst trendy high class shops in the old town and a short walk from many of the main attractions. If I had a small criticism, it would be the noisy air conditioning, which I had to keep on due to the cold outside. Otherwise, perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulianTreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I spent 2 nights here and it is a fantastic hotel!! The location is perfect. So close to the blue mosque, hagia Sophia and topkapi palace. Also walking distance to the grand bazaar and tram line. The surrounding area has heaps of great places to eat out. The room itself was lovely and modern with a large window. The service was the highlight. The staff were so friendly and willing to help. The wifi is also great as well as the Mac laptop in reception. Definitely stay here!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This review is a little late, my husband and I stayed here in May for our honeymoon. We received excellent advice from the front desk regarding places to go siteseeing, the timings of places, restaurants to eat at and generally good tips on what to do. The breakfast was great and very lavish, we used to really fill ourselves up on eggs, bread, cheese, olives, coffee, cereal and everything else on offer. It's a cute small place with a friendly staff in the winding alleys of Sultanahmet, but it is a very easy walk to the metro stop so when you come back tired its not a long walk at all. I would look at some of the other hotels and would notice that they have a slightly longer walk from the metro station. The hotel was very close walking to Topkapi, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, Hagia Sophia, so wonderful location in Old City. It was peaceful in terms of location and all.

Would totally recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fairypk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aley, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Very good service. The front office manager was very friendly. The hotel is also very cozy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghinwa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,141 in Istanbul
749 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,141 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,277 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seraglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seraglio

Property: Hotel Seraglio
Address: Amiral Tafdil Sokak No 32, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seraglio 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old town of the magnificent Istanbul, you will find the charming boutique Hotel Seraglio. The hotel has 14 tastefully and comfortably decorated rooms in different categories. Hotel Seraglio is located in the heart of world famous heritages in the historical Sultanahmet district of Istanbul. All the major touristic places are within walking distance. You can also go to Taksim/ Beyoglu in 15 minutes by streetcar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Seraglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing