We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$127
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$162
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$146
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$148
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$629
US$436
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$933
US$548
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
4
8
3
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
3
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

The position of the hotel is good but the room service is not so good and the Internet is so bad in the rooms there was internet only in the reception and also the breakfast is acceptable they didn't clean bed every day in general it is 2 star hotel not than more

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank lawk a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Didn't respond to emails; couldn't communicate on the phone as they couldn't speak English! On the night of arrival, sent us to a smaller different hotel saying they are FULL! Unbelievable! Rooms were fine but mould smell in bathroom! Staff consistently Unhelpful! Breakfast was great though and so were the views from the top breakfast dinning roo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KhanG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 days and i will define it as decent stay. The rooms were effectively soundproof as described else the stay would have been noisy. It is located in marketplace. Sightseeing is good 20 min walk which can be tiring on sunny day. Guided tours can be taken but they tend to finish the tour at the earliest. Not a 4 star hotel but decent budget hotel. The room did not have a time piece and Air con temperature is fixed. There is no room service menu. For people opting to spend most of the time sight seeing it can be decent stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with view may have seperate beds.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shank111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The hotel is located 20 minute-walk from the major sights in Sultanahmet district, e.g. Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosques, the Hippodrome etc.

The rooms and bathrooms are large and clean, recently redecorated and refurbished. There's free Wi-fi service.
The breakfast is served on the top floor from where you can have a beautiful view of the Istanbul bay. The breakfast menu is diverse, offering both traditional Turkish food and continental breakfast.

The receptionists are kind and helpful, don't mistake their brisk tone for unkindness, they are always at service.

Room Tip: In some rooms there's a problem with the WC toilet - they won't flush due to poor water pressure, so make sure this works in your bathroom, or keep phoning the reception (as we did) asking them to send someone to fix the problem. They're used to having this kind of problem and they respond quickly, so no need for you to feel embarrassed or annoyed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirjana007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I stayed in this hotel in may 2010 and I can only describe this as my worst nightmare, the hotel advised that a taxi would be waiting for us when we arrived at the airpost (cost included in the hotel price), when we reached the airport to no suprise there was no taxi arranged, we tried to call the hotel twie but the person who picked up could not understand or speak english and hung up rudely. Majority of the staff were unable to speak english so as you can imagine it was really hard to communicate with them. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a filthy room with holes in the bathroom ceiling and the room smelt of smoke, we asked to be moved the same night but were told that there are no other rooms available until tomorrow. The next day after insisting to be moved asap we were moved to a better room nothing spectacular. the breakfast is nothing special, theres no iron in the rooms or hotel, a member of staff use to take our clothes to a shop opposite for ironing at cost. Beware of this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews