We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,929)
Filter reviews
3,929 results
Traveller rating
3,545
341
36
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,545
341
36
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish delighthagia sophiamr harunrose petalsblue mosqueold citygrand bazaarboutique hotelturkish coffeeperfect locationwelcome drinkrooftop breakfastmajor attractionsroof terracewithin walking distancefresh orange juicethe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 3,929 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Firstly many thanks to Onur who has made our stay amazing and guided us. We were very surprised at the beautiful hotel and room. They decorated the room and bed with petals and candles especially for us. Amazing service. Breakfast is also nice with complimentary coffee. Also the location is just perfect. We were able to see most of the sites in just one day because this hotel is right next to the tram line. So you can go anywhere you want e.g grand bazaar, markets, new mosque etc. All minutes distance. Lots of eating places nearby including local and burger king/mccys. So cheap. It is a little noisy outside sometimes but what do you expect. Its in the heart of the city, which is the beauty of this hotel. not hotel’s fault. Thank you whitehouse hotel for a truly amazing stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyndsey278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Warmly greeted with an ice cold glass of fresh juice, followed by an introductory talk regarding our stay from Onur. Service is excellent, food is brilliant, rooms are fantastic! Thanks to everyone at white house hotel for making our stay lovely, especiially Onur our beacon of information regarding Istanbul :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Haider K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Sahibi at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

My Dearest Guest Haider K,

The only reason our staff has been amazing is the fact that we have the best guests. Your heart-warming comment may our day even better and we are always here if you need anything so feel free to call us whenever you would like. I will make sure the staff gets the recognition they deserve. We are all excited to have you come back again. Sending lots of love your way.

Sending our best wishes,

Harun Cadirci
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here after missing our flight in Istanbul for a night and it was amazing! So glad we didn’t make the flight! The rooms were clean and spacious and they had rose petals and candles set up for us when we walked in! Anything we needed the employees were quick to respond and help. The breakfast was delicious and had many fresh options. It was on the rooftop with beautiful views of the city! The hotel is walking distance to many great attractions like the blue mosque and grand bazaar. Can’t wait to come visit again!! Thank you for a great mini vacation!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Golby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Sahibi at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

My Dearest Guest Golby J,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known for our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Harun Cadirci
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

I have never experienced such a warm welcoming. Every member of the staff was so nice! The room was fantastic! Breakfast is on the top floor with a view!When I was leaving I thought that the price was very low and Ididn't pay enough, because thare is no price for hospitality and remarkable moments right?!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Milen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Sahibi at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

My Dearest Guest Milen I,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel. We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,

Harun Cadirci
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

An AMAZING place to stay in the heart of historic Istanbul!!! We came here while stranded overnight in Istanbul from a delayed flight. Because of the amazing staff of White House, not only did we have a luxurious hotel stay, but we had about the most fun 16 hours imaginable in Istanbul! They will cater to your every need with pleasure, and anticipate what you require to make your stay perfect. Each staff member is friendly, personable, and gracious. They will each go out of their way to serve you and surprise you woh extras you wouldn’t expect. The hotel is beautifully decorated and luxurious, with a unique, boutique feel. The rooftop breakfast area has a view of The Hagia Sofia. The location is a very short walk to the blue mosque, Grand Bazaar, and historic architectural sites of ancient Istanbul. After my experience here, I would not consider staying anywhere else when returning to Istanbul. It won’t be better than White House. Thank you to Onur, Harry Potter, and the rest of the amazing staff!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Sahibi at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

My Dearest Guest John Matthew F,

Making your stay as glorious as possible is our priority. I will let our staff know how much you appreciate our services. Your politeness inspires us to get better each day. As Istanbul is very rich in culture and touristic places, our guests are impressed by the hotel's location. You are always able to go and see so many famous places whenever you want, in the easiest way and shortest time period. Unlike other hotels, we are very lucky that no matter how many days you are planning on staying in Istanbul, you may visit a lot of places in a day. We can't wait to have you here again and guide you to Istanbul's wonderful museums and historical artifacts!

Best Regards,

Harun Cadirci
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews