We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,978)
Filter reviews
3,978 results
Traveller rating
3,593
342
36
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,593
342
36
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish delight hagia sophia mr harun rose petals blue mosque old city grand bazaar boutique hotel turkish coffee perfect location welcome drink rooftop breakfast major attractions roof terrace within walking distance the hotel staff fresh orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 3,978 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Excellent location - short walk to Hagia Sophia, etc. We ate dinner in a restaurant right next to the hotel - I think the restaurant name was Salmat. The restaurant owner made excellent and exquisite recommendation and the meal was very reasonably priced!!! One of the highlights of our stay in Istanbul.

Room Tip: The rooms are very nice and comfortable, the bathroom was really nice and modern!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Beth L,

Making your stay as glorious as possible is our priority. I will let our staff know about how much you appreciate our services. Your politeness inspires us to get better each day. As Istanbul is very rich in culture and touristic places, our guests are impressed by the hotel's location. You are always able to go and see so many famous places whenever you want, in the easiest way and shortest time period. Unlike other hotels, we are very lucky that no matter how many days you are planning on staying in Istanbul, you may visit a lot of places in a day. We can't wait to have you here again and guide you about Istanbul's wonderful museums and historical artifacts!

Best Regards,

Harun Cadirci
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We are a family of 5 and stayed for 4 nights. The staff were very polite and extremely helpful. The location of this hotel could not be better. We had a lovely stay. The free taxi from the airport was brilliant. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Libby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Sahibi at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

My Dearest Guest Libby F,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Very good location, near all attractions. Decent breakfast and friendly staff. We felt welcomed. We were a group of 8 and asked the manager how much would it be to have 1 room late check out. He said, he could make to 3 PM for free. In other words, fair treatment, as he could have easily charged me some amount. Recommend highly

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank paulofea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Sahibi at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

My Dearest Guest paulofea,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel.
I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations.
And thanks again for the nice words about our staff.
We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We were very impressed by the service we received at the White House Hotel in Istanbul. We had made an online booking and the communications back from them were prompt, clear and concise. We stayed for three nights and were eligible for a free Airport pickup. Sure enough, after getting off the long 20 + hour flight from Australia ( given a 5 hour wait in Dubai) we were pleased to see the driver with our name in the Airport arrivals area. The traffic was intense and we weaved through the city to the Hotel. We were greeted with a drink, a tasting of Turkish Delight and a lovely pin to commemorate our stay. They had taken special care to prepare our rooms, at the back of the hotel, but beside each other. They confirmed with the local operator (after hours) to pick us up for our Gallipoli day tour the following day and ensured we had a packed breakfast ready to go at 6AM. The remainder of our stay was quite calm and the Front desk staff (& Harry) were always ready with a map and directions when asked. The breakfasts served upstairs on the roof were fresh and covered a variety of tastes. Our teenage boys have adopted the White House as 'their place in Istanbul'.
Harun and his staff did a wonderful job and deserve congratulations on this oasis.
Appreciate them and they will organise a ride back to the airport, should you wish.
The Hotel is within walking distance of many of the old town sights.

Room Tip: Front rooms may have a better view than the rear ones.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BILMARAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Sahibi at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

My Dearest Guest BILMARAUS,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

A great find, thanks to Tripadvisor. Literally five minutes walk from the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque, but it was really the service that will stick in the memory. On at least 3 or 4 occasions the hotel went the extra few yards to make us feel special. I'm not going to tell you what they were as it'll spoil the surprise if it happens to you. All the staff, from the owner through the reception staff to the bell boy, whose nametag sported the unlikely "Harry Potter" went the extra mile.
The rooms aren't enormous, but our superior room was plenty big enough. The breakfasts were good and the view of the Hagia Sophia from the breakfast roof terrace during a spectacular sunrise (it was January) was breathtaking.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear David D,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known by our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Harun Cadirci
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews