We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,932)
Filter reviews
3,932 results
Traveller rating
3,548
341
36
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,548
341
36
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish delighthagia sophiamr harunrose petalsblue mosqueold citygrand bazaarboutique hotelturkish coffeeperfect locationwelcome drinkrooftop breakfastmajor attractionsroof terracewithin walking distancefresh orange juicethe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 3,932 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

A great find, thanks to Tripadvisor. Literally five minutes walk from the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque, but it was really the service that will stick in the memory. On at least 3 or 4 occasions the hotel went the extra few yards to make us feel special. I'm not going to tell you what they were as it'll spoil the surprise if it happens to you. All the staff, from the owner through the reception staff to the bell boy, whose nametag sported the unlikely "Harry Potter" went the extra mile.
The rooms aren't enormous, but our superior room was plenty big enough. The breakfasts were good and the view of the Hagia Sophia from the breakfast roof terrace during a spectacular sunrise (it was January) was breathtaking.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear David D,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known by our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Harun Cadirci
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Within minutes of walking distance to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. 10 min walk to Grand Bazaar. Lots to do within immediate area. Restaurants, Hookah lounges etc. Comfortable bed, decent breakfast. The staff is amazing!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 489maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear 489maggie,

Making your stay as glorious as possible is our priority. I will let our staff know about how much you appreciate our services. Your politeness inspires us to get better each day. As Istanbul is very rich in culture and touristic places, our guests are impressed by the hotel's location. You are always able to go and see so many famous places whenever you want, in the easiest way and shortest time period. Unlike other hotels, we are very lucky that no matter how many days you are planning on staying in Istanbul, you may visit a lot of places in a day. We can't wait to have you here again and guide you about Istanbul's wonderful museums and historical artifacts!

Best Regards,

Harun Cadirci
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Extremely polite staff and a warm homely feeling is what awaits you at the White House hotel. And amazingly it wasn't just one person, every single staff member...from the guys at the front desk, to the girl in the breakfast area to the hotel owner...everyone was polite and courteous. The staff did everything possible to ensure that we have a comfortable stay. e.g. Small things like warm greetings, helping my kid while getting down the stairs, carrying luggage every single time, etc. When I asked for a travel adapter at night, the staff didn't just bring it in a minute but insisted that I check if it works properly, waited diligently outside the room and then left only when I confirmed that it works fine. Highly recommended for the hospitality they offer.

Pros:
Hospitality and staff
Location of the hotel
Room size and cleanliness
View from Breakfast area

Cons:
View from room
Poor wifi signal in room

Basically, its great if you plan to explore istanbul and not spend much time in the room.

Room Tip: Higher floor in the front side if you prefer light. No spectacular view from any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PuneetS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

My Dearest Guest Puneet S,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

It's my second time here!i am so happy and feel great ,so much attention)) I will definitely come back)) thanks White House and Istanbul! Service is good location is easy to get very close to blue mosque we recommend this place and also the restaurant "saltanat barbecue house" next to it is the best!!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Lyubov Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

My Dearest Guest Lyubov Z,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The location and the view from this hotel is amazing. Harun and his staff are equally warm, welcoming and are ready to help you with all your needs. We stayed here for about 4 days and had a great time. Starting from the airport pickup right till checkout the staff is attentive. We will surely come back again if we are visiting Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Imran A,

Making your stay as glorious as possible is our priority. I will let our staff know about how much you appreciate our services. Your politeness inspires us to get better each day. As Istanbul is very rich in culture and touristic places, our guests are impressed by the hotel's location. You are always able to go and see so many famous places whenever you want, in the easiest way and shortest time period. Unlike other hotels, we are very lucky that no matter how many days you are planning on staying in Istanbul, you may visit a lot of places in a day. We can't wait to have you here again and guide you about Istanbul's wonderful museums and historical artifacts!

Best Regards,

Harun Cadirci
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews