We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five bright stars in Sultanahmet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White House Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #1 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We were very impressed by the service we received at the White House Hotel in Istanbul. We had made an online booking and the communications back from them were prompt, clear and concise. We stayed for three nights and were eligible for a free Airport pickup. Sure enough, after getting off the long 20 + hour flight from Australia ( given a 5 hour wait in Dubai) we were pleased to see the driver with our name in the Airport arrivals area. The traffic was intense and we weaved through the city to the Hotel. We were greeted with a drink, a tasting of Turkish Delight and a lovely pin to commemorate our stay. They had taken special care to prepare our rooms, at the back of the hotel, but beside each other. They confirmed with the local operator (after hours) to pick us up for our Gallipoli day tour the following day and ensured we had a packed breakfast ready to go at 6AM. The remainder of our stay was quite calm and the Front desk staff (& Harry) were always ready with a map and directions when asked. The breakfasts served upstairs on the roof were fresh and covered a variety of tastes. Our teenage boys have adopted the White House as 'their place in Istanbul'.
Harun and his staff did a wonderful job and deserve congratulations on this oasis.
Appreciate them and they will organise a ride back to the airport, should you wish.
The Hotel is within walking distance of many of the old town sights.

Room Tip: Front rooms may have a better view than the rear ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BILMARAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Sahibi at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

My Dearest Guest BILMARAUS,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 3,610 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018

A great find, thanks to Tripadvisor. Literally five minutes walk from the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque, but it was really the service that will stick in the memory. On at least 3 or 4 occasions the hotel went the extra few yards to make us feel special. I'm not going to tell you what they were as it'll spoil the surprise if it happens to you. All the staff, from the owner through the reception staff to the bell boy, whose nametag sported the unlikely "Harry Potter" went the extra mile.
The rooms aren't enormous, but our superior room was plenty big enough. The breakfasts were good and the view of the Hagia Sophia from the breakfast roof terrace during a spectacular sunrise (it was January) was breathtaking.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear David D,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known by our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Harun Cadirci
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Within minutes of walking distance to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. 10 min walk to Grand Bazaar. Lots to do within immediate area. Restaurants, Hookah lounges etc. Comfortable bed, decent breakfast. The staff is amazing!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 489maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear 489maggie,

Making your stay as glorious as possible is our priority. I will let our staff know about how much you appreciate our services. Your politeness inspires us to get better each day. As Istanbul is very rich in culture and touristic places, our guests are impressed by the hotel's location. You are always able to go and see so many famous places whenever you want, in the easiest way and shortest time period. Unlike other hotels, we are very lucky that no matter how many days you are planning on staying in Istanbul, you may visit a lot of places in a day. We can't wait to have you here again and guide you about Istanbul's wonderful museums and historical artifacts!

Best Regards,

Harun Cadirci
Hotel Owner & Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Extremely polite staff and a warm homely feeling is what awaits you at the White House hotel. And amazingly it wasn't just one person, every single staff member...from the guys at the front desk, to the girl in the breakfast area to the hotel owner...everyone was polite and courteous. The staff did everything possible to ensure that we have a comfortable stay. e.g. Small things like warm greetings, helping my kid while getting down the stairs, carrying luggage every single time, etc. When I asked for a travel adapter at night, the staff didn't just bring it in a minute but insisted that I check if it works properly, waited diligently outside the room and then left only when I confirmed that it works fine. Highly recommended for the hospitality they offer.

Pros:
Hospitality and staff
Location of the hotel
Room size and cleanliness
View from Breakfast area

Cons:
View from room
Poor wifi signal in room

Basically, its great if you plan to explore istanbul and not spend much time in the room.

Room Tip: Higher floor in the front side if you prefer light. No spectacular view from any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Puneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

My Dearest Guest Puneet S,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Harun CADIRCI
Hotel Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

It's my second time here!i am so happy and feel great ,so much attention)) I will definitely come back)) thanks White House and Istanbul! Service is good location is easy to get very close to blue mosque we recommend this place and also the restaurant "saltanat barbecue house" next to it is the best!!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Lyubov Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

My Dearest Guest Lyubov Z,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,066 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,839 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#5 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: €75 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing