We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments but noise issues”
Review of 4Floors Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
4Floors Istanbul
Ranked #257 of 1,259 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed at 4th Floors on 22-26 may 2015 on the first floor apartment. The apartment is beautiful and looks just as pictured on the website (if anything, the pictures make the flat look smaller), everything was clean and well kept, the wifi connection was excellent. The owner provides a very helpful map of nearby places to eat and drink and all his recommendations were fantastic, it was really nice to have some guidance from the start.

The one negative point is that the level of sound insulation on the flat is non-existent. We were unlucky in having a very loud group staying on the floor above and, although there is little the owner can do about loud guests arriving at 2am, perhaps a warning to the guests that it is an old building with no soundproofing might help people be more considerate. Also letting guests know from the outset of a procedure to deal/report noise issues, given that there is no reception at the building is necessary as at present, it is pretty much left to the guests to sort out any noise issues between themselves. I didn't particularly relish the thought of getting up at 2am to ask people on the floor above to quiet down and also, is not something that I would expect having to do when paying EUR150 a night.

Aside from the noise issue, the apartments are an excellent choice for Istanbul, very well located, only 2 tram stops away from the main sights and in a very vibrant area of the city.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripuser78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2015

Close to the heart of Istikal Caddesi, the shopping street of Istanbul, and Taksim square. Walking distance from Galata Tower and Galata bridge.
In the neighbourhood You will find fancy restaurants, art galleries, jazz clubs and many differente Hammams.
Just cross Galata bridge and You will dive into the heart of the Old Istanbul.
The owner will provide You with full of information about best places to visit, where to eat and do shopping.
Free wifi in the apartments. And if You look for more space, try the penthouse ! price are fair.
Murat, the owner, became a friend!

Room Tip: room on top floor is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrancescoLanzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

The 4 floor experience was nothing like we had expected. It was supposed to be a surprise getaway weekend with my girlfriend, and turned out to be be a big dissapointment.
When we got to the flat, we were told that the penthouse which we had booked more than 3 weeks before, was not available, and were offered to stay at the second floor, because apparently the couple that was staying in the penthouse had decided to exent their stay for 2 more nights! After a lengthy argument, we had no choice but to accept, as it was too much of a hassle to look for another place at that time of the night. The second day, we wanted to check out, but the owner insisted that we had to pay the balance of our reservation in total! When confronted about having booked the penthouse, he said: "WHAT CAN I DO?"
We tried to express our unwillingness to pay, that's when he became aggressive and with a threatening tone demanded that we settle the balance in cash...
I'm not sure what kind of establishment this guy is running, but it's certainly not the kind of place I would recommend!

Room Tip: There is a neighbouring school, adjacent to the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Fabio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

We love to guest you again , apperantly once a year I see unhappy reviews .. but we love to guest you again , may be this time we can make you and your girl friends happy . I love this challenge ..

My best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

It was my first time in Istanbul but definitely not the last time. I loved to stay at the 4floors, the place is stylish and at in the heart of Istanbul and you don't need a ride to go to the most Restaurants and bars. Murat knows about the best places and treats his guests like his friends, loved that.
Looking forward to go back.

Room Tip: higher floors have amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katayoun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

The penthouse at 4 floors is the perfect place to stay in Istanbul. In the trendy and lively Beyoglu district within easy reach of the tourist sites and in the heart of shopping and eating. The apartment itself is stylish and comfortable and the views are spectacular. Murat is a great host - very helpful, happy to direct and recommend restaurants, bars etc, organized everything for us. Would thoroughly recommend this for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#5 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,054 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#841 of 1,175 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#85 of 1,175 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,839 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,175 in Istanbul
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4Floors Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4Floors Istanbul

Address: Tercuman Cikmazi, 20, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 1,259 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: €60 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the beauty of one of the world's most celebrated cities at the Istanbul Design apartment which is located in the center of the booming tourist district of Galata in Beyoglu and offers a refreshing experience for business and leisure travelers. Spacious rooms with high ceiling and panoramic windows, featuring flat screen TVs, high-speed internet, in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4floors Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing