We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
82
9
6
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
9
6
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Close to the heart of Istikal Caddesi, the shopping street of Istanbul, and Taksim square. Walking distance from Galata Tower and Galata bridge.
In the neighbourhood You will find fancy restaurants, art galleries, jazz clubs and many differente Hammams.
Just cross Galata bridge and You will dive into the heart of the Old Istanbul.
The owner will provide You with full of information about best places to visit, where to eat and do shopping.
Free wifi in the apartments. And if You look for more space, try the penthouse ! price are fair.
Murat, the owner, became a friend!

Room Tip: room on top floor is more quiet
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrancescoLanzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

The 4 floor experience was nothing like we had expected. It was supposed to be a surprise getaway weekend with my girlfriend, and turned out to be be a big dissapointment.
When we got to the flat, we were told that the penthouse which we had booked more than 3 weeks before, was not available, and were offered to stay at the second floor, because apparently the couple that was staying in the penthouse had decided to exent their stay for 2 more nights! After a lengthy argument, we had no choice but to accept, as it was too much of a hassle to look for another place at that time of the night. The second day, we wanted to check out, but the owner insisted that we had to pay the balance of our reservation in total! When confronted about having booked the penthouse, he said: "WHAT CAN I DO?"
We tried to express our unwillingness to pay, that's when he became aggressive and with a threatening tone demanded that we settle the balance in cash...
I'm not sure what kind of establishment this guy is running, but it's certainly not the kind of place I would recommend!

Room Tip: There is a neighbouring school, adjacent to the building!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Fabio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

We love to guest you again , apperantly once a year I see unhappy reviews .. but we love to guest you again , may be this time we can make you and your girl friends happy . I love this challenge ..

My best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

It was my first time in Istanbul but definitely not the last time. I loved to stay at the 4floors, the place is stylish and at in the heart of Istanbul and you don't need a ride to go to the most Restaurants and bars. Murat knows about the best places and treats his guests like his friends, loved that.
Looking forward to go back.

Room Tip: higher floors have amazing view.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katayoun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

The penthouse at 4 floors is the perfect place to stay in Istanbul. In the trendy and lively Beyoglu district within easy reach of the tourist sites and in the heart of shopping and eating. The apartment itself is stylish and comfortable and the views are spectacular. Murat is a great host - very helpful, happy to direct and recommend restaurants, bars etc, organized everything for us. Would thoroughly recommend this for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We had an amazing stay at 5 FLOORS! Galata, the nicest hippest area of Istanbul, with the perfect hotel owner Murat giving the best recommendations to enjoy the local tips of the city! A little sneak peek at the well-renowned 4 FLOORS building and suite to before leaving ... absolutely stunning, we will be back very soon :-)

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews