We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$127
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$147
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$148
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$776
US$551
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$442
US$401
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
410
208
79
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
208
79
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarblue mosquewalking distancenice and clean hotelspecial thanksfirst floormain attractionsturkeybreakfast is servedhotel is situatedexcellent breakfasttourist attractionshagia sophiarooftop restaurantold cityexcellent locationtram station
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Amber hotel excellent service. Staff is very welcoming. Spacious room for family. Great atmosphere and beautiful attractions from the terrace. Variety of food, for breakfast to choose from. Very close to main attractions and special thanks to Mr Yakup and Nesim. Will highly recommend to others and will be choosing this hotel and service again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank syedshah-mansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Fantastic staff at Amber Hotel. Perfect room for stay in a busy city. Close to shops etc. Nice and clean hotel. Great breakfast and service from young man Halil. Beautyful view from terrace. Worth it to try this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank dzidziunia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alihan A, Sahibi at Amber Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear "Dzidziuniz18"
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Amber Hotel Istanbul.
It's wonderful to know that our comfortable accommodations and prime location left a lasting impression. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town!
Best Regards
Alihan Akkoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

A very clean and great hotel with all sorts of facilities available. The entire staff is super friendly and hospitable, making the customers happy. The dining hall on the terrace provides a splendid view which makes breakfast very fun. Housekeeping service is always on time, it feels great to see that our rooms were already made when we came back from outside. The place is in a good location with lots of places to eat, and is close to tourist attractions such as Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar and Hagia Sophia. A great stay at the hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Istanbul :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayesha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alihan A, Sahibi at Amber Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Ayesha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Amber Hotel Istanbul.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel perfect for your needs while visiting Istanbul. Thank you for your kind comments about our spacious, spotless guest rooms, and our extremely helpful staff. I will be sure to share those comments with everyone.

We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in Istanbul!

Warmest regards and Happy Holidays
Best Regards
Alihan Akkoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The hospitality at the Amber hotel was incredible, the staff made me feel at home and gave me a warm welcome. The rooms are really clean and the beds are super comfortable.The location here is fantastic. Once you step out of the hotel you won't be disappointed when it comes to finding your way around, the Blue mosque and the grand bazaar are walking distance.The terrace at the hotel is breathtaking you really feel the city of Istanbul with its scenic views that show the blue mosque and views of the sea. The staff at Amber Hotel are exceptional!!!! Can't wait to come again.
-Amal

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ayana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alihan A, Sahibi at Amber Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for sharing the wonderful review with us, Ayana!

We're happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us! It was our pleasure hosting you.
It's great to know that our comfortable rooms and service had such a positive impact on your stay. We love providing our guests with great amenities and services and we're happy that you had all that you needed.

Thanks again for sharing, and have a lovely day!

Warm regards,
Alihan Akkoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing and clean hotel. Staff is very nice and specially halil. Such a nice and lovely guy, He will do everything to make the custumer happy. And make it a holiday to remember.
Can recomend this place to everyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alihan A, Sahibi at Amber Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Amber Hotel.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel perfect for your needs while visiting Istanbul.
Warm regards,
Alihan Akkoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews