We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$238
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$170
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$161
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,928
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$573
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
585
165
23
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
165
23
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueold citytopkapi palacerooftop terracesultanahmet squaremain attractionswithin walking distanceturkeythe hotel staffwonderful hotelbreakfast roomreception desktourist attractionsbasilica cisternbreakfast was deliciousyogurthotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Double room was tiny, old, squeaky, no place to keep bags, could hear conversations in the corridor and other rooms, no privacy. Asked for high floor but got ground floor. Corridor lighting wasn't working and couldn't find the keyhole on the door. Another let down was the manner with which the man at the reception kept on offering us tours at exorbitant rates, the airport shuttle was overpriced as well and we were offered an alternative cheaper rate only when we told them that we would rather go by taxi to taksim and then head to the airport with havabus. The only saving grace was the breakfast spread (quite decent and very tasty) and the hotel's proximity to all the tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on first floor and above
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel after reading the great reviews and quick and friendly response I received from the staff.
The hotel is well positioned to explore the old city and all the main attractions. We walked to the mosques and shops.
The hotel is just old and needs a good overall. The carpets are dirty and furnishings sure dated. The one room we were put into was so small we could not open two suitcases at once. I then booked another one.
The linen was also old and needed to be upgraded.
The staff are super helpful and arranged a tour and restaurant booking for us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SanC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Very clean rooms, thanks to housekeeping, suitable location in Sultanahmet, it’s in a quiet corner but close to un countable restaurants & cafes, almost 10 minutes’ walk to Blue mosque and Hagia Sofia, helpful and friendly staff at reception & specially the porter (I don’t remember his name), nice views at rooftop where breakfast is served, it’s a real value for money.

Room Tip: The rooms I got 209 210 are good, but apparently there are smaller rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AliFayyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I am really loathed to give a review because next time we go it will be full !!!!
We arrived late afternoon and were really tired, all our cases were taken to our room by the staff in the lift and we followed.
While not a Hilton/Ritz size room or classified as 5 Star it was functional, clean and nicely decorated.
After unpacking we went down stairs to reception to find out what, where, how we should see Istanbul. Ishmael the receptionist produced a map and proceeded to give us a 20min classroom tour and instruction on the does and dont's of the city, including to watch out for the 5 and 50 Lira notes when transacting as they are the same colour but different sizes, what a STAR he even told us how far each place was from the hotel walking. Well worth the attention.
So armed with all this info we were able to go forth, he didn't tell us about all the Gentlemen who will gently harass you to buy a carpet or come and see how they are made or come to my shop !!! by day 3 we would look straight ahead and do not say where you come from.
We later found out that apparently the no of cruise ships coming in has dropped so there are not as many tourists to make their money from, but eventually they become friends having made the point that we will not buy, its safe to greet them.
Getting back to the hotel, very centrally situated for the sites and all within walking distance, the breakfast served on the covered roof has a lovely airy view over the rooftops to the Bosphorus and is a mix of local and continental, Gr8.
The water in the shower and basin is piping hot within seconds.
They have spent a lot of money recently to jack up the establishment, and I think and hope it will pay off.
We slept very soundly on our comfortable bed the first night until the Guys at the Mosque woke us early morning, what a shock first time round, it is same round the whole city, and you do get used to it.
The Staff were all friendly and really wanted to help in any way they could and there was caring atmosphere, finally ensuring that our transport back to the airport was organised.
We were really sorry to leave, and will be back again.
Thanks so much People for making it a very Special holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river may be quieter, but not sure
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Narrowboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Perfect location in Sultanahmet. Easy walk to Blue mosque and Hagia Sofia and dozens of good restaurants. Very helpful and friendly staff. The Hotel manager during our stay, Mr Ayhan Ocal, was excellent and professional, helped us with very useful tips

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reem_Saied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews