We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
329
126
19
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
126
19
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hagia sophia rooftop restaurant grand bazaar great location blue mosque old city basilica cistern walking distance recommend this hotel weekend break main attractions reception staff an iron restaurant staff long weekend central location special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Staying here since the last four days. Very centrally located near a number of historical sites. Staff is cooperative and ready to help in arranging trips with good recommendations.

Beware of Turkish taxi drivers they can cheat very easily. I had read before that they can change your higher denomination dollar note to a one dollar note. Like you give them a hundred dollar note and in a moment he will show a one dollar note and insist that you gave him a one dollar. This happened with me also. Best to ask the hotel to arrange a taxi.
Hotel is recommended for stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Khalid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARDENCITYHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Arden City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear Arden City Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Arden City Hotel - Istanbul.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback that you have shared on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments.Your satisfaction is very important for us.
Arden City Hotel staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I've stayed at Arden twice now, once in the summer and again in the winter. The staff is very kind and speaks great english. The rooms were clean, quiet and nice. They have fast wifi. The breakfast buffet is fresh and delicious! The location is great! The bazaar and spice market are a 5-10 min walk. Mosques, restaurants and boutiques are right under the hotel. The train is two blocks away from the lobby. The super thoughtful staff went out of their way to bring my mom a cake and fruit basket the night of her birthday.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARDENCITYHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Arden City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Arden City Hotel - Istanbul.
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Arden City Hotel - Istanbul for accommodation requirement. The highest level of guest satisfaction are really important for us,so we would like to thank you again for your case.
Hopefully, we'll host you in Arden City Hotel as our repeat guest on your next stay in Istanbul.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed in late May 15. Small hotel right next to major attractions. Staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable. Thanks to Olash and Hussain for looking after us. They even gave me a Istanbul travel card so I could get on the trams. Greet hotel if you wish to leave after breakfast and explore the city and attractions. Although rooms are quite comfortable and modern. Plus this hotel is extremely clean!

One point about Sultanahmet district. This is where the main attractions are and this hotel is on the middle of it. The resteraunts are very expensive and souvenir shops are a rip off. If you wan to save money. Stick to Burger King and macdonals. The staff showed me the way an even picked it up for me one day. So nice of them. Don't waste your money on the resteraunts in Sultanahmet district. Best venturing out to where the locals shop and find authentic and cheaper food.

Thank you Arden city. See you soon!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank brummie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARDENCITYHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Arden City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Arden City Hotel - Istanbul.
I was delighted to read your very kind comments and I thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This hotel has a very central location in the heart of Sultanhame! Nice terrace on the roof with magnificent view of Aya Sophia and The blue Mosk.

Many interesting places to visit at walking distance.

Very good restaurant on the terrace where they give you a blanket when it gets fresh.

Very nice rooms!

But the best part is the people working in the hotel especially at the reception.

If i go bak to istanbul it is definitively in this hotel that I will go.

And they have a shuttle service to the airport. Very helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank terryque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARDENCITYHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Arden City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear Arden City Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Arden City Hotel - Istanbul.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback that you have shared on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments.Your satisfaction is very important for us.
Arden City Hotel staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Our family of three stayed here for four nights in early July. The hotel is a 20 minute ride from the airport and then a left into one of the gates to the Old City. When the Turks say "old" they mean really, really, really old. Arden City Hotel is located in the center of all of the major sites--it is tourist central for sure. Ten minute strolls get you to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkaki Palace and Basilica Cistern. All are MUST SEE. In twenty minutes you can walk to the Spice Market and Grand Bazaar. Also, a tram stop is on the street by the Blue Mosque. The hotel receptionist let us use a tram pass which allowed us all three of us to cross the Bosphorus and visit Taksim Square--which starts a long pedestrian street lined w shops (H&M, Zara, etc). With the card it was TL 2 per. While the location is excellent, several other aspects of the hotel are very good as well. Breakfast was a treat each morning. Great coffee and an assortment of fresh fruits, breads, boiled eggs, sweets, yogurt, juices and four hot items. Service was unobtrusively accommodating and very quick to respond to any inquiry. The zipper on one of our suitcases broke and they brought us a roll of duct tape within ten minutes of us asking about what we could do. The only thing preventing this hotel from getting a 5 is the wall separating the bathroom
from the room is made of etched glass. While you can't see through the glass you can hear every little sound. I'm just saying... Would we stay here again? Sure would.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARDENCITYHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Arden City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Arden City Hotel - Istanbul.
I was delighted to read your very kind comments and I thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews