We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
260
238
133
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
238
133
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle metro station turkish airlines between flights an early flight turkey shuttle service stayed one night large room wi fi business hotel taksim square taxi ataturk ist conference lira
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Well, it was just for one evening and its proximity to the airport and free shuttle were great. The room itself was an adequate size and I was given a room on a high floor, as requested. From there, it goes downhill. The walls are paperthin, so you can hear your raucous neighbors. The furniture is well-worn and the room is just a poor sample of being a hotel. They did offer breakfast, barely edible. But, the location and the price was right. So, there it is...

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GEG378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear GEG378,

Thank you for staying at WOW Airport Hotel and posting your feedback about it. We are sorry to read that your previous stay has not been satisfactory and you did not find our hotel to your liking. We are really sorry that you rated our hotel at "2".

We welcome your comments about how we can improve our services. Suggestions and critics always help us to improve ourselves in order to meet our Guest's expectations.

Hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay more enjoyable. Our E-mail is: guestrelation@wowhotelsistanbul.com.

Best Wishes,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Nice clean rooms, excellent breakfast spread and good service. Good hotel and proximity to a major airport. Easy to commute and walking distance to Metro station.
Can visit Istanbul most attraction areas and make it back to hotel within daylight hours.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Joseph A,

We are so grateful to you for your recent visit to WOW Airport Hotel. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your travel needs.

Looking forward to welcome you again back very soon! Please, do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay more enjoyable. Our E-mail is: guestrelation@wowhotelsistanbul.com.

Best Wishes,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We cannot understand why my wife had to remove her clothes when passing the security control. She was very sad because of having to remove the Hijab. The detector was beeping, but obviously she had nothing to hide.
The personnel was very impolite, Ali in the reception was treating us with contempt and it was very unpleasant.
Actually, we can't really understand why there is a metal detector in the entrance of a hotel in Istanbul, is not Baghdad!
We will not repeat

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank IbrahimAbdulFatah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWIST, Hotel Management at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear IbrahimAbdulFatah,

Thank you for reviewing the WOW Airport Hotel on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is important and we are grateful for the time taken to share your experience with us.

We are very much concerned by the bad experience you encountered.

Kindly inform you, for your safety, Dear Guests, all hotels in Turkey for security measures are equipped with metal detectors and x-ray equipment. The airports all over the world also have this application. We do not ask any of our Valued Guests to remove the dress while passing x-ray.

We would like to have more details about your stay. We would be very grateful if you could give more information about accident on E-mail guestrelation@wowhotelsistanbul.com, please share your name, dates of your accommodation. Your comments are important to us and will help us to investigate the issue. Looking forward to hear from you very soon.

Best Wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I have booked a room in this hotel prior to my travel knowing that I will have 16 hours overlay between flights in Istanbul. No problems with booking or whatsoever. Reached hotel by metro, just one station away from Ataturk Airport. Hotel is at 3-5 min walking distance from the metro station. Free WiFi is slow, but there is an option to upgrade it on the front desk with extra charge. Furniture condition and cleanliness could be improved. Staff at the front desk were nice and polite, they have arranged a taxi for me at 05:00 in the morning (5 min drive to the Airport, 15 Turkish Lira [3 USD], cash only).

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Zlatimir O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Zlatimir O,

We are so grateful to you for your recent visit to WOW Airport Hotel.

We welcome your comments about how we can improve our services. Thank you so much. Suggestions and critics always help us to improve ourselves in order to meet our Guest's expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you again back very soon. Please, do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay more enjoyable. Our E-mail is: guestrelation@wowhotelsistanbul.com.

Best Wishes,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Booked a 5* hotel because it had a pool (it was hot), when we arrived they told us we have booked next door 4* and no pool, very dishonest hotel group. Be careful when booking this hotel, as they are not honest and will charge you. Tired hotel needs an upgrade

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bfehre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews