We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
261
240
137
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
240
137
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle metro station turkish airlines between flights connecting flight early flight overnight stay turkey hour layover shuttle service stayed one night spacious room turkish lira breakfast was included late check wi fi business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Despite it was a stay overnight I was feeling very rested in the morning. I can only recommend this hotel for all his services. Although it is a bit far to the center there is the Metro connection in a very short distance.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mehmet Şeref D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear AirKnight,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your "five star" feedback about your recent stay with other fellow travellers.

It is very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in all aspects. We delighted to hear that we could show to you our best service. Your review will certainly keep all our team motivated.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay even more enjoyable. Our E-mail is: guestrelation@wowhotelsistanbul.com.

Best Wishes,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I visited this Hotel last month during a flight transfer by Turkish airlines. I stayed for one night and the overall experience was rather well. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was great. I believe that the only disadvantage of the room was a problem with the air-conditioning. In particular, you can't control the temperature. Whatever temperature you select above 22 C, the room just becomes extremely warm in a couple of minutes. I was obliged to open the window for two hours during mid-December in order the temperature to become normal. The distance from the airport is five minutes by bus.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ilGrec0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear ilGrec0,

Thank you for choosing WOW Airport Hotel for your stay in Istanbul. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction, particularly comfort of your room, bathroom and it's cleanliness.

Regarding your comments about air condition let us to remind we advise every Guest on arrival about special direct line "0", which you can use 24/7 to avoid wasting of your time and to offer fastest solution of any questions or issues you have in the hotel.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay more enjoyable. Our E-mail is: guestrelation@wowhotelsistanbul.com.

Best Wishes,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I forgot a swimsuit in my room and they were kind enough to send it to me all the way to South Korea, free of charge.
Definitely outstanding service.
The hotel was arranged by Turkish Airlines due to long connecting flight at Ataturk airport. The room was clean and I managed to have a good rest,

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christophe726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear hristophe726,

On behalf of all our team we thank you for choosing WOW Airport Hotel for your stay in Istanbul. We appreciate the time you took to submit us your valuable experience at our hotel.

Your comments are very encouraging for our team who always do their best to provide the Guests with excellent service!

We look forward to hopefully welcome you back soon again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay more enjoyable. Our E-mail is: guestrelation@wowhotelsistanbul.com.

Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

I've been there in 10th of December for two nights came to there for training course at ataturk Airport that the only good thing being close to the airport the room was always hot can't control the air conditioning, there is no water heater if u want to drink tea or coffee and for two people give us one bottle of water, the breakfast not good no variation of food it is far from every thing... Its hotel just to stay for transit

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mohammed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear mohammed m,

Thank you for staying at WOW Airport Hotel and posting your feedback about it.

We are sorry to read that your previous stay has not been satisfactory and you did not find our hotel to your liking.

Regarding tea&coffee facilities, kindly inform you, WOW Airport Hotel is 4 star is positioned as budget hotel and as other hotels are having the similar, modern design. The rooms are specially designed for travellers who don't want to spend much money on luxury hotels, which would certainly offer more facilities in room but rather are looking for a clean and safe place to spend a night. As we are WOW Airport 4 star Hotel we are certainly never comparable with our WOW Istanbul 5 star Hotel. I also recommend our WOW Istanbul 5 star Hotel, which is provide tea/coffee facilities in room, as well as bathrobes in bathroom.

WOW Airport Hotel concept implies only 1 complimentary bottle of water per room per day.

Also we are sorry to hear that you did not like our breakfast.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay more enjoyable. Our E-mail is: guestrelation@wowhotelsistanbul.com.

Best Wishes,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stayed here overnight before an early flight from Ataturk, lovely spacious room with great bathroom, well furnished with comfortable bed. Quick and very efficient check in and out, self service breakfast served from 0630 which was ok if not really special. Shuttle bus to airport leaves every 30 minutes and takes around 10 minutes, on arrival I took a taxi instead which took 5 minutes and cost 10 TL or around £2. Will certainly stay here again when I need to leave Atarturk early.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ianto999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Ianto999,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your "five star" feedback about your recent stay with other fellow travellers.

It is very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in all aspects. The location, your room & bathroom facilities and the breakfast. Thank you for comments about shuttle services and quick and very efficient check in and out.

We delighted to hear that we could show to you our best service. Your review will certainly keep all our team motivated.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay even more enjoyable. Our E-mail is: guestrelation@wowhotelsistanbul.com.

Best Wishes,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews