We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
31
62
47
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
62
47
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews istiklal street restaurants and shops hot water heart elavator
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Our group of 20 (family & friends travelling together) stayed for 3 nights. The location is excellent, very close to wonderful authentic restaurants. Hotel staff were excellent, helpful & ready with smiles. Breakfast was good. The rooms were the smallest of our whole trip & very basic. Good value for money though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

the hotel has very good location 2 minutes walking to Istiklal street where you find all the shops you need and 5-10 minutes walking to Taksim square where you can take the Metro to Kabatac station (only 1 station) and from there u can reach everywhere in Istanbul.
the room was clean and towels changed every day, the breakfast was limited varieties but nice and with good quantities. The staff is nice and helpful.
it may be little noisy at night due to the nightclub down the hotel but u'll manage to sleep after long day in Istanbul :)
I recommend the triple room for small family as it has 2 single beds and 1 queen bed in separate rooms.
If i visit Istanbul again i definitely know where to stay.

Room Tip: for couples dont chose double room with one queen bed as it is too small and no place to put your luggage, either take double with 2 beds or triple and it worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The room was very small, the breakfast was limited, no facilities, old hotel. they do very bad situation with me. i reserved through booking from 30-5 to 6-6 and upon check in I paid the cost of my stay but the protests happened on 31-5 so on 2-6 i decided to check out from the hotel and asked the reception can i get back the money, he told me ok and u will pay only 3 nights and get back 4 nights but I should come tomorrow to take money. i said ok in spite of that i must come in protests are and I have 2 children. when i came to take money he told me that i will pay 4 nights not 3 so i talked with him that this is not what he told me but he talked with in very bad way so i asked to talk with GM. then I talked with GM, he is also talked with me in a very bad way also. then after long discussion. I paid only 3 nights. but I don't like their way of talking. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mounir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I love this hotel for it's location . room was small but in the Istanbul usually one do not spend time in his or her room . Breakfast is more than i expect from such a small hotel and staff was friendly and helpful
we as a couple were in this hotel for 3 night from 12 jun to 15 jun 2013 and we really love it and i recommend it to all who want to go to Istanbul in a budget Trip

Room Tip: Room on 6th floor has a balcony and it is nice room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

this hotel is look like my home it's perfect place in isteklal and staff amazing they are soo nice i went there 3 times this hotel in the center of isteklal we spent a very nice time there staff always smile but must be safe box inside the rooms

Room Tip: all room are good
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haytham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews