We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
972
115
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
115
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse head shower molton brown toiletries tophane tram station taksim square kitchen area antique shops golden horn nespresso machine old city galata tower design hotel top floor corner room restaurant recommendations rooms are large easy access
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed here at the end of October. Originally we booked for 3 nights but then decided to change and arrive a day earlier. We had originally booked a Grand Panoramic but there was not one available for the extra first night for of our trip. We were given a Grand King , which was beautifully designed and magnificently spacious. There was a slightly obstructed but impressive view of some of the city. The next day we moved room and were thrilled to have been upgraded to the Super Grand King Panoramic on the top floor, with a wrap around terrace, and incredible views over Istanbul, a wonderful gesture that we were not expecting. The view was so amazing that we never closed the curtains so we enjoyed the views at dusk, all through the night and early morning with the call to prayer. The only bad thing is when we return we will have to book this room!

The hotel is beautiful, small and quiet, and the service faultless. There are plenty of nice touches, for example the beautiful showers and choice of having breakfast downstairs or in your room. Everything in Istanbul is within reach and although I have seen some people mention the steep hill to the hotel, it only makes it more worthwhile when you arrive in your oasis of a room. Can’t recommend highly enough.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank londoners1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at this small boutique hotel near Taksim Square. The service was amazing and it was close enough for us to walk to Taksim (about 5 minute walk, all uphill) but was far enough that it we were able to get our rest at night (no noise). The only part I wasn't happy with was that I had expressed to the the concierge that we had heard that getting a Taxi from the airport might be too expensive so instead they set up a private ride from the airport to their hotel and charged us 115TL. Later I found out the ride from the airport was only about 45 to 50TL. Other than that everything was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkashani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you for your time for sharing your experience. We feel great that we could meet your expectation other than the transfer service. There must have been a misunderstanding about the relative costs of a private pickup service and public yellow cabs. The yellow cabs can accommodate 2 people with luggages or 3 people without hardly any luggage. Our private van can accommodate up to 4-6 people with luggages. So I am assuming you were a group more than 2 which means you needed 2 yellow taxis. If you were a party of 2, then there must have been a misunderstanding obviously since private pickup service is more expensive than yellow cabs all over the world. If there was a miscommunication on our part, I apologize for it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nice designer hotel with great nice breakfast in the lobby. Small hotel, unique, good location. Good view of Istanbul. Good and fast service. Nice and friendly staff. small unique boutique hotel. Mattresses were a bit hard but maybe I am more to the very soft ones:-).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This review is long overdue. I stayed at the Witt Istanbul Suites for a week in February. The hotel is absolutely wonderful. The rooms (suites) are spacious with so many different amenities. It was so nice to be able to stretch out & enjoy myself in a wonderful hotel. On top of the amazing rooms, the hotel offers a great breakfast. I truly enjoyed the made-to-order eggs each morning. Add to that wonderful service & good Wi-Fi and you've got a great hotel. On top of all of that, the location of the hotel truly assists it in gaining an edge over any hotel in the more touristic locations. Cihangir is a great neighborhood located close to the main action, but just far enough away to provide a sense of seclusion from the hustle & bustle of the city. The only "negative" regarding the hotel's location would have to be the trek up the hill after returning from a long day of sightseeing. The grade is fairly steep & you really need to take your time to keep from getting winded. The hill is, however, manageable when you consider there is a tram stop right at the bottom that can take you to all areas of the city. The Witt is a great hotel that makes Istanbul an even better experience than it already is.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

The rooms are extremely well designed friendly staff specially the receptionist Ali
Service is great if you want to visit Istanbul and stay in a great Hotel among the ordinary people not the tourist then this is the place

Thank Abouali
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews