We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #31 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

From the moment we arrived to the day of our departure, everything was taken care of flawlessly. We would definitely return to the Four Seasons Bosphorus. We have recommended this hotel to a couple of friends already.

Room Tip: there are rooms overlooking the Bosphorus. very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Carole B,

Thank you very much for your great comments! We are thrilled to read that we've made it up to your expectations during your stay.

Hope to host you again in the nearest future.

Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,188
    148
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
309
528
64
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Perfect location, perfect room, good value for money

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Great food, great services and great ambiance! The hotel is next door to the famour Dolmabahce Palace and one can also take a boat for a ride or cruise to the Asian side, to the Grand Bazaar in the Old City or just a leisure cruise on the Bosphorus, with or without dinner, all from the hotel's doorstep.

The service is excellence and worth your stay there,especially in summer when the view of The Bosphorus is simply priceless !!

Check out more on my Blog at http://1001-nights-in-istanbul.blogspot.com.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irza38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

What I would expect from a four seasons. I stayed at this four seasons in early january, and though it was raining, the grounds were beautiful. Staff/Service were great, nice pool and spa area (showers in the gym are amazing) in the basement, but one of my favorite parts of this hotel was the small turkish touches added to the decor of the rooms. From the wall seats with turkish lamps to the hammam feeling of the bathrooms (with domed ceilings and ambient lighting), thought it was spot on. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desiblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear desiblogger,

Thank you for your post about your stay in early January.
We are very happy to find out that you've enjoyed the Turkish elements of our Hotel's interior design and we've made it up to your expectations during your business trip.

We truly hope to host you again in the nearest future,

Warm regards to Washington, D.C.
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The location was perfect for an autumn getaway from rainy Denmark. Weather was warm and sun was shining. I was travelling with my six year old daughter and we had a fantastic experience. The facilities (indoor/outdoor pool, large terrace and spacitious rooms) at the hotel make it a perfect place for the balance needed when travelling to cities with small kids. Staff was friendly and helpful as always at FS. Food was great. Minor points are that you need to select newspaper in paper each day. Review tyo hotel was answered by manager with update on changes to in room entertainment implemented in 2012.

I would definitely choose this hotel over the FS sultahnamet. While traffic can be a hasle, taxis are cheap and the buzzing and hectic feeling of the city is part of the experience.

Room Tip: Shoose the roomes with view over the Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#72 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#17 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#61 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#19 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing