We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Small, but classy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pera Tulip Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pera Tulip Hotel
Ranked #411 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small, but classy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed one night at the Pera Tulip Hotel in Istanbul. The rooms are pretty small, and our room didn't have much of a view, but everything else was fantastic. The staff was wonderful, the furnishings well appointed and the location was great. We would come back.

Room Tip: Ask about how to navigate the air conditioning or heat; our room was quite stuffy, but it's beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramblinrose08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Pera Tulip Hotel. I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    234
    132
    43
    31
See reviews for
89
229
39
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Just visited Istanbul with three friends and was surprised to find that Istanbul is such a wonderful city. One of the reasons was the Pera Tulip Hotel. The location could not be better. The staff, the rooms are all reasons that we will never look for another hotel when we return, which i know will be very soon. The breakfast was good and held us up until morning sightseeing was over. The breakfast staff was so nice and accommodating. Have to make note of the breakfast manager, Cuneyt Hazer who was so friendly and efficient and a pleasure to see every morning. The rooms were first-class and always clean. The lighting in the rooms was also very stylish. What else can I say, it was all great.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, like I am, ask for a room on the "smoking floor"......now doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amsdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Offce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

The location of the hotel was amazing, only a short walk away from Gallota tower and Istikal Street. Small grocery store located next door as well was useful for snacks, water, etc... A lot of nice restaurants within walking distance as well.
We also took advantage of the tunel being close by (we would typically walk down to the Golden horn and take the funicular on the way up)
We stayed here for 5 days in early December and the free breakfast was a nice surprise! The selection was more or less the same everyday but we felt that it was still good (daily breads, scrambled/hard boiled eggs, cheeses and deli meat, spreads, fruit).
Room itself was very modern, clean and of sufficient size (it's not huge by north american standards but decent size). The rating was 4/5 due to a few small concerns: due to the location to the bars, etc.. it was quite noisy some nights as we could hear the rowdy crowds passing by outside. Also, you could hear voices fairly clearly from the hallway inside the rooms. Hopefully they will continue to maintain the quality and cleanliness of this hotel as we would stay here again for sure (you can see a little wear and tear on the shower stall where the grout is starting to stain).
Front desk was also helpful with calling a cab to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TdotGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,


Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for six nights in early December. The hotel is very central if you want to be in the Beyoglu area. We were 5 minutes walk from the main shopping street and about 15 minutes downhill to the Galata bridge. There are some nice restaurants around. Shishane underground is about two minutes away. There was a shop next door selling water, snacks etc which we used rather than the mini bar.
The room was very comfortable and clean. We slept well, however there was some noise from surrounding bars late on Friday and Saturday night. It did not disturb us much. Breakfast was very good and plenty of choice. We also had a sauna and swim most days and I had a massage which was very relaxing. We thought it was a comfortable hotel offering good value for money. Will be returning next year hopefully

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sadiecool99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear hear that you had a voice problem from surrounding restaurants during your stay.

Our hotel is at the city center and most of the guests like the area near to lively Taksim.

Can you please send us e-mail and we will be glad to give you a room from quiet part of the hotel.

Sincerely,


Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I have nothing but good things to say about his hotel. the decor is modern and very stylish. the rooms are comfortable and have wonderful ammenities. the staff was so friendly and helpful. the sauna and turkish bath was really great too. also wonderful breakfast. the location is great- close to a main street with shopping and restaurants. also close a metro stop as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Pera Rose Hotel
Pera Rose Hotel
#584 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Tulip City Hotel
Pera Tulip City Hotel
#865 of 1,111 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#305 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Beyoglu
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
#822 of 1,111 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Beyoglu
Meroddi Pera Hotel
Meroddi Pera Hotel
#178 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pera Tulip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pera Tulip Hotel

Property: Pera Tulip Hotel
Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi No 103 Tepebasi, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#258 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Pera Tulip Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beyoglu district, this designer hotel has a luxurious, marble pool area with a hot tub, and an in-house restaurant. The lively Istiklal Avenue is a few minutes away. Pera Tulip Hotel's rooms are elegantly furnished and feature brocade headboards and silky bed covers. They include interactive 32'' flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and stereo sound systems. The breakfast hall, Deb Lounge, provides a rich breakfast. Bertucci's Ristorante Italiana serves a variety of pizzas, antipasti, salads, and main dishes and desserts. Along with the lap pool and the hot tub, the spa area features fitness equipment, a Finnish sauna and a steam bath. You can also enjoy exotic and classic massages, or watch TV in the relaxation lounge. Pera Tulip Hotel is just steps from Sishane Metro Station, allowing easy access to Sultanahmet district and the rest of Istanbul. The tour desk's staff can help guests plan their visit to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pera Tulip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Tulip Istanbul
Hotel Pera Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing