We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OZO Colombo
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ceylon City Hotel, Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
678
756
212
50
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
756
212
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barindian oceansri lankamodern hotelsea viewmarine driveinfinity pooltop floorrailway linetuk tukbusiness hotelroom servicepleasant staystayed one nightlate checksea frontbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The stay was simply extraordinarily special. Very friendly staff and the atmosphere was just apt for a family or friends stay. The food they served was also good . The only thing I wanna say is if they could be much more reasonable in charging it would be good .. Total experience was epic . Thanks OZO for the superb service

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank nadhiyafazal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Nadhiyafazal,

Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent visit to OZO Colombo, an Onyx Hospitality Hotel.
We are pleased to have been able to uphold our commitment in providing a comfortable stay and a unique blend of hospitality. Thank you very much for your constructive feedback.
Your kind words will be shared with our team who take great pride in creating all elements of your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This is a modern hotel with all the latest electronic safety amenities such as using your key card in the elevator to get to your floor. The beds are comfortable, the room clean and the buffet excellent for a great value.
Although the location is convenient, there isn't much to do outside of the hotel. You can't walk to the beach, as there is none... although the sea is just a few meters away.
There are rail tracks just across the hotel, but you won't hear the train go by due to the great insulation of the building.
I didn't like the atmosphere at the top of the hotel. I couldn't imagine swimming in the pool while everyone is seated at the bar, which surrounds the pool. But that is a personal opinion.
On another note, the staff was very welcoming and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie-Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Ms. Marie-Claire S,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.
I will be sure to share your comments with team in relation to the worm welcome, nice people, nice food, and efficient service.
We strive to always provide our guests with exceptional service. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed such an experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Colombo!
Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The OZO hotel is a nice hotel with good facilities. Adequate checkin and checkout procedures. The rooms were well equipped. The roofbar had lovely seaviews. The food in the restaurant was very good. We will certainly come backbto this hotel should we visit Colombo again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123kabouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Mr. 123kabouter,

Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent visit to OZO Colombo, an Onyx Hospitality Hotel.
We are pleased to have been able to uphold our commitment in providing a comfortable stay and a unique blend of hospitality.
Your kind words will be shared with our team who take great pride in creating all elements of your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Location of the Hotel, Food quality, Cleanliness was excellent but the certain staff service was very poor and rude. There was no one cared to help out in even opening the door while we entered for check-in, it was a struggle carring 3 bags and then entering, was not expected.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Mr. Smphilip,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor,
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the recent stay with us. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and the team endeavors to meet every expectation of each individual guest. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience that you would have felt during at the time of check-In, and the entire team would like to welcome you back to OZO Colombo, in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

A very high standard of room (modern and well lit) with great sea view from room. The infinity pool on the roof top provided a great experience. Stay marred by very slow check - in. More staff needed at reception desk.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr Andrew M,

Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent visit to OZO Colombo, an Onyx Hospitality Hotel.
We are pleased to have been able to uphold our commitment in providing a comfortable stay and a unique blend of hospitality.
Your constructive feedback is what will ensure your next stay is worthy of a perfect review.
Always remember that we look forward to seeing you again when your destination is Colombo!
Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews