We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant experience”
Review of OZO Colombo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
OZO Colombo
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent room . Pleasant and flexible staff , no fus late check out. Punctual in room dining service but needs more variety on the menu. Good breakfast menu but need more staff to do hoppers. Efficient concierge .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josephrN6093HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Josephr,

Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent visit to OZO Colombo, an Onyx Hospitality Hotel.
We are pleased to have been able to uphold our commitment in providing a comfortable stay and a unique blend of hospitality.
Your constructive feedback is what will ensure your next stay is worthy of a perfect review.
Always remember that we look forward to seeing you again when your destination is Colombo!
Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,399)
There are newer reviews for OZO Colombo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was simply extraordinarily special. Very friendly staff and the atmosphere was just apt for a family or friends stay. The food they served was also good . The only thing I wanna say is if they could be much more reasonable in charging it would be good .. Total experience was epic . Thanks OZO for the superb service

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank nadhiyafazal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nadhiyafazal,

Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent visit to OZO Colombo, an Onyx Hospitality Hotel.
We are pleased to have been able to uphold our commitment in providing a comfortable stay and a unique blend of hospitality. Thank you very much for your constructive feedback.
Your kind words will be shared with our team who take great pride in creating all elements of your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a modern hotel with all the latest electronic safety amenities such as using your key card in the elevator to get to your floor. The beds are comfortable, the room clean and the buffet excellent for a great value.
Although the location is convenient, there isn't much to do outside of the hotel. You can't walk to the beach, as there is none... although the sea is just a few meters away.
There are rail tracks just across the hotel, but you won't hear the train go by due to the great insulation of the building.
I didn't like the atmosphere at the top of the hotel. I couldn't imagine swimming in the pool while everyone is seated at the bar, which surrounds the pool. But that is a personal opinion.
On another note, the staff was very welcoming and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie-Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Marie-Claire S,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.
I will be sure to share your comments with team in relation to the worm welcome, nice people, nice food, and efficient service.
We strive to always provide our guests with exceptional service. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed such an experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Colombo!
Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The OZO hotel is a nice hotel with good facilities. Adequate checkin and checkout procedures. The rooms were well equipped. The roofbar had lovely seaviews. The food in the restaurant was very good. We will certainly come backbto this hotel should we visit Colombo again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123kabouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. 123kabouter,

Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent visit to OZO Colombo, an Onyx Hospitality Hotel.
We are pleased to have been able to uphold our commitment in providing a comfortable stay and a unique blend of hospitality.
Your kind words will be shared with our team who take great pride in creating all elements of your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location of the Hotel, Food quality, Cleanliness was excellent but the certain staff service was very poor and rude. There was no one cared to help out in even opening the door while we entered for check-in, it was a struggle carring 3 bags and then entering, was not expected.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Smphilip,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor,
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the recent stay with us. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and the team endeavors to meet every expectation of each individual guest. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience that you would have felt during at the time of check-In, and the entire team would like to welcome you back to OZO Colombo, in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
3.3 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 54 in Colombo
1,870 reviews
4.1 km away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
5.2 km away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Colombo Courtyard
Colombo Courtyard
#10 of 54 in Colombo
778 reviews
4.3 km away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.3 km away
The Ocean Colombo
The Ocean Colombo
#24 of 54 in Colombo
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OZO Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OZO Colombo

Address: 36 - 38 Clifford Place | Colombo 4, Colombo 00500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Colombo
Price Range: €60 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — OZO Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Indian Ocean, OZO Colombo Sri Lanka is ideally set on Marine Drive, Colombo 4. An hour's drive from Bandaranayake International Airport, Galle Road is few minutes away while the city centre can also be reached in less than 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your OZO Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing