We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ozo Hotel stay”
Review of OZO Colombo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
OZO Colombo
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

A very high standard of room (modern and well lit) with great sea view from room. The infinity pool on the roof top provided a great experience. Stay marred by very slow check - in. More staff needed at reception desk.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr Andrew M,

Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent visit to OZO Colombo, an Onyx Hospitality Hotel.
We are pleased to have been able to uphold our commitment in providing a comfortable stay and a unique blend of hospitality.
Your constructive feedback is what will ensure your next stay is worthy of a perfect review.
Always remember that we look forward to seeing you again when your destination is Colombo!
Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 208 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Good affordable hotel with great views and an excellent breakfast. The rooftop bar and pool are wonderful. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Their beds are super comfortable! We had a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fahdfarids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr. fahdfarids

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and in particular the facilities within. I am pleased that you also liked our rooftop bar and swimming pool, which has fantastic views of the Indian ocean.
Your kind words will be shared with our team who take great pride in creating all elements of your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Rooms are not big, We had a city view and not a sea view so a bit à shame. Room was clean but carpet full of marks. Staff is ok at the lobby but a bit superficial.
It s freezing in corridors.
The rooftop is Nice and a good bonus for the hotel. Restaurant is ok but they overtaxe a lot at the Bill Time so dont believe prices on the menu.
The luggage Guy pull our luggage and did not wear it, whereas We do wear it.
One night ok

Room Tip: Just ok but no big deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank géraldine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr. Géraldine c,

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to rate us on Tripadvisor.

We certainly welcome constructive guest feedback, as we are keen on constantly reviewing our services and standards and making any possible improvements.
Please be assured that we are internally investigating the incidents mentioned and will take necessary steps to ensure your next stay meets your expectations.
We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to better serve you whenever your travels bring you back to Colombo.

Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

A pretty hotel with enthusiastic staff! The upstairs, outdoor bar at the rooftop and the pool was a very nice addition. Beautiful, comfortable, well design hotel rooms. But the fact pool is unexpectedly cold and there is no way water could heat is a shame. Very nice place to stay in Colombo yet close to the most of famous places.

Stayed two night in July and would love to go back and stay again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Irfan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr. Irfan R,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your recent visit.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed the prompt service and very enthusiastic staff
We are pleased to have been able to uphold our commitment in providing a comfortable stay and a unique blend of hospitality.
Your constructive feedback is what will ensure your next stay is worthy of a perfect review.
Always remember that we look forward to seeing you again when your destination is Colombo!

Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The only good thing is the location. The rooms overlooked the sea and so does the dining room on the first floor. The breakfast could do with some variety as after a few days it seems monotonous. Overall a good place to stay. There are few good food joints on the adjoining street.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr. Sunil M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the recent stay with us.

Thank you for your recommendations on where to improve on. Your constructive feedback is what will ensure your next stay is worthy of a perfect review.
Always remember that we look forward to seeing you again when your destination is Colombo!

Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
3.3 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 55 in Colombo
2,163 reviews
5.9 km away
Fairway Colombo
Fairway Colombo
#19 of 55 in Colombo
334 reviews
2 km away
Mandarina Colombo
Mandarina Colombo
#18 of 55 in Colombo
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Ocean Colombo
The Ocean Colombo
#27 of 55 in Colombo
327 reviews
1.7 km away
Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
4.1 km away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OZO Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OZO Colombo

Address: 36 - 38 Clifford Place | Colombo 4, Colombo 00500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Colombo
Price Range: €68 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — OZO Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Indian Ocean, OZO Colombo Sri Lanka is ideally set on Marine Drive, Colombo 4. An hour's drive from Bandaranayake International Airport, Galle Road is few minutes away while the city centre can also be reached in less than 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Amari Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your OZO Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing