We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$221
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Colombo(Colombo)
US$172
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Front(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveller rating
705
784
221
55
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
784
221
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barindian oceansri lankamodern hotelsea viewmarine driveinfinity pooltop floorrailway linetuk tukexcellent viewbusiness hotelroom servicereception staffstayed one nightlate checksea front
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Good affordable hotel with great views and an excellent breakfast. The rooftop bar and pool are wonderful. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Their beds are super comfortable! We had a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fahdfarids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr. fahdfarids

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and in particular the facilities within. I am pleased that you also liked our rooftop bar and swimming pool, which has fantastic views of the Indian ocean.
Your kind words will be shared with our team who take great pride in creating all elements of your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Rooms are not big, We had a city view and not a sea view so a bit à shame. Room was clean but carpet full of marks. Staff is ok at the lobby but a bit superficial.
It s freezing in corridors.
The rooftop is Nice and a good bonus for the hotel. Restaurant is ok but they overtaxe a lot at the Bill Time so dont believe prices on the menu.
The luggage Guy pull our luggage and did not wear it, whereas We do wear it.
One night ok

Room Tip: Just ok but no big deal
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank géraldine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr. Géraldine c,

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to rate us on Tripadvisor.

We certainly welcome constructive guest feedback, as we are keen on constantly reviewing our services and standards and making any possible improvements.
Please be assured that we are internally investigating the incidents mentioned and will take necessary steps to ensure your next stay meets your expectations.
We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to better serve you whenever your travels bring you back to Colombo.

Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

A pretty hotel with enthusiastic staff! The upstairs, outdoor bar at the rooftop and the pool was a very nice addition. Beautiful, comfortable, well design hotel rooms. But the fact pool is unexpectedly cold and there is no way water could heat is a shame. Very nice place to stay in Colombo yet close to the most of famous places.

Stayed two night in July and would love to go back and stay again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Irfan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr. Irfan R,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your recent visit.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed the prompt service and very enthusiastic staff
We are pleased to have been able to uphold our commitment in providing a comfortable stay and a unique blend of hospitality.
Your constructive feedback is what will ensure your next stay is worthy of a perfect review.
Always remember that we look forward to seeing you again when your destination is Colombo!

Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The only good thing is the location. The rooms overlooked the sea and so does the dining room on the first floor. The breakfast could do with some variety as after a few days it seems monotonous. Overall a good place to stay. There are few good food joints on the adjoining street.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mr. Sunil M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the recent stay with us.

Thank you for your recommendations on where to improve on. Your constructive feedback is what will ensure your next stay is worthy of a perfect review.
Always remember that we look forward to seeing you again when your destination is Colombo!

Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at ozo Colombo for a day before starting our trip across Sri Lanka. Such a chic hotel! Spacious rooms, incredibly comfortable beds, lovely pool n bar on the rooftop, great service and a wonderful breakfast spread. The hotel is right on the Marine drive, so the sea view rooms have a gorgeous view too.

We loved our stay here. If we were in Colombo for a few more days we would have gladly camped here. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank vidkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangitha G, Front Office Manager at OZO Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Mr. Vidkish,

Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent visit to OZO Colombo, an Onyx Hospitality Hotel.
We are pleased to have been able to uphold our commitment in providing a comfortable stay and a unique blend of hospitality.
Your kind words will be shared with our team who take great pride in creating all elements of your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Rangitha Goonatillake | Manager, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews