We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and awesome view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Colombo
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for one night on our way to Hambantota. Checking in was smooth and friendly. Didn't catch the front office agents name. Bellman Paul who we met last year too was quick to offer us a cold drink and welcome us back.

The view from the room overlooking the lake was very pretty at night.

The Thai restaurant provide really good service and the food was very tasty too.

Overall, staff is well trained and want to provide good service. Will stay at this hotel again when we return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We are indeed delighted that you had an overall great experience at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and that our efforts to indulge you in true Cinnamon hospitality are recognized. We value your loyalty towards us and solicit your continued patronage. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 419 of 2,669 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

is a very good property centrally located in Colombo, but the service is average. we where booked to stay in one triple room but we never got the extra-bed till we Checked-out at midnight, the housekeeping was very slow.

for such a beautiful hotel if they improve the service leave it will be on of the best property

Room Tip: chose room in higher levels so that you will get a better View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We are concerned to learn of the issue that you had faced at the hotel and would like to profusely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Due action has been taken and we would like to thank you for bringing this up to our attention. However, we do hope that this would not deter you from staying with us again. Please do keep us informed of your next travel to Colombo on gm.lakeside@cinnamonhotels.com and we will make your next stay with us a very pleasant one. We value your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We spent 6 nights in the hotel.
My room was lake view and I enjoyed view every morning looking out from my window. A rich and varied breakfast. Kind, professional and helpful staffs. Good restaurants and bars.
Special thanks of Ms. Sanduni who tried much to make us feel satisfy and relax. Congrats her boss to have such a patient and compassionate employee

Room Tip: ask them for lake view but they charge you around 20 USD more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your five-star review. We are glad that you had a relaxing six-nights stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and we were able to indulge you in true Cinnamon hospitality. Your kind sentiments are thankfully acknowledged. Please do stay with us again with friends and family and enjoy the facilities on offer. We value your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

My on and off favorite place to have a snack,is the goodies .great service ,friendly staff specially the lady named "Starling".
I love the chicken sandwich and the cakes.if the area space could be expanded would be much better,coz during the peak time i feel a lil but stuck .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Brayani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Goodies Pastry shop located in the Shopping Arcade of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and thank you for your five-star rating. Your positive feedback and helpful observations are much appreciated. Having indulged in true Cinnamon hospitality, we do hope you will continue to visit us with friends and family. We value your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in this hotel. Clean and very nice service from all personnel especially from Petrina and Sanjeewa. The hotel serve elegant and tasty food. The pool is very has nice atmosphere around it. We used the gym and had good service there as well. Thank you all

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We thank you for your five-star review and are happy that you had a wonderful time at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We do appreciate your positive feedback which will indeed assist travellers to find the right place to stay in Colombo. We value your patronage and do look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
1.2 km away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
1.1 km away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.8 km away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#10 of 55 in Colombo
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 55 in Colombo
2,165 reviews
1.8 km away
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
#8 of 55 in Colombo
516 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#14 of 55 in Colombo
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Address: 115 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#6 Family Hotel in Colombo
#10 Business Hotel in Colombo
Price Range: €114 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked the Best Five Star City Hotel by Sri Lanka Tourism, Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo is the epitome of indulgence and elegance. Overlooking the tranquil Beira Lake, the hotel offers completely refurbished rooms. Its inimitable blend of luxury, personal attention, sincerity and warmth gives you the opportunity to operate at your own pace and in your own space, regardless of whether you are visiting for a business luncheon or dropping in for a quick coffee, planning your dream wedding or organising a conference, attending to important business or on a well-deserved vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo Hotel Colombo
Trans Asia Colombo
Hotel Trans Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing