We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$167
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$40
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Colombo(Colombo)
US$172
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ocean Front(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,240)
Filter reviews
3,240 results
Traveller rating
2,069
807
224
81
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,069
807
224
81
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantroyal thailong fengdegrees northlake viewsri lankaexecutive floorbeira lakeexcellent hotelpool barpool sidefront officespecial thankscity hotelhigh teacoffee shoptuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
954 - 959 of 3,240 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

is a very good property centrally located in Colombo, but the service is average. we where booked to stay in one triple room but we never got the extra-bed till we Checked-out at midnight, the housekeeping was very slow.

for such a beautiful hotel if they improve the service leave it will be on of the best property

Room Tip: chose room in higher levels so that you will get a better View
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We are concerned to learn of the issue that you had faced at the hotel and would like to profusely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Due action has been taken and we would like to thank you for bringing this up to our attention. However, we do hope that this would not deter you from staying with us again. Please do keep us informed of your next travel to Colombo on gm.lakeside@cinnamonhotels.com and we will make your next stay with us a very pleasant one. We value your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We spent 6 nights in the hotel.
My room was lake view and I enjoyed view every morning looking out from my window. A rich and varied breakfast. Kind, professional and helpful staffs. Good restaurants and bars.
Special thanks of Ms. Sanduni who tried much to make us feel satisfy and relax. Congrats her boss to have such a patient and compassionate employee

Room Tip: ask them for lake view but they charge you around 20 USD more.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your five-star review. We are glad that you had a relaxing six-nights stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and we were able to indulge you in true Cinnamon hospitality. Your kind sentiments are thankfully acknowledged. Please do stay with us again with friends and family and enjoy the facilities on offer. We value your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

My on and off favorite place to have a snack,is the goodies .great service ,friendly staff specially the lady named "Starling".
I love the chicken sandwich and the cakes.if the area space could be expanded would be much better,coz during the peak time i feel a lil but stuck .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Brayani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Goodies Pastry shop located in the Shopping Arcade of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and thank you for your five-star rating. Your positive feedback and helpful observations are much appreciated. Having indulged in true Cinnamon hospitality, we do hope you will continue to visit us with friends and family. We value your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in this hotel. Clean and very nice service from all personnel especially from Petrina and Sanjeewa. The hotel serve elegant and tasty food. The pool is very has nice atmosphere around it. We used the gym and had good service there as well. Thank you all

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We thank you for your five-star review and are happy that you had a wonderful time at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We do appreciate your positive feedback which will indeed assist travellers to find the right place to stay in Colombo. We value your patronage and do look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed on the executive floor and it was great. The room was nice and the food was good. The executive lounge breakfast is a little small but it does fill you up for the day ahead. Also I would like to thank Shannon for his exceptional service. Shannon was amazing helping me find shopping areas and where to buy what and what. Keep up the good work! I'll see you soon.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marcus4940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your five-star review and patronage of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us enjoying warm hospitality. Many of our guests do have positive feedback about their stay on the Executive Floor which entitles them to a multitude of facilities with our compliments and is exposed to a panoramic view from their rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews