We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
121
57
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
57
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor larger pool great villa tuk tuk sri lanka eggs and toast modern architecture treacle fresh fruit swimming pool calm place large room quiet oasis the ground floor perfect place to stay every morning bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is a hidden gem. The rooms, the building, garden setting and pools are lovely. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful. Its tucked away off main road. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend This is a unique hotel offering good 3 star accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teamdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeilaoVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Colombo Hotel by Ceilao Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello there,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review of the Colombo Hotel by Ceilao Villas. We are extremely pleased you've understood the aesthetics of our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. Will pass on your comments to our team at the hotel, who will be thrilled with your feedback. Do hope that this means we will see you again soon :)

Team Ceilao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Although Colombo is very busy at this hotel you'll forget everything about busy(ness). Breakfast was awesome. Room as well and the two pools were the highlights.
Staff was super friendly! I would stay again again and again!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katharina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeilaoVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Colombo Hotel by Ceilao Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Katharina,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review of the Colombo Hotel by Ceilao Villas.

Will pass your feedback onto the team at the hotel who will be pleased with your comments :D

Do hope we see you again, again and again!!

Team Ceilao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I stayed at Ceilao in Colombo together with my boyfriend on valentines day. When we arrived the service was so good and the staff were very welcoming! In our room it was a little note and some chocolate since it was valentines. The pool is very nice and the breakfast was good! The staff is also very helpful and helped us to book a taxi to the airport and arrange an early breakfast before we had to leave. We would stay here again! Nice room as well, clean and a lot of space.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeilaoVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Colombo Hotel by Ceilao Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi Marielle,

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and leave us your feedback! Glad to hear you had a good experience at our property and found our service and staff to be commendable as well. Hope you liked the chocolate and had a good valentines day.

Do hope to see you again soon!

Team Ceilao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

A peaceful villa in the heart of Colombo with attentive staff, a wonderful garden with swimming pool and a perfect room completed with everything. The beauties of the city easy to reach thanks to the numerous and cheap tuk-tuk waiting at the entrance.

Room tip: As far as I've understood each of the 6 rooms is different. The price makes the difference but cost is affordable anyway.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rganeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeilaoVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Colombo Hotel by Ceilao Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and review of the Colombo Hotel by Ceilao Villas!

We hope to see you again soon,
Team Ceilao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Staff very polite, nice ambience, quiet location - Makes for a great place to stay for business or leisure. Good value for money. The staff was ever willing to go out of their way to make sure one is comfortable. The design and aesthetics of this place is great and allows for privacy of all guests. The location is ideal as one can reach CBD easily and despite the famous colombo peak traffic.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeilaoVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Colombo Hotel by Ceilao Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hi Ravi,

Thank you for your feedback and review of the Colombo Hotel by Ceilao Villas. Glad you appreciate the facilities that we offer. We shall pass on the feedback to our staff at the property as well.


Hope to see you again soon,
Team Ceilao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews