We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Hotels.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Agoda.com
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Booking.comUS$61
TravelocityUS$60
PricelineUS$52
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
465
440
125
31
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
465
440
125
31
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dutch hospital great location food court tuk tuk bars and restaurants walking distance world trade hotel is located buffet breakfast rooftop restaurant the heart of the city fairways
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019

I had finished an intrepid tour of sri lanka and had booked to stay here an extra 2 nights. Really nice and comfortable hotel in a great location to easy access the city on foot or public transport and the tuk tuks. Wonderful staff who were very happy and welcoming. They were able to allow me to check out a little bit later then normal due to airport pickup later that day and also booked me onto a bus tour around the city . Restaurant next door provides lovely food and drink. Also the hotel has a wonderful rooftop bar which I enjoyed 2 nights of my stay. Happy hour was a bonus. Thank you so much for a relaxed and comfortable stay at the end of a busy but fun filled and memorable trip. Look forward to visiting again hopefully in the next year .
Sarah. :)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SarahC6696
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Sarah,

It was an absolute honor having you with us and we are very thankful to you for touring Sri Lanka and for staying with us at Fairway Colombo.

We always focus on providing the best for all our guests and it is nice to hear that you have had fun filled and a memorable tour in our little Island.

We thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

Stayed there for 2 weeks. Got Superior Room King. It had the refrigerator, personal digital locker, coffee kettle, flat TV, stylish bathroom...great clean room and service. Bathroom could have been spacious. Had smart key with which not just your room but you can operate the Lift service as well and entry to morning breakfast. Complimentary breakfast was decent. I did enjoy my stay there. I dint find any parking space for the Hotel. Laundry service wasnt affordable with my per diem. Overall, I would recommend this Hotel to anyone

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ragavenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Dear Ragav,

Many thanks for your review and we are happy to see that you have had a very pleasant 2 weeks with us. We do our very best to offer the best of services to all our guests. With reference to the parking we do have our own basement car park and the access is through an elevator for cars.

We look forward to see you in the near future and thank you for recommending our hotel to everyone.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 night's in July and loved it. Great location, loved the alleyway, very handy to restaurants and shopping. Loved the Dutch bar next door. Had plenty of choices for breakfast. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel. Will visit again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ninbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your review and it was a privilege having you with us. We are delighted to see your comments and I will personally pass on your feedback to everyone in the team.

We at Fairway Colombo take pride in what we do and believe in creating memorable experiences and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our well-designed rooms, our location and the courteous Srilankan
Hospitality which is quite familiar to our team at the Fairway Colombo.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

The hotel is situated in the middle of the city and has a lot of great restaurants and little shops to eat and to shop.you are walking distance to galleries face green the pettah market.the breakfast every morning was great and all the staff in the whole hotel was very helpful.
The only thing missing was a pool but all said great place to stay and has a great roof top bar.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elthamslf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Elthamslf,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your detailed review of our facilities.

We at Fairway Colombo take pride in what we do and believe in creating memorable experiences and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our well-designed rooms, our location and the courteous Srilankan Hospitality which is quite familiar to our team at the Fairway Colombo.

Thank you once again and hope to see you at The Fairway Colombo soon.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

We were delighted by every aspect of our stay at the Fairway. The front of office staff were fantastic, particularly the female reception worker on the morning of Sunday 7th July. She gave us really helpful advice on walking around the city - 10/10 service for her.
The hotel is very well located, very clean, and excellent value for money. Be aware that taxi drivers from the airport may not be aware of its location, so I'd recommend printing out your confirmation and highlighting the local phone number for the driver to call reception for directions.

Room tip: Maybe ask for a quiet room away from the bar that is below and a few doors away from the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0rmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Ormason,

It was an honor having you with us and we are very delighted to see your review and the rating.
I will personally congratulate Mary for looking after you and for helping you with all your queries.
We at Fairway Colombo value all our guests and our ultimate motive is to make every guests stay a pleasant and a memorable one.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future and many thanks for travelling to Sri Lanka and for staying with us at Fairway Colombo.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews