We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The hotel is combined resort, hotel, and conference venue. The location is around 8 km outside Ulaanbaatar on the way to the airport. It is located in a valley but not isolated. The air quality is not so bad as in Ulaanbaatar during the winter period. The rooms are large and beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are fine. The breakfast serves a good buffet. The lunch/dinner menu/food is ordinary Mongolian style but acceptable. The venue for conference is acceptable but could do with better ventilation. There are several facilities for exercise and outdoor dining. They have a peacock walking around in the lobby area...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank what_is_next_to_see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

So my tour group stayed at this hotel during the Naadam Festival . My toilet did not flush well. They had two hotel workers and one maid attempt to fix it but it still didnt work well. Half the time I had to add water from the sink and put it in the water reserve to flush the toilet. Hotel said it had a pool but it was OUT of order during the peak season and countries most important festival so my guess is that this pool also had plumbing issues. Tried to eat lunch at the coffee shop but they did not have two of the five sandwiches on there menu so I ate elsewhere!!Breakfast was also really terrible!!! Bacon was raw from the buffet!! I took it back to the omelette bar and had them for an additional five minutes!!!The room was pretty nice but the hotel looked around six years old and I heard the hotel was pretty new!! AC made a loud sound but basically operated as a fan!!I had to open my window to get the room cooler!!!I liked the location of the hotel and and the room was actually pretty nice but I think that it was built very shabbily and all construction corners were cut!! I would NOT stay here again!!!

Room Tip: They are building a Shangra La Hotel in UB my guess is that hotel will actually be a five star hotel. This hotel is a so so three star hotel at best!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 7ContinentGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel is centrally located in UB with easy access to all main central landmarks. Property itself is a bit idiosyncratic to say the least and service level is just ok. The restaurant is quite decent, but there also plenty of other better dining options in the neigbourhood. A nice feature is a lounge bar on the top floor with good views of UB's skyline and good intro to local drinking and partying habits on week-end nights. Do not miss it! Don't rely on an in-room safe. When I had problems with opening it, a leaning lady came and helped me by simply punching a master code that apparently opens all in-room safes in the hotel and is known to all hotel staff. Seems like a trust-based security...

Room Tip: Highest flooors are the best, but can be a bit noisy on week-ends from parties in the top floor lounge bar.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is within easy walk of the central square and many restaurants and shops.
The rooms are very large and the bed is comfortable which is a bonus when staying longer. The rooftop bar offer a good all round view of UB. Breakfast is good with a good selection and freshly made eggs. The issue is as in many places hat the staff 's English is very limited so getting questions answered is not easy. The reception staff speaks English.
The restaurant for lunch and dinner is superb, with a good selection and everything I tried was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The location is excellent in the center of Oulaan Bataar.
The room was huge, and had a free washing machine which turned out to be extremely useful.
The roof terrace is nice, but the swimming pool is very disappointing!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews