We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
39
136
125
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
136
125
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower b main tower balcony door breakfast buffet was excellent coffee shop within walking distance tea bags water pressure air conditioner clean rooms post office central location sukhbaatar square the ground floor flat screen tv seoul street national museum
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This biggest plus of this hotel is its location in the city center. However, the service needs a major uplift for it to become a repeat destination. I stayed here for three nights. the daily service is also tardy with even the toiletries not replaced. The staff is rather curt and lacks courtesy during service. One has to call and ask for each item. For this price range, there surely are hotels with much better service in Ulaanbataar. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: would rather avoid staying here
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meetisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayangol_Hotel, Director of Sales at Bayangol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience.
Please accept our sincere apologies for problems which were you mentioned.
Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with.
We appreciate your time taken in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We will promise to make it much better on your next arrival.

Sincerely,
Bayangol Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed in the Bayangol for three nights: On our arrival in Mongolia before heading to the west of the country, a night a week later before visiting Khustai National Park and then a final night before we got the train to Beijing. One room was their premium room with a separate lounge room, the other two were standard rooms. All three rooms were immaculately clean and well appointed. The bathroom facilities were dated but in very good condition. The staff were all very courteous, English was not a problem, and we were able to leave our excess bags in storage between our visits. Breakfast was a very extensive buffet with lots to choose from all well cooked with a floor manager who was directing waiters to re-fill food stations. The middle visit coincided with a the Pan Asian body building and big power lifting Tournament and the many of the participants were "Power Eating" and the staff were tested in replenishing the food!.

Room Tip: There are 2 wings to the Hotel we did not visit the second wing other than to eat in the restaurant which was exceptional.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering-Tiffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayangol_Hotel, Director of Sales at Bayangol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. It is pleasure to know that you delighted with our friendly staffs and service.
Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with.
We appreciate your time taken in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bayangol Hotel Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Nice room and large. Comfortable beds but a bit hard (probably standard in Mongolia). Wall-to-wall carpet, but slippers was included so it was okay. Molton Brown products in the bathroom were unexpectedly positive. The room was equipped with kettle, minibar, safe and free wi-fi. 2 free bottles of water included daily. Air condition, but it blows a lot on the bed closest to it. In some rooms there were instructions only in Cyrillic and not in English which made it difficult to understand. Restaurant and pub in the hotel. Good breakfast. Good location within walking distance to the Square and shopping. Small supermarket next door.
The only minus was a weird (not nice) smell from the drain in the bathroom, probably when other guests flushed their toilets.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meta888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulguun T, Director of Sales at Bayangol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had some good experience during your stay and we have to apologize for problem which were you mentioned. We have reported them to the Maintenance team to fix. We will promise to make it much better on your next arrival. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with.
We appreciate your time taken in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Sincerely,
Bayangol Hotel Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a tour group. Hotel was great, staff excellent, very pleasant and helpful, clean rooms. Good choice at breakfast. Yes, the rooms are a little dated but nicely presented and spacious.
Laundry done here, returned well pressed and on time. Walked to several restaurants and shops from here. Very safe, easy to navigate.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulguun T, Director of Sales at Bayangol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. It is pleasure to know that you delighted with our friendly staffs and service.
Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with.
We appreciate your time taken in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bayangol Hotel Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

My wife and I stayed here two nights.The hotel does not look that good from outside. The rooms are fairly nice and the beds are clean. The breakfast was very good with nice omelets and other good offerings. We ate in one of he restaurants one night and it was good. I would have given it a four stars if there had been better hot water while we were there

Room Tip: Get a room on back side of hotel to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainelytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulguun T, Director of Sales at Bayangol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking your time to share experience.
We are glad to hear that you satisfied with the rooms, restaurants and selection of breakfast.
I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the hot water issues you encountered during your recent stay. Hot water temperature dropped due to Ulaanbaatar heating system break down.
At Bayangol Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I can fully appreciate how frustrating this has been for you and would like to thank you for your patience and understanding over this matter which was totally out of our control. We will promise to make it much better on your next arrival. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with.
We appreciate your time taken in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Bayangol Hotel Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews