We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Ong Dao Hotel 1
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dhavara Hotel(Vientiane)
US$142
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ansara Hotel(Vientiane)
US$166
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lao Orchid Hotel(Vientiane)
US$71
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lao Plaza Hotel(Vientiane)
US$183
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
2
4
25
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
4
25
15
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I recently stayed in this hotel for one night. After looking at one of their cheaper rooms we decided to stay in the main hotel, as the cheaper room was in a court yard at the back of the hotel and was filthy and stank. The room appeared to be OK, so we stayed. The room had many cigarette burns on the carpet, the shower had a leak and was spurting water up to the ceiling, no remote for the TV, no shower mat so the shower was slippery and wet due to the spurting water and shower doors that did not close properly, no WiFi. We were told that breakfast was at 10.00, only to be told the following day that breakfast stopped being served at 9.30. Yet there was a sign at reception saying breakfast stopped at 9.00, so the staff were completely hopeless in their ability to run and operate at hotel. Never again.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yllar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Stayed in this hotel for one night and it was disgusting. It was dirty, smelly and just plain grotty. So old and so in need of shutting down. I would never stay here again. The breakfast was a joke. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upbeatnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I am not difficult person. But not having towels and no reaction from the staff, room completely broken and smelly. Breakfast that closes at 9am it is just a joke. I came at 9:10 they even refused me an orange juice. The internet is so slow I cannot even open my email. Cannot work.
Your hotel really sucks and once again I am not difficult.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Monick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

From the intermittent wifi, not being given towels, hard mattress, loud as hell air conditioner, to the shower doors about to fall off, our room looked good in photos but in reality it was terrible. You suffer a nights sleep only to wake up to a "complimentary breakfast" that was cooked at 6:30am and then they make no effort to keep the food warm. So unless you like waking up early after a terrible night's rest--the food will always be cold. The 5 staff members watching your every move at breakfast cant even be bothered to keep the instant coffee warm. So you get cold coffee, cold eggs, and since the 5 staff watching you are too busy staring at you, you get to sit at a table that hasn't been wiped down and has food on the floor and ants crawling across the slimy tabletop. Staff don't speak English, so when u ask for toilet paper and SHOW THEM THE DISPENSER they still just give you napkins. 2 kilos of laundry cost 16 US Dollars. The place was filthy. Laughable is the only way to describe it as a seasoned traveler. Avoid this place.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

litterally terrible and disgusting.
desk staff don't speak english. Rooms sound all night. Mosquitoes are biting, and water dropping sound doesn't stop.
It's cheap. The cheap price may explain all.
And there seems to be a girls house nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank protour2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews