We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ali Backpackers(Vientiane)
US$19
US$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ansara Hotel(Vientiane)
US$108
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angkham Hotel(Vientiane)
US$67
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ali Hotel(Vientiane)
US$24
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Backpackers Garden(Vientiane)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AO Apartment(Vientiane)
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
125
62
29
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
62
29
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop flooramazing hotelwould stay here againswimming poolmorning marketreading the negative reviewsamazing rooftopcomfortable spotsmall gymnice view of the citywelcome respitefree weightsnoisy hotelbreakfast was amazingfree breakfast buffetblack stuparooftop restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This Hotel is in the center of the town. it is so convenience to everything. The Hospitality was warm & friendly. The Room is super clean. The pool is excellent to relax after days around town.

I will come back for sure...

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Noy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info X, The Management at Xaysomboun Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and thanks so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vientiane. Thanks heartily for your comments on our property, friendly staff members and their service standard.

Please feel freely to contact us for any assistance at anytime for your next visit to Xaysomboun. We are warm welcome back you to Xaysomboun and hope to see you again in nearest future.

Wishing you all the best and success.

Regards,
The Management
Xaysomboun Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The hospitality was warm & friendly. We had a long stay in the hotel. The staff spoke good English & was most helpful especially Deng and Julia.They ensured a comfortable and relaxing stay. The junior suite was charming. The buffet breakfast offered a good variety and the food was fresh. The spa was professional and the therapist knew their job. Suggest that they a little cafe to cater for the local Lao delicacies. Still room for improvement.. I would definitely recommend a stay at Xaysomboun Hotel,

Room Tip: recommend the Junior suite
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Engtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info X, The Management at Xaysomboun Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Special thanks for taking a time to write a review for our hotel. And thanks so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vientiane. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are always warm welcome you to our hotel and we would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

Once again, special thanks indeed for your stay at Xaysomboun Boutique Hotel and thanks so much again for review on TripAdvisor.

We are sure, we will do the best services in your next trip and hope to see you again.

Thanks & Best Regards,
The Management
Xaysomboun Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Started bad, continued bad.

This place is anything but 'Boutique', that suggests there is a certain style running throughout the hotel but the rooms are big but void of any character.

Initially they must have put us in what I can only assume was the worst room in the hotel (219) as the building a few feet away out the window blocked any view whatsoever and on top the constant cluncking and whiring from the old aircon machines directly outside meant it was very noisy. The windows did not even close properly so it was like the noise was in the room. On top of this the room was very dark because of the blocked window.

I rejected this room after 10 minutes and we were moved to room 417 which then had its own faults as the aircon didnt work. When we returned from dinner that night the room was hot so I went downstairs to let the reception know. "We'll send someone up right away to have a look" the chap said. I should have known this was a lie, 45 minutes later nothing, no one had come and the ac still wasnt doing much to cool the room. I phoned down to reception and spoke to the same person who had the audacity to say "would you like me to come and look at it again?" Why again, you haven't looked at it once? I told him not to bother as by now it was after bedtime.

So i went to shower only to find there was no hot water. OK not so much of a problem for me as I was already roastingand wanted a cold shower before bed as there no aircon, BUT my wife likes a hot shower.

So by this time I was quite upset. We paid a lot for this hotel and I only expect to get what I paid for which was aircon and hot water.

The next day someone came to look at the aircon unit but that is all that happened, they looked at, they did not fix it! So our entire stay without a fully functioning aircon unit made it a bit uncomfortable at night.

I was about to call Agoda to complain and it was only because it was late and my wife had started to sleep that I didn't.

So not the best experience at all here, I cannot recommend it and I certainly wouldn't come back. Having been around Vientiane we can see that there are so many other places to stay that could have better. Don't be fooled by the nice photo's on the booking sites, the hotel is not really like that.

Breakfast was great and the pool a nice addition, beyond that don't bother.

Room Tip: Do not accept room 219
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info X, The Management at Xaysomboun Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Xaysomboun Boutique Hotel, Vientiane.

On behalf of the management and all staff members wanted to drop a thank you note for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vientiane. But we are so sorry to hear that some services were not fit with your expectation and also many unexpected inconveniences caused happened during your stay with us.

Firstly, we would like to apologize you from our deepest hearts. And also so sorry for delayed response for your review. After reading your review, the management team arranged a meeting (Head of Departments meeting) and discussed in details. After that we had investigated some issues concern with our service standard. We reminded to staff members concern with service standard, delay services and also we trained them again how to solve the problems and how to handle customer services / complains to get customer's satisfaction.

On behalf of the management and all staff members (we would like to apologize you again and again). And hope you will give us a chance to serve you in the future. Please feel free to contact us for any assistance at anytime if you have a plan to visit Vientiane again.

Let me take an opportunity to introduce about our link hotel which will open the soonest. We hope you will enjoy your stay at our new hotel in your next visit and also we are always warm welcome you back to Xaysomboun.

Once again, we are so sorry for inconvenience issues during your stay with us and we apologize you again and again.

Wishing you all the best.

Regards,
The Management
Xaysomboun Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two night on a recommendation that this would be good for families (we have a 3 year old and 9 month old). The family room size was large, and there was a king size bed and twin bed. We had requested a crib but were informed that they only have one for the entire hotel it is was already in use. The pool was great albeit a bit noisy due to its location on a busy street corner and it was easy to walk most places in town. There were a few helpful workers at the front desk. The price is great but you definitely get what you pay for.

The room construction was shoddy and there were many exposed electrical outlets with any covers (meaning exposed wires). The hotel will arrange tuk tuks and vans, but their prices were considerably higher than other hotels that we had friends staying at, and the tuk tuk we did order was in rough shape with lots of sharp metal edges and rust. They also did not clean our room after the first night we were there. Overall, they lacked a clear understanding of family needs.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info X, The Management at Xaysomboun Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel on TripAdvisor page. We apologize you for inconvenience issues during your stay with us.

The management team noted your comments and we managed head of departments meeting to solve the problems and reminded to concern departments staff members for the improvements. We are always taking a chance to learn from guest's comments to improve our service standard.

We discussed about limousine service at our hotel and will be handled by concierge team in not far future. And we hope it is comfortable for our guests because we can provide best prices for transportation. And also reminded to M&E team concern with fixing electrical outlets.

Once again, we apologize you for the inconveniences during your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experiences.

We are so sorry to hear that concern with room make up during your stay and the management team have personally reminded to housekeeping team to ensure this won't happen again.

Thanks again for your review and it helps us the improvements.

Wish you all the best.

Thanks & Best Regards,
The Management
Xaysomboun Boutique Hotel




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We visited Vientianne and stayed in this hotel and booked two rooms as we were with family. Overall its a good hotel and location is nice and nearby to city centre area.

Breakfast - i would ok as very limited option for vegetarians
Service - its very good and all the staff are nice
Rooms - medium size rooms with wifi and clean - no issues with hot water or pressure or a/c.
Price - reasonable
Well worth it

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Deepak2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info X, The Management at Xaysomboun Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Xaysomboun Boutique Hotel.

Thank you for your review and we hope that your comment will help other people to find us and to discover our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Our team is grateful for your positive comment about our hotel.

We are happy that you noticed our efforts to make you feel comfortable at our hotel. Your comment is a complement for all of our staff and all our departments.

Thank you again for your review and we would love to have you as our regular guest. Warm welcome back to Xaysomboun and we are waiting to serve you in your next visit.

We would like to introduce you about our link hotel - Azalea Parkview Hotel which will be opened in nearest future and we hope you will enjoy your stay at our link hotel in your next visit.

Any assistance please feel free to contact us and hope to see you again in not far future.

Wish you all the best.

Thanks & Best Regards,
The Management
Xaysomboun Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews