We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to hung”
Review of Chechil Pub

Chechil Pub
Ranked #32 of 1,018 Restaurants in Astana
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Cozy pub to spend an evening, just OK music, decent food besides vegetables, variety of beer, did't try wine.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annaartsruni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chechil P, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Chechil Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Hello, Anna! Thanks for your review. For us are very important opinions our guests. We are very sorry, that didn't like our wines. But you can to try our other drinks. We'll be waiting for you.

Respectfully, Chechil Pub
SMM manager Nazerke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Nice pub ambience. Clean and well presented. Has a good variety on the menu with a whole range of alcho drinks. The local beers on tap are quite refreshing I must say.

The dance floor is packed when the live band plays. Does a variety of pieces from the oldies of the 90s to the more contemporary with a good selection of russian and english songs.

Quite easy to find from the main road with good signage.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank taranjeetsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Love it!!! There was party and good environment every night ;) Service was efficient and friendly, and life music great. I had best nights in Astana here, perfect for dinner and predrinks but also for staying until late.
It has always a lot of people, but is not so crowded you cannot dance; therefore perfect balance.
Btw; if it is a big group make sure to do a reservation for the table.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Lorena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The service is just okay. I bit annoying - I went to take breather outside and the manager stopped me at the doors asking to pay my bill now. I said I'm not leaving yet I gave her my Passport. After 5 mins the Manager approached me again still insisting me on close my bill. Which we did. I find it pretty annoying.

The food was below average. Had pasta with a glass of horrible house pouring wine.
I wouldn't recommend this place.
And won't visit it again.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dana X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chechil Pub also viewed

Astana, Akmola Province
 
Taraz, Jambyl Province
Astana, Akmola Province
 
Astana, Akmola Province
Astana, Akmola Province
 

Been to Chechil Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing