We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
72
65
21
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
65
21
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop in front luxury room short stay three nights breakfast buffet shopping mall recommend this hotel accor brand city business personnel taxi tower
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis in Astana last week for 8 days. It was our first trip to Astana. The first room was so small that it was difficult for both of us and our luggage to be in the room at the same time. We asked to be moved and they did accommodate us with a larger room. There was a Triathlon the first weekend and a lot of the athletes stayed there also. There was not enough food in the morning for breakfast, and by Sunday evening when we got back to the hotel at nine from a long work day there were very few choices on the menu for dinner. We would order and she would come back and say they were out , repeatedly. It took 40 minutes to get a drink, and an hour and a half to get our food. Once the athletes left, the food issue improved. However, as I had read in previous reviews the AC did not work in either room that we were in. Thankfully, it wasn’t too hot outside, but the rooms do get very warm and can be uncomfortable. The windows don’t open at all. If I had a choice I wouldn’t stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YevgeniyShr, General Manager at ibis Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Donna,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that your stay didn’t meet your expectations.
Full occupancy during Triathlon championship and big flow of people indeed created some complications in operational moments. We are now aware of this, and will definitely work with our team to prevent this issue in the future and improve our service!
Thank you once again for sharing your concerns with us! Pease accept my sincere apologies for experienced inconvenience and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed at the IBIS Astana in June 2018, for 4 nights.
Hotel is new and rooms are big with nice view of the city (i was at 8th floor).
Very high level of cleanliness and staff always helpful and friendly.
I also had dinner at the restaurant downstairs and food was tasty and good.
I recommend this hotel also because price was very cheap.

will definitely come back here if I fly to Astana again.
thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ItalyGiulio_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YevgeniyShr, Manager at ibis Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Astana. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YevgeniyShr, Manager at ibis Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

This is my 2nd stay here was already here 2017, but this time things to improve.
Free Internet very poor quality speedwise!
No international TV like Eurosport or CNN, this should be improved.
The staff is very helpful and simply said TOP, also the food.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank DerFalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YevgeniyShr, Manager at ibis Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for choosing ibis Astana and sharing your opinion! I am sorry that you have faced technical issues during your stay, the hotel management is aware of this problem and is now looking for a better solution. Please be assured that this will be resolved in the nearest time.
I am glad that you have enjoyed the service provided by our staff and will definitely share your review with our team!
Looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Excellent service. The staff is highly qualified and have good english. Clean and confortable. Only one problem is beds are too SMALL,,,,, VERY SMALL. Hotel is located near city center. Just 2 km from ASTANA CITY CENTER.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janushpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YevgeniyShr, Manager at ibis Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for staying at ibis Astana and sharing your experience. We are glad to know that the hotel and service met your expectations. We will be pleased to see you again at ibis Astana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews