We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
221
181
35
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
181
35
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house business hotel khan shatyr business trip laundry room nice bathroom late check front office modern hotel iron and ironing board recommend this hotel shopping mall rooms are spacious reception desk business district good size comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Had a very comfortable stay here. My room was spacious and very clean. The hotel is conveniently located around numerous sites such as the Opera House, Bayterek Tower and the Khan Shatyr Entertainment Centre. Staff were very friendly and polite and absolutely lovely to talk to.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Voltchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
udilsinan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Hilton Garden Inn team let me express our gratitude for your warm feedback!

I'm happy to know that you were satisfied with the service we provide,because your loyalty is our service goal.We strive everyday to create the heartfelt atmosphere for each of our guests.It will be our pleasure to service you in the future at our property!

Sincerely Yours,

Sinan Udil
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

very good location and very friendly and helpful staff. very nice rooms and very clean. breakfast needs an update, not good choice on cold items. def can recommend this hotel. everything is in walking distance. i really enjoyed my stay. def will stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nma1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
udilsinan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We are highly pleased to get such a warm feedback from you!

First of all, we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. It’s pleasure to hear that you will come back with no doubts. We will do our best to make your next stay even better than it was before.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely Yours,

Sinan Udil
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Astana


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Not the best hotel I have stayed at but to be honest, nothing wrong with it. Got a good deal on price to boot.

Friendly staff throughout the hotel. The food was good. Try the horse meat T-bone steak. Very nice but order some fries on the side as it only comes with roasted veg!

Very comfortable room with a bed I didn’t want to get out of. Bearing in mind at this time of year its still dark at 9am. Minus 25 outside but lovely and warm inside. Not too hot like some places are.

It’s a good location as well for exploring.

Would I stay here again? Yes

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rizz1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
udilsinan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us here on tripadvisor.com!

I am so delighted that you have had such a memorable stay with us while appreciating our convenient location, rooms and of course our services. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Sinan Udil
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
sinan.udil@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Spacious rooms and kind staff. Nice breakfast. Liked the way they treat their customers. Rooms are clean and safe. The beds are comfortable for an excellent sleep. The location is just perfect to reach the business destinations in the city.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nurgisaa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
udilsinan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Nurgisa,

Thank you for your feedback, this is well noted and appreciated.It is our pleasure to have you at the hotel as our valued and preferred guest. We certainly hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Wishing you a steadfast trip to your next destination.

Best Regards,

Sinan Udil
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Quality as you would expect from a Hilton hotel. Nice room, good bed and nice bathroom. Had a light dinner: no complaints. Breakfast choice was good too.
Two things not so positive; stayed at the 5th floor; the corridor smelt of burnt coal (outside there is coal smog visible, so not really surprising). The central heating inside the room cannot be adjusted other than by switching on the aircon which in turn produces noise throughout the night. I could not find a kill switch even if I wanted to (the temperature in the room would probably run amok).

Room tip: probably the quietest rooms are located at the back.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thung673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
udilsinan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Astana and for sharing your experience with us!

I do apologize for all the inconveniences you have faced during your stay. Indeed there is coal smog for the last few days spread throughout the city and even if our airconditioning and air-fresheners function non-stop ,unfortunately we can't get rid of the burnt coal smell at 100%.Be kindly informed that the central heating can be switched in the rooms by our engineers ( 24/7 available),so next time please let us know about any case,it will be our great pleasure to assist you at any time.

We appreciate your business and patronage and look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Sinan Udil
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
sinan.udil@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews