We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
26
35
18
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
35
18
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Stayed just one night in this hotel. Overall it is a nice venue very similar to the US motels even the outside look reminds of some US road hotels, high standard though ...
The check in was efficient and very welcoming, room was well serviced and nice. Mind that there is no lift. Nice lobby bar and restaurant, on request the offer early breakfast (mine was at 5am). The room is fully stuck with all necessary amenities and toiletries. There is a spa which I did not check though ...
Few drawbacks are - rooms with the view of a huge construction works ... Room was very hot and the a/c did not help. The bathroom is extremely tight, in fact it is of a size of a shower cabin of quite a few places ) Be careful when taking a shower the water could drip into your room as the drainage is a bit clogged ...
Overall, great place to spend a night or two if you are on a business trip to Astana, not recommended though if you are on a special occasion or a holiday ...

Room Tip: ask for a street facing room, if leaving early request and early breakfast
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelAstana, Генеральный директор at Comfort Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Guest, First of all let us show our respect that You stayed in our hotel. We would like to thank You for Your comment because it helps us improve our service and make guests' satisfaction higher.We hope that we will have a chance to welcome You in Comfort Hotel Astana again.
With best regards and good wishes,
Murat Kala
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel whilst visiting the Expo 2017 trade show, upon arrival into Astana airport my flight arrived early which meant my taxi had not arrived in time, I spoke to the night manager who spoke excellent English assuring me he was on the way- 5 mins later he arrived. Great service
Second issue occurred due to a graduation party in the hotel creating unacceptable noise in my bedroom, at 1am I had suffered long enough and made a complaint to the same night manager, who quickly came to my room offering me a different room - great service.
Restaurant food excellent quality and presentation - breakfast plentiful with a great selection.
All hotel staff are very helpful with a permanent smile on the faces, well done guys.
Lastly thank you to the reception team who have organised my taxis for me.
Please give this hotel a try you will not be disappointed

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank somby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelAstana, Генеральный директор at Comfort Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our services. It is always a pleasure to receive such comments by our valued guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again at Comfort Hotel Astana.
Sincerely yours,
Murat Kala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The location is quiet and central - about 6 minutes by car from the old city centre/ Bayterek and there is some fast-food places and small commerce around. The restaurant is good quality and the rooms are comfortable and have enough space. Cleaning services are good. The hotel receives events regularly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josefigueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelAstana, Генеральный директор at Comfort Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our services. It is always a pleasure to receive such comments by our valued guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again at Comfort Hotel Astana.
Sincerely yours,
Murat Kala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms have all necessary things. Atmosphere is comfortable. Pleasant smell throughout the hotel. Staff is friendly. Good price quality ratio.

Minus- no elevator to the second floor. Huge disadvantage for people with a handicap.

Location is ok. There is a supermarket right across the street.

Would recommend for short stays during business trips.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Andrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelAstana, Генеральный директор at Comfort Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you for your recent stay at Comfort Hotel Astana and special thanks for your post on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and your time for review. I must say that your words have encouraged us all to perform even better.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon at Comfort Hotel Astana.

Sincerely yours,

Murat Kala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Excellent Room, very spacious with full amenities provided. Very cordial staff. Enjoyed every bit of stay at Comfort Hotel. Will strongly recommend everyone visiting Astana to stay at Comfort Hotel.
Good Food. We stayed for 6 nights. All staff were very helpful, most of the staff can speak in English.

Room Tip: Choose Room Number 118, spacious room at the corner.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SatyaC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelAstana, Генеральный директор at Comfort Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Guest,
First of all let us show our respect that You stayed in our hotel.
We would like to thank You for Your comment because it helps us improve our service and make guests' satisfaction higher. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome You in Comfort Hotel Astana again.
With best regards and good wishes,
Murat Kala
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews